Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These blinds are great
 from PA,  Oct 31, 2012

I shopped around a lot for these type of up/down blinds and wanted something good quality and great price and these blinds more then met that. So glad I ordered them and so much cheaper in price then a lot of other places. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better then what I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shade
 from atlanta, ga,  Sep 13, 2012

I love the top-own/bottom up shade. It provides many options for privacy and light. The cords that show when the top is down were a little annoying at first, but I've gotten used to them. Not sure how they could design it differently. I'd buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy to install
 from Seattle, WA,  May 16, 2012

From box to hanging in the window only took about 10 minutes -- and that included removing the existing curtain rod. The blinds are better for situation where adults will be operating them. I don't imagine a kid would be gentle enough to not destroy them. The fragility is not a product flaw, it's just the nature of this type of blind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, use - goes with any decor
 from South Jersey,  Mar 12, 2012

Other than the "up" and "down" labels being on the wrong cords, which was easily fixed by removing and re-sticking them on the right pull cords, they are very nice and work great in our bathroom. We can get plenty of natural light and not have to worry about being visible to the outside world while doing what people do in the bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a "wind up" system with a pull cord to raise the top of the blinds once they have been lowered. I just worry what happens when the cord breaks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but cheerful
 from Albemarle,VA,  Feb 21, 2012

I highly recommend buying your own screws before installing. I had two screws brake off in the wood before I gave up and went to the hardware store. Otherwise installation was straight forward. Working the shade from the top down takes some getting used to. Suggest not learning to use it in your underwear as it has a tendency to drop down further than you want and then you adjust it back up. Overall - well worth it to have sunlight and fresh air as well as privacy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I agree with the reviewer who noted that there may be a problem with heavy use, but for my needs they are perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds are GREAT!
 from New Orleans,  Feb 12, 2012

These blinds were so inexpensive that I expected a temporary fix for my windows, but they are high quality and should last a long time. Thans Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality blind, unbelievable for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

We purchased these for our bedroom windows, as we live on the first floor and want privacy but also a lot of light to come into the room. These shades totally fit the bill. They do not block the light out so we may add curtains later. We live in an old house so we had to do some work on our windows to make sure the blinds fit properly. So far we have not had any problems with the binds. They work well, have not gotten stuck or anything. Very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blinds
 from Indiana,  Sep 6, 2010

I bought two blinds for two side-by-side windows to replace a single blind that broke. I had priced a replacement blind at the box stores, and wow! It would have been in the neighborhood of $300-$400. The blinds were easy to install and look nice. The only disappointment was that I expected "cordless" blinds to have no draw cord. These do have a draw cord for releasing the blind for the "top down" function; but it is just a single cord, so it should not get tangled like the tri-cord on my old blind. So, for the money, I'm very happy with the blinds. They look good and so far work well, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short-term Light Use
 from PA,  May 29, 2010

I ordered two of these blinds to be hung in side-by-side windows. Unfortunately one was white and one off-white. I ordered another one and returned the one that didn't match. The return/refund was easy and prompt. These blinds are good value for the price. Although - be cautioned that they are not intended for long-term heavy use. But they are much cheaper than any other top/down - bottom/up blinds I could find. Perfect for street-level windows - when you want to let light in from the top, but not expose yourself to anyone walking by. Cellular design provides privacy. When you install, make sure you understand how the mounting clip and the shade snap together before you hang it. Easier than figuring out when it is overhead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blinds
 from York,PA,  May 12, 2010

So far I really like these blinds. It lets light in and you still have privacy. Love that you can put the tops down. SO far I havent had any problems with them. They are well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 9, 2010

We love our new blinds. They were so easy to install and now that they're up they just look great. I did tons of shopping around before purchasing these and Overstocks price put all of the competition to shame. Now that the blinds are up, they are very easy to operate too. The blind measurement listed is 64", however our window is 68" and they cover it in full.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish they worked for us...
 from Virginia,  Feb 8, 2010

We fell in love with these shades when we saw that they opened from both top and bottom (great for our contemporary remodeled master bath). We also ordered one for another bathroom. Unfortunately they didn't work for our 1980's windows - the directions didn't give enough information as to pre-requisites for window clearance and size. We would have had to build our windows out a good 4 inches for the shade to be flush mounted on the inside. Our outside window trim is angled, as it is for most windows, and they only fit on flat exteriors. Bummer....it's just what we were looking for. We've sent them back and are awaiting our refund. The good news is that we explained all this to the nice Overstock rep on the phone and they are taking care of the return shipping, which we really appreciate!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top