Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good window cover
 from Tennessee,  Feb 14, 2013

I love this shade. The way it opens at the top. Good privacy for my bathroom window. Some how I must have put the holder in crooked or something. Every time I try to lower or raise it it snaps out of the holder. Very annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Midwest,  Oct 27, 2012

I have been so happy with these, that I have purchased several more. Work exactly as they should, and it is great being able to lower the top to let in the light, yet keep the bottom portion of the window covered. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it so much I went back for more!
 from Albemarle,VA,  Sep 29, 2012

I put 3 of these in my bedroom 6 months ago and love them. They work well and are fairly easy to install. I would recommend you pay close attention to where you place the bracket on the control side to avoid having to redo it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Indiana,  Sep 13, 2012

Love these blinds. Purchased 3 and have ordered 3 more shades and would get more, but size I need is not available. Need colors also. Love the versatility of being able to position the blind exactly where you want and still have open window for the view.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great but they don't work very well
 from Montana,  Aug 30, 2012

The shades look great and are much cheaper than shades available in other stores. They were pretty easy to install, too. However, the shades fall off of the hanging mechanism and onto the floor almost every time that I try to raise them using the cord. It's insane! I'd encourage people to invest in sturdier, more expensive shades instead of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see below
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from ohio,  Aug 24, 2012

its a very nice blind nice construction and quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and versatile
 from Kingston, NY,  Jul 9, 2012

This is very nice. I like that I can easily drop down the top of the shade, so that I can have privacy and yet still let in light. I just ordered another for our office. It was easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality; seems well -made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 29, 2012

Love these shades! Easy to install and easy to use! They operate very smoothly and fit the my windows perfectly. I will order more in a different size if they have the right sizes for other windows I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FIt to a "T"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Shade
 from Tulsa,OK,  Jan 21, 2012

So glad I ordered this shade while it was still available. Wanted privacy for a kitchen french door but did not want to completed block the sunlight. It works perfectly. Found it much easier to install than I had anticipated. The operation is very smooth and surprisingly, it hangs close to the door glass so there is not much gap on the sides that I would have had with a rolling shade or blind. When I want to work in the kitchen and have a view outside, I can lower to top to see the trees and sun and yet still have a level of privacy from noisy dogs and little monsters in the neighbors' yards. Overall the quality and material of this shade makes it a definite keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Buffalo NY,  Jan 3, 2012

I had been looking for a reasonable priced top down/bottom up cellular shade, and Overstock has come through again. The price was right, shipping was fast, all installation hardware was included, easy directions, ad I had all three blinds I purchased up in less than 20 minutes, They look great in the bedroom, and I love the privacy of th top down feature while letting in ample sunlight. Now to hope thy will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shades
 from Albany, NY,  May 11, 2011

I love these shades. My only regret is not buying them for the whole house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topdown
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 7, 2010

I researched many different blinds and also had a blind consultant come and measure my windows for hunterdouglassblinds. These blinds are about 8 to 10 Xs cheaper and look great. They function well and provide the privacy we needed at the bottom of the window. The top down function utilizes a cord and the bottom up use a simple hand push up system. I have gotten several compliments and I love them. One blind out of seven, came in not working but Overstock is working to resolve this problem. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Very Sunny Florida,  Aug 4, 2010

I purchased four of these in white to match the trim in my room. The four measured 108 inches and I had 110 inches of space. My handy-man put them up (he's the BEST!), and they look fab! Yes there are thin cords on righ & left side of each unit, but I don't think it detracts from the overall look. I keep them down on the top 10 inches, which lets in plenty of light. Sometimes I pull the bottom up so the stupid cat can gaze out the window. Everyone was amazed at how much I paid (even with the handy-man fee).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade
 from West Lebanon, NH,  Jul 13, 2010

This shade is great. It was very easy to install and included everything needed. Unlike other similar shades that I have purchased, this one uses strings to raise the top but doesn't need strings to raise the bottom. I have gotten many compliments and queries about where to purchase this shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
up/down; down/up shades
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 9, 2010

Although these were easy to install, they must be installed securely otherwise when using the cord to bring the shades down from the top they may cause a problem. Look great from the inside and outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value - except . . .
 from ohio,  May 25, 2010

for the price, these blinds are acceptable. i had to drill additional holes in the brackets to get a good internal mount on our windows. luckily the brackets were the type of plastic that could be drilled easily and the metal snap could be removed for installation. because i ordered them so quickly, i didn't realize that the top down has a cord. not a biggie, probably why they were considerably less than the tdbu totally cordless blinds i have purchased in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Oklahoma,  May 20, 2010

These cellular shades were so easy to install. I had cheap blinds up and replaced them with this cellular shade simply by using the hardward that attached the blinds to the window. The cellular shades fit right in. They let a lot of light in the room and provide the utmost privacy. I love how I can lower them from the top. Definitely would recommend these shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these blinds !
 from Seattle,  Apr 19, 2010

very easy to install and they look great ! will order more of the same in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy with my purchase!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 11, 2010

I shopped for top down bottom up shades for weeks before purchasing these. The price was good and now that I have the window treatment itself it makes my bathroom look fabulous-letting the light in but stil giving me the privacy I was looking for. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought