Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Falls Church, Va.,  Feb 5, 2010

Very nice blinds. Super easy install. I hung four of them in our front room in about 45 minutes. Seems well constructed and has smooth operation. You pull down the bottom with a small tab. Push the tab to go up. The top up/down works with a single cord like a conventional blind. Good design. My only gripe is that the ivory is a shade darker than I'd hoped. I should have bought the white. Still happy though, especially with the price I paid. Nothing comparable even came close at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Privacy with light
 from Colorado,  Nov 20, 2011

I waited forever to hang these thinking it would be difficult because they're on my sliding glass door and overlap by 4 inches. I had no reason to be concerned as they went up without a glitch and I did it without help. Living on the bottom floor of a condo means that most pedestrians glance into my place and theseI profide me with the privacy I was missing. I only wish they were longer so that I'd have the option of total privacy but the length is as advertised. I love having the option for light from the top and privacy from the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, solid product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shade. Just the wrong color
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

I ordered one like it before but in white. And it works perfectly. So I wanted to order a second one. Unfortunately ivory is all that was available. I tried it, but it was just too dingy looking. I'll wait for the white to come back in stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive color and material
 from Ithaca, NY,  Jul 24, 2011

The mechanism is ingenious! I love being able to have the blind cover the lower portion of my window in its baseline position. It has helped with privacy and it's a nice color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a nice ivory, just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first I thought the material was just paper, but it's a relatively sturdy cloth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shades
 from Poconos, PA,  Aug 3, 2010

We were happy with these shades . I didn't give them 5 stars because the color was darker than ivory. It was beige. Everything else was as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 from Rochester NY,  Apr 14, 2010

Ease of installation is excellent Ease of use - excellent. My favorite shade. It's fingertip easy to use and is smooth operating and attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Vineland nj,  Apr 16, 2013

very please will be ordering more soon,have had lots of complament.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wish they were white,but color match room ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back to get more!
 from Maryland,  Mar 16, 2013

How did we live without these? It's so nice to have both privacy AND sunlight! I originally bought three for the bedroom, and am now back two years later for MORE to put in other rooms (and for a few replacements). These have held up really well. We are NOT GENTLE with them, and only one has ripped in half - when a cat climbed it to get to a stink bug! Cats' claws CAN rip the fabric, but not easily. The dog immediately learned how to push the bottom of the blinds up with her nose to peek outside. The cats are able to get into the windowsill to sit without damaging the blinds. Bottom line: In our house with multiple pets and klutzy humans, these have held up MUCH better than I expected when I first opened the box. They look fragile but are not. Installation was a snap. I only wish there were more color/size choices available! Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blind at great price
 from Western New York,  Oct 5, 2011

It is of very good quality and a good insulating blind

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on site was very close to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well and the fabric is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shade
 Feb 13, 2011

This shade is beautiful and works like a dream. It was so easy to install. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top