Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Davenport, IA,  Sep 8, 2013

Easy to install. Mine are corded, some reviews said they were completely cordless but mine are cordless on the bottom and have short cords for the top-down. Love them....was quoted over $900 for these style blinds through a local company so I was ecstatic to find these. They are a little yellowish when open, but when completely closed they are ivory. The light does make them a little yellowish but I dont mind because I did not want stark white anyway. Even Lowe's quoted me over $200 per blinds. GREAT BUY!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IVORY IS VERY YELLOW
 from Auburn, AL,  Sep 1, 2013

This product is VERY IVORY in color. Very yellow. If you are looking for a beige tone, you are likely better off going with white rather than ivory because it is so yellow. Save yourself from the $** return shipping costs and go white instead!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, serves the purpose!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

I was looking for Top Down/ Bottom Up blind to be used for the porch of the new home I bought. Everywhere else I looked, it was a lot more expensive, so I decided to go with Overstock. I bought 8 of these blinds out which I had to return 3 of them for exchange because the blind wouldnt go up or down and occasionally worked. Overstock customer service was excellent. But this product is not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Columbus,Ohio,  Aug 2, 2013

Love the blinds bought 2 but have had trouble with one of them not going back up. The cord got twisted and wouldnt go back up. I fixed it and working fine now. Happy I bouht them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds are beautiful, but the clips are crap.
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Jul 25, 2013

The clips that came with the blinds are not very sturdy. I installed the blinds, then pulled the string to raise them, but the weight of the blind forced the blind to disconnect from the clips. I'm going to have get additional clips so I'm not really happy about that, but the blinds are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Marlton, NJ,  Jul 2, 2013

These shades are beautiful and at a great price. These shades I have seen in a department store at a much higher price. I am very pleased with my purchase and the fast delivery!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The reviews I read that the blinds we on the yellow side was just what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as described
 from idaho,  Jul 2, 2013

Purchased a pair of these for bedroom windows. They were just as described on the website. Easy to install. Helps to have a power drill. The one problem was that one of the plastic handles broke when I was snapping it into place because the plastic is rather brittle instead of being flexible. That is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. I attached what was left using superglue. I like the blinds. They work great, either top-down or bottom-up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product was as described on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds look great
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 4, 2013

Purchased for a dining room. Blinds look great and are 2/3rd's the cost of others. Light filtering. Easy to instal and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color says Ivory but the box said Buttercream. It's a little bit yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to install, looks great in room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Texas,  May 30, 2013

We just hung our blinds and love them! They are beautiful with the tops down so that you can see the trees but no one can see in. It gives the room a new updated look. They went up quickly with the only difficulty was that the screws that are included are very soft and stripped out easily. After a couple of incidents of this happening we simply used the screws of the blinds we were taking down instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good, with the exception of the screws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Yonkers, NY,  May 29, 2013

I love these blinds. I looked everywhere for them & most places wanted me to special order for over $200. These fit my windows perfectly. My windows are about 30"W x 63"H. I ordered the 29"W X 64"H for the inside mount. I couldn't be happier with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely what we were looking for, GREAT!!!
 from Greenwich, Nova Scotia, Canada,  May 15, 2013

These blinds were exactly what we were looking for and have fit the window and the room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The actual color is not Ivory, its Buttercream
 from Boston, MA,  May 14, 2013

The shades are great and easy to install. The color is yellowish/beige color and not ivory. On the original box the color name is stated "Buttercream" and someone wrote "Ivory" over it in permanent marker. Regardless of the real color, it went well with my décor. I purchased it because other people mentioned that the color was yellowish/beige looking and not Ivory. I love the option of lowering from the top and raising from the bottom. Great shades for the price. I purchased a total of 5 and they all are the same color even though I purchased them in 2 separate orders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything is accurate except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade, not a great color
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 30, 2013

This shade is really well constructed and sturdy. It is easy to install and to use. I love that there are no strings hanging down. I would have given this a 5, except for the color description. I was disappointed that the shades are more yellow than ivory - had I known, I would have ordered the off-white. My husband had already installed 6 shades before I saw the color, otherwise I probably would have tried to return the product and order the off-white. If you order the right color, you will be very happy with these shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade in person is more yellow than ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is excellent quality and easy to install and use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color the description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds are easy to install and very useful!
 from Northern Michigan,  Mar 26, 2013

These blinds are easy to install and look current! Love the versatility of the blind as able to bring the top down and/or the bottom up to block or let in the perfect amount of sun. Will buy more in the near future for other rooms of the house. Love them!! Would love to rate them excellent but haven't used them enough as of this date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just received the blinds and hung them up but have not truly tested the durability of the product as of yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color a Miss on this one!
 from MA,  Mar 25, 2013

The box states that these are IvoryShades Bed Bath and Beyond. The Ivory color is more of a pale yellow or deep tan. I was going to return them, however, Overstock sticks it to you good when you return items. Regrettably, their picture of the shade showed an Ivory / Off whiite on my computer screen. I find the vast difference in the ACTUAL product received quite puzzling because I''ve rarely had a problem with on screen color of products when ordering and receiving Overstock products. The product price on the box states $****. Therefore, the Overstocks price is a fair price, however, not a great price/good deal. An average rating because of color and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it didn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/ not bad. about right for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. shade widths are about 1/4 inch short More like 35.375" instead of 36"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 21, 2013

I really like these shades. After installing one I ordered another. The cellular construction is nice. I started ordering shades without a cord when my grandchildren were born. While these have cords at the top, they are high enough that the children cannot reach them. We've begun leaving the top open all the time, so when the sun comes up it can stream in yet we have our privacy. They are like much more expensive shades at a fraction of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product , looks great flimsy hardware
 from brooklyn ny,  Mar 14, 2013

Good looks great but be careful not as thick as higher priced BUT DO LOOK GREAT great price 4 widows for less than 150 is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its more of a cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, I have seen the same for much higher price. Hardware a l;ittle flimsy and the instructions vague
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Function perfect! Installation, not so much
 from beaufort sc,  Mar 5, 2013

Needed a shade that allowed natural light in, but gave privacy at the same time...this style shade is the answer. It was tricky to install, could not use the existing wall mounts. Needed my Dad to help me, but it's up and I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and price
 from Maryland,  Dec 28, 2012

I purchased three, took little time to install. They look great in my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem as durable as the ones that cost twice as much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Window Covering
 from Denver, co,  Dec 26, 2012

These are great, I wish they made them in larger sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought