Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was shopping around in different stores and blind manufactures for cellulars blinds. This is my first time doing it on my own, what an education. In the past we lived in a different home, we custom ordered these type of shades with a upscale brand through a blind dealer/ installer and we paid a lot of money. This time I decided to shop around and install them ourself. I don't know why cellular shades are so expensive, especially anything custom. I came across these shades from Overstock.com and reading all the reviews and Q&A, I decided to order a couple to try, even if it's not good, it was so inexpensive, I don't think I have much to lose. After feeling the texture and the thickness of numerous brand and make. When I finally got these shades, I was so thrill, the quality of them was very good. Even though I read most of the reviews / Q&A, I was still very hesitant, since I normally would never order these things online. I love them!!! I love the price even more. I do hope they'll hold up in time...***For those of you who have questions like some of these I wonder about when I order these (1/4 or 1/2 inch could be very very important in some cases, especially when you're doing inside mount of the window and you don't want to order ones that are way too small that could look unfitted or order ones that are just 1/4 inch too big that doesn't fit or it has no room to move up and down. So how much smaller is the actual shade? I order a 34 inch and the actual shade is 33-3/4 inch, so it's 1/4 inch smaller. Manufacture makes their shades a little smaller so it fits your windows especially if you do a insde mount, so the shade will move. The width / thickness of the shades (not the bracket, bracket is slightly bigger) is 1 inch (one of the Q&A answer was 1-1/2 inch, not sure why, maybe a different brand.) (This may or may not matter to most people, but I thought it may matter to others.) The site didn't accurately point out these top/ down bottom shades are CORDLESS as well. (some review did stated it's cordless, but one of the Q&A answer stated that is corded, so it's quite confusing for the consumer.) The color IVORY is definitely a bit more yellow, but it's a nice color, but, if you want something cooler, then you may want to simply order the only other color choice for the top down/ bottom up...WHITE, which is what I did when I reorder more of them, I wish they have more different sizes and color available...like smaller, wider, shorter. I would have order even more. All in all, the ordering process was very smooth and all the REPs are very professional and friendly. First time ever use this website, so glad I did, will recommend OS.COM to anyone. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow that i like, but still looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay, but can do better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Portland OR,  Feb 9, 2014

We got these shades 9 months ago. Easy to install because they are so light. Worked well in the beginning, but with daily use, have already started to tear apart and malfunction. They would be a great deal if they held up for any amount of time. I would get these only if they are for cosmetic purposes and not for daily use! They look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade at a Reasonable Price
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a single cellular shade which I have in my living room to block the view of neighbors below me. So I mostly use it for a "top down" effect and it works really well. Controls look flimsy but in fact work very well and are just more unobtrusive than most conventional shades. I think these shades are well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White, as ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and operation is smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Down/ Bottom Up Ivory Cellular Shade
 from Central, New Jersey,  Dec 3, 2013

I'm giving these shades 5 stars based on value. For the price, these shades are great!! As stated by others "ivory" is more yellow than one would think but if you have earth tones in your room, these will work!!! The pull strings are cheaply made, 1 has already ripped out of the plastic pull but it's an easy fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Shades
 from Great Falls, VA,  May 16, 2012

I got these for my front living room windows. I wanted somethign that I could lower from the top so that we could let the light in but still have some privacy and these were just the things. I didn't realize that they were cordless, but that is just an added bonus (my 2 cats love to play with strings) They were very easy to install (just predrill the holes first) and the shade itself just snapped right into place. They come with two small hand holds that allow easy manuvering of the shade itself. I love them so much that I plan on buying 8 more for my sunroom windows :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from San Francisco,  Jan 14, 2015

I have installed nine of these blinds in my house over the past five years. They are all still functioning. I have been pleasantly surprised at their durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We are a gay couple from Michigan who decided to buy these blinds. We originally purchased six of these blinds for our living room and dining room as they are a great neutral colour. We simply love these blinds as they offer amazing natural light into our home whilst enjoying full privacy from the top- down feature. When the shades are top-down it creates a warm burnt yellow gradient from the bottom that adds beautiful colour to the living room and dining room. Our guests have been asking us where we bought these blinds and we tell them.. "Overstock". We had such a great experience with ease of ordering, amazing customer service, receiving the delivery and ease of installing these blinds that we decided open an Overstock charge account. I do not think we need to say more except make sure you measure the inside wood properly as these are inside fitted shades and make sure you have a pen, ladder, drill and a helping hand to make installation a breeze. It is about 10-15 minutes per blind and we installed six top - down and two Honey comb Honeycomb Cell Light-filtering Pure White Cellular Shades for our picture window at the first level of our staircase and in our foyer. We wish we could post pictures of how beautiful the blinds, 9x12 area rugs, office furniture for our office can look as we used to buy everything from ****************, but now we always consider Overstock. S- Michigan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't comment on the quality/color because we never mounted them. I don't know if the quality is poor or excellent but the reviewi won't post without putting something. We ordered the blinds for an inside mount, and the mounting bracket is too deep for my windows. Shallow mount brackets are needed, but not available, nor were there specs on the depth of the bracket . I never thought this would be an issue. The bracket (for inside mount) is 1-3/4" deep and I would have to mount them on the inside-top of the window frame--however, the screw holes (on the top of the bracket) start approx 13/16" away from the back of the bracket-which in my case exceeded the depth of the window. We could've messed with it to mount, but the blind would not sit flush and would tip back, and obviously not function properly. I hope that makes sense. Customer Service was very nice and put a call tag on them. I was disappointed, because for the price I would've liked to use them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The picture shows true color. It is not yellowish nor gold like other reviewers complained. I have ordered several to place them on my window where I have back to tree view. I love the simplicity and clean look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade for a Great Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 21, 2013

These are a very nice shade for the money. It should be noted they are a bit more creamy yellow than tan but not unattractive. Also they provide privacy but do not blackout light so on a very sunny window you will awake to the golden light of dawn. I would but them again and replace my more costly shades which are wearing out and going out of warranty. Like the concealed string cordless feature perfect for a safe home with pets or kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more yellow than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and easy installation. Good value for the price when compared to other availble shades.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable
 Jun 27, 2015

Easy to install, operate, and fits window well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them
 Jun 23, 2015

Cheapest place to find these are on overstock. I broke a mounting bracket, called the enclosed 800 number and had my brackets in 2 days. Very nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are by far the cheapest in price if shopping for shades. We ordered several for our new house and love them for the price. My only complaint is that Overstock screwed up the order FOUR times, but they were always helpful in correcting the issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This would have been a perfect shade - but the color is butter cream, not ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color is much darker than I thought, though, so I have to send them back and get the white. Though the others in my house are an ivory or almond color, these are much more gold and just won't work for me. The installation is very easy, the dimensions are correct, the blinds seem very well-made and work like a charm. This is the best price I've seen for the top-down/bottom-up and Overstock has wonderful customer service, as usual!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 May 13, 2015

Excellent product for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sandra
 May 11, 2015

great product - easy install and smooth operation

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are yellow, best descriptor I can come up with is a buttercream color. The website calls these ivory and the description says they are white, I would say they are neither color. I called to get a replacement in white and they assured me that what was sent was a mistake and sent me three more of the same item. Well you guessed it, they were the same color so back they went. I can't comment on the quality because they were never fully unwrapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGLY color!
 Apr 21, 2015

I cannot comment on the function of this product, but it was such an ugly yellowish 90's color I sent it right back. NOT "ivory".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really like them and would purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought