Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

These are yellow, best descriptor I can come up with is a buttercream color. The website calls these ivory and the description says they are white, I would say they are neither color. I called to get a replacement in white and they assured me that what was sent was a mistake and sent me three more of the same item. Well you guessed it, they were the same color so back they went. I can't comment on the quality because they were never fully unwrapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGLY color!
 Apr 21, 2015

I cannot comment on the function of this product, but it was such an ugly yellowish 90's color I sent it right back. NOT "ivory".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really like them and would purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shades
 Apr 9, 2015

I agree with a previous reviewer that these have more of a yellow tint and are less ivory in color. Otherwise, they were easy to hang and operation is easy. Love the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 7, 2015

These are really well done and smart looking shades for a great price. I am really happy with this purchse

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 Apr 4, 2015

Bought these not knowing if I would like them or not, but they are beautiful! They thrown a beautiful glowing light in the room, while still letting daylight in up top, privacy on bottom. They look very sophisticated and I couldn't be happier. Overstock delivered quickly, well packed. Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorator
 Apr 1, 2015

The color Ivory is much darker than appeared online. The shade is nice and seems to function properly. The main problem for installation is the screws are not quality. After all the time involved, measuring, marking, and drilling, the screws either do not go in or break. Upon examination of the screws from the pack several of the screw heads are found uneven before using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 Feb 21, 2015

We really are enjoying these light filtering shades. Very nice not to have to mess with cords!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joe
 Feb 17, 2015

Great for the price well buy more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have purchased these shades for other rooms in my house, and for the price, the quality is terrific. Overstock happened to be out of white when I ordered a few more, so I decided I'd try ivory, since my trim is not pure white anyway. Be forewarned, this color is not Ivory at all, but far closer to tan or taupe. It is very dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought these blinds would be a nice "off white" but they are more "yellow" in tone- not a just slightly off white like the color "ivory" suggests. My husband said "it looks like they've been in a house with a smoker for years"...that's how "yellow tone" they are. If you are looking for a yellow-ivory, then they are fine, but I wanted a more white-off white color- not a "stark white" but a slightly off white so they didn't work for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade
 Jan 27, 2015

they are perfect for my windows. I don't move them up or down much. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great price and easy install...Initially bought one to see the quality but then this decided to buy 5 more! Love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 Jan 21, 2015

I wanted top down bottom up blinds and these are great. I like the color and overall look of these blinds -easy to install too. Works for my 29.5 inch window the 29 inch width looks perfect. My windows are only 49 inches long but you can't tell that the blinds are too long. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from San Francisco,  Jan 14, 2015

I have installed nine of these blinds in my house over the past five years. They are all still functioning. I have been pleasantly surprised at their durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent service
 from verona nj,  Jan 1, 2015

I was very pleased with the service and quality.of these shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We are a gay couple from Michigan who decided to buy these blinds. We originally purchased six of these blinds for our living room and dining room as they are a great neutral colour. We simply love these blinds as they offer amazing natural light into our home whilst enjoying full privacy from the top- down feature. When the shades are top-down it creates a warm burnt yellow gradient from the bottom that adds beautiful colour to the living room and dining room. Our guests have been asking us where we bought these blinds and we tell them.. "Overstock". We had such a great experience with ease of ordering, amazing customer service, receiving the delivery and ease of installing these blinds that we decided open an Overstock charge account. I do not think we need to say more except make sure you measure the inside wood properly as these are inside fitted shades and make sure you have a pen, ladder, drill and a helping hand to make installation a breeze. It is about 10-15 minutes per blind and we installed six top - down and two Honey comb Honeycomb Cell Light-filtering Pure White Cellular Shades for our picture window at the first level of our staircase and in our foyer. We wish we could post pictures of how beautiful the blinds, 9x12 area rugs, office furniture for our office can look as we used to buy everything from ****************, but now we always consider Overstock. S- Michigan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, excellent value
 from Frisco,  Nov 25, 2014

Overstock does rugs and window coverings better than anyone. Easy to install, great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this window shade!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 25, 2014

These shades are so versatile. Easy to install and easy to maneuver as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our kitchen.
 from LaGrange, KY,  Sep 8, 2014

We were pleased with our purchase. Easy to install and good quality. Love the bottom up / top down feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought