Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this shade
 from Batavia, IL.,  Feb 6, 2013

The sun coming in through this shade filters the light perfectly and leaves the room a soft glow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like I was hoping for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I will be ordering more for all of my rooms
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would reccommend
 from Central NY,  Dec 19, 2012

easy to install, great blinds, great price - i really needed to let light in at the tops since I have a dark house, but also needed privacy on my side windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to install, great blinds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Blinds
 from Midwest,  Jul 11, 2012

I have purchased several of these blinds and love them. My relatives bought some from a retailer and paid $$$ each. The only difference between these and the expensive ones is how quickly the top of the shade drops down when you want to open just the top. With these shades, the top drops down f-a-s-t, and with the super expensive ones the top drops down slowly. Otherwise, the quality looks, feels and performs the same. Very, very happy with them :D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bottom-up shade
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 12, 2012

After putting several holes in the framework of our bathroom window where we just wanted privacy halfway up the window, we anchored the shade as the instructions indicated. However, the shade kept falling out of the frame. When we eventually did get the shade to work and did the bottom-up thing, there were these cords that interfered with the window. When I tried to reconfigure how we would use the shade, it fell out of the frame again. My husband threw it in the trash. A waste of money and it looked very cheap. I would NEVER buy this product again nor would I recommend this to anyone..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool shades
 from colorado,  Mar 27, 2012

I bought these to plaster all the windows in my southwest facing enclosed porch that turns into an oven when the sun is out no matter what time of year! I needed enough for 9 windows and without spending all of my savings... These still added up, but definitely worth it. If it's sunny I can put the shades up/down and it drops the temp at least 10 degrees. Well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? with the reviews added it was pretty right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds are better than I could have imagined
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Dec 8, 2011

These blinds arrived promptly and look great! Time will tell, but after easy installation, we are well pleased with their appearance and operation. I priced many blinds. None came close to this low price, unless they did not have the top down bottom up feature, which was important in the location where they are hanging. The string system looks as if it might not stand up to hard usage, but there are no small children in the house...or heavy-handed men! So far, so good. They look wonderful and fit perfectly...even though they are several inches longer than the window height. You really cannot tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both the material and the operation appear to be high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with this purchase
 from Crete, IL,  Oct 28, 2010

These are wonderful and very easy to install. You cannot see in, but you can put the top down and get light into the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from near platteville, wi,  Aug 13, 2010

I have ordered and installed two sets of the top-down/bottom-up cellular shades. They are a breeze to install- 4 screws for each shade!! The shades are sleek and beautiful. The room stays cooler & is filled with diffused light. I wish I would have ordered these years ago. I've already recommended them to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top down shades
 from Central Coast Calif,  Apr 1, 2010

Love these shades...they work very easily and since they've been engineered better than others I've purchased..they can be adjusted sideways as well. Handy for me, since I ordered the wrong size.. Be sure to Measure correctly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top