Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best of both
 from Berkeley, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

I like the "cordless" feature of these, however with the top down model, there are cords but they are short enough to be out of hte way of children. The cords work well, but are somewhat noisey. Overall I am happy with this product. I bought other top down shades from a cheap retail store that ripped. I have also gotten nicer cellular shades, but with cords. These are a happy medium.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more on the yellow side than I had hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much more durable than other shades I've bought. Like the cellular style
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades at a low price.
 from Buffalo,NY,  Jul 25, 2013

I used this shades in my dinning area . Great for letting light in and yet are good for privacy. LOts more expensive big box stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Calif,  Jan 17, 2013

I had to buy 3 for this large window. I have the widest one in the center on the window that does not open and the two narrower ones on the two smailler windows that do slide open. Looks very nice in my living room. I think it does help with heating and cooling and looks really sharp too. I plan to buy more for my bedroom too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unobtrusive,but,provides privacy when needed
 from Montgomery,Al.,  Jan 9, 2013

These shades are terrific! You hardly notice them when not in use,but, when I need privacy,I can pull the bottom down & still enjoy the view of tree-tops from the top 2/3 of the windows when I'm soaking in the bath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solution for a door window!
 from SoCal,  Dec 31, 2012

This shade does what it's advertised to do. Nothing fancy but nice looking. I wanted a simple shade for a 22" window in the back door that would allow light in, and also allow privacy when wanted. This fills the bill just fine, and the price was reasonable. Easy to install and operate too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but actual color is a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shades
 from allentown, PA,  Nov 21, 2012

Easy to install. Good quality. Works great. Best price online

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top/Bottom Shade
 from Varina, VA,  Apr 19, 2012

The only thing wrong with the shade is that when you lower the shade it drops very fast and you can not control it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from NYC,  Mar 27, 2012

These shade are very good for what I paid for. It's not as high quality as the one I've seen at Lowes. At fraction of the price from Lowes, this makes it very desirable. The up and down of the shade is smoother than the ones at Lowes. Installation was a breeze. First one took about 15 minutes but the following ones took less than 5 minutes each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades for the price!
 from Colorado,  Mar 24, 2012

I will buy these again as long as the size is a close match. Extra length doesn't seem to matter to me. Just as long as the size is close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is ivory and is ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These shades are as good as the Graber shades that we paid over $5000 to have installed in our house. We have used these in several windows over the past 9 months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good description. I didn't realize the cords are in the middle. This is the first top down, bottom up we have purchased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 20, 2012

I ordered the shades from Home Depot for the windows that I could not find the right size on Overstock. They are much more expensive, and the shades from Overstock are a steal. I purchases a pair of it for the French glass doors. They look good and operate well. Only a slight defect. When I pulled the top down cord, one of the shades was not leveled very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade for Metal Door
 from Michigan,  Nov 15, 2011

After mulling several ideas to cover the window area of a metal door, we purchased this shade. The installation was super easy and it is working great. Thanks for another great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory is Ivory - nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the shade is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the product on-line.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy with These!
 from Illinois,  Nov 8, 2011

I am so happy with these shades. I had shopped around for shades on other websites and found them to cost three times as much. The quality exceeded my expectations. They were simple to hang and look beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the blind, need more!
 from boston, ma,  Jun 19, 2011

love these blinds. I have bought three of these already in different sizes and they work great. Very easy to install! I'm currently waiting for more of these to become available so I can buy more. The color is more cream than ivory and Creates a very nice warm atmospheres.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? slightly more cream colored
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shades!
 from Illinois,  May 10, 2011

Perfect for my 4-panel bow window! The shades were very easy to install, look beautiful and operate smoothly. I liked them so well, I immediately ordered more just like them for a couple of bedroom windows. I am very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat darker than pictured, but still very pretty.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Missouri,  May 4, 2011

love this idea! Why aren't all blinds made like this. These are great. Can't let your kids pull the rope to lower because they are a bit touchy at the top but the bottom moves smoothly and there is a clear plastic handle so that you don't discolor your blinds with use. Love these.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Colorado,  Apr 28, 2011

These shades cost about 1/3 of other places and they look good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades At a Great Price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 8, 2011

Very pleased with these shades. Easy to install and operate. Tremendous savings from what it would cost at any retail or specialty shop. Did order half with left side pull cords, but all came with right side pull cords, but not a big deal at all for our needs. Shipped fast! Will recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shades!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 30, 2010

These shades were easy to install by myself and they look wonderful. I love the top / bottom feature of these shades. The price on Overstock.com are a great deal compared to other places I have looked for shades. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top