Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, excellent value
 from Frisco,  Nov 25, 2014

Overstock does rugs and window coverings better than anyone. Easy to install, great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this window shade!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 25, 2014

These shades are so versatile. Easy to install and easy to maneuver as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our kitchen.
 from LaGrange, KY,  Sep 8, 2014

We were pleased with our purchase. Easy to install and good quality. Love the bottom up / top down feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use--great features
 from Vermont,  Aug 26, 2014

I got these for my bedroom and then got a set for my son's room. They have unique features and are very reasonably priced. We live in a city with great views, so I don't want people being able to look in my windows, but I want to see the mountains and the valley. So top-down means I can have my views but the lower part of the window has shade coverage. I like the natural light and I can control the view! They are also handling well the rough handling of a 4 year old who plays with the cords when I'm not in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Scottsbluff, NE,  Aug 15, 2014

Like it! Convenient since I have it in my bathroom!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality shades
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jun 6, 2014

Easy to install, great quality, beautiful appearance. These shades are a real value! I've recommended them to numerous friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for over a year now
 from AZ,  May 28, 2014

We installed this shade on our front door window. It's held up wonderfully for over a year now. It functions flawlessly in both top down or bottom up. For the price, this shade really can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these shades
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 5, 2014

For the price you cannot go wrong. Quality is good and operation is good. I like them because there are no strings and you can keep the bottoms down and still enjoy the sun coming in from opening the tops only. I only discount one star because sometimes they stick a little when I putting them down in a hurry and don't go down completely straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade for the Price!
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2014

Gave 4 stars instead of 5 simply because the shades are a little cheaply made. I would not recommend them for a high traffic area--lots of adjusting the shade every day. Otherwise, they are a great value at this price. As noted in other reviews, the ivory has an unusual tint to it, but the separate photo of the color now posted on the website is fairly accurate. Super easy installation and good instructions. It helps to have a drill & electric screwdriver. I used an inside mount and had no trouble at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with appearance and ease of use.
 from Madrid NY,  Mar 4, 2014

I bought one shade to try it out before purchasing the number needed for our second floor. I'm happy with the color of the ivory shade - it looks great with our oak woodwork. Will be ordering six more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Portland OR,  Feb 9, 2014

We got these shades 9 months ago. Easy to install because they are so light. Worked well in the beginning, but with daily use, have already started to tear apart and malfunction. They would be a great deal if they held up for any amount of time. I would get these only if they are for cosmetic purposes and not for daily use! They look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't comment on the quality/color because we never mounted them. I don't know if the quality is poor or excellent but the reviewi won't post without putting something. We ordered the blinds for an inside mount, and the mounting bracket is too deep for my windows. Shallow mount brackets are needed, but not available, nor were there specs on the depth of the bracket . I never thought this would be an issue. The bracket (for inside mount) is 1-3/4" deep and I would have to mount them on the inside-top of the window frame--however, the screw holes (on the top of the bracket) start approx 13/16" away from the back of the bracket-which in my case exceeded the depth of the window. We could've messed with it to mount, but the blind would not sit flush and would tip back, and obviously not function properly. I hope that makes sense. Customer Service was very nice and put a call tag on them. I was disappointed, because for the price I would've liked to use them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Down/ Bottom Up Ivory Cellular Shade
 from Central, New Jersey,  Dec 3, 2013

I'm giving these shades 5 stars based on value. For the price, these shades are great!! As stated by others "ivory" is more yellow than one would think but if you have earth tones in your room, these will work!!! The pull strings are cheaply made, 1 has already ripped out of the plastic pull but it's an easy fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Down/Bottom Up Cellular Shades
 from Butler, PA,  Dec 2, 2013

We replaced vertical blinds with these and really like the way you can have the top open for the light and still have privacy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The picture shows true color. It is not yellowish nor gold like other reviewers complained. I have ordered several to place them on my window where I have back to tree view. I love the simplicity and clean look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 8, 2013

The shades work beautifully. We only pull them down at night or when we're out of town. Such a great deal, especially if you've priced shades elsewhere. The ivory color is more golden than white, but they give off a nice hue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Davenport, IA,  Sep 8, 2013

Easy to install. Mine are corded, some reviews said they were completely cordless but mine are cordless on the bottom and have short cords for the top-down. Love them....was quoted over $900 for these style blinds through a local company so I was ecstatic to find these. They are a little yellowish when open, but when completely closed they are ivory. The light does make them a little yellowish but I dont mind because I did not want stark white anyway. Even Lowe's quoted me over $200 per blinds. GREAT BUY!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IVORY IS VERY YELLOW
 from Auburn, AL,  Sep 1, 2013

This product is VERY IVORY in color. Very yellow. If you are looking for a beige tone, you are likely better off going with white rather than ivory because it is so yellow. Save yourself from the $** return shipping costs and go white instead!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, serves the purpose!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

I was looking for Top Down/ Bottom Up blind to be used for the porch of the new home I bought. Everywhere else I looked, it was a lot more expensive, so I decided to go with Overstock. I bought 8 of these blinds out which I had to return 3 of them for exchange because the blind wouldnt go up or down and occasionally worked. Overstock customer service was excellent. But this product is not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Columbus,Ohio,  Aug 2, 2013

Love the blinds bought 2 but have had trouble with one of them not going back up. The cord got twisted and wouldnt go back up. I fixed it and working fine now. Happy I bouht them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought