Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply Elegance.
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

I'm going for a minimalism but stylish look for my home and this table is exactly what I was looking for. It's unobtrusive design fits great in my home and It can be folded and moved off to the side so easily just in case i need to convert my dining space into a dance floor for a party ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple, Clean, Modern Design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend this table
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Dec 20, 2012

If you are looking for a piece of furniture that will look great and be versatile at the same time, this is the choice. I was actually looking for a console table for my apartment’s entrance. I found this piece that not only had what I needed it for my apt, it also converts into a nice size dining table. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this table for anyone interested in a beautiful piece of furniture with great price and versatility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Chico, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

This table has it all, it's functional, it saves space, it looks lovely and artsy. It stands very solid and doesn't shake or wobble at all. What really sold me on this table is the great design and space saving features.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely Dark Rich Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adjusts quick and easy. Stands firm, no shaking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 3, 2012

I've been searching for a fold away table that I could tuck away to accomodate my studio apartment. I love the idea of having a dining table, but just don't have all the room to fit a traditional style. What's great about this piece is that I can put both leafs up to host a party of 4-6 comfortably, or put only one side of the leaf up for a more intimate setting. Once I'm done I can lower both leafs and slide it behind my couch for next time. The espresso finish is beautiful and compliments my other furniture. It easy to handle and just the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Form...Simply Elegant
 from New York, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

I chose this table for its rich appearance and space saving design. I can move it to open up space for a party or it can be used as a dining area. It is very easy to adjust for whichever occasion I need it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich color and elegant design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very specific
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Waldorf, maryland,  Apr 22, 2013

After conducting a lot of research, I bought this product because I have no space for a conventional kitchen/dining room table. It fits perfectly into the small space that I have allocated for an eating space and looks elegant as a console table when not in use for dining. It matches my decor perfectly. I live alone and do not cook/entertain that often, so this table's dual purpose is greatly appreciated. I loved the fact that the table came completely assembled. I would certainly recommend this table to anyone who has very limited dining space. I couldn't be happier with my purchase !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is well put together and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Space Saver for Small Apt
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

We live in an apartment, so space is limited. My kitchen isn't huge so finding a table that's big enough to sit a family of three, but still small enough to fit in our kitchen was tough to find. I rarely invited guests over because I didn't have enough available seating. However, that has changed with this table. It's seriously the only table I could find that sits four people comfortably, but could also sit 2 more people at the narrow ends. Right now, we have it half opened against the wall since it's just my husband and I using it. My toddler (13 months old) sits in his high chair still (Graco Contempo). I can pull his high chair under the table, on one of the narrow ends, and he can easily reach the table to grab his sippy cup. BTW, the table is easy to clean. When the table is fully opened, it looks like a regular dining table. I have no complaints about it. It's sturdy whether it's half or fully opened. I love that I can fold it completely down for storage if I ever need to. I love the color (expresso) and smoothness of the table. It's beautiful. It arrived well packaged. That's something I worried about. However, it came well wrapped and protected, so nothing was broken or missing. As stated on the description, it is already assembled and ready to use. I'm now going to buy 18 inch barstools (ETHAN HOME Salvador Saddle Back 18-inch Stool in Black Sand-Through (Set of 2) to go along with this table, which I plan to buy from overstock.com. It'll be easy to slide the barstools under the table. Great space saver ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it is expresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 from raleigh, nc,  Mar 25, 2013

It converts into a smaller piece of furniture very easily. It's been really helpful for entertainment and then shrinking up next to a wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's just fine thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good enough for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Mokena,IL,  Dec 20, 2012

Great table. Exactly what I need for my newly renovated apartment. Thank you OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Immediately
 from California,  Sep 12, 2012

I eagerly waited 12 days for delivery, and knew something was wrong the minute I opened the box and several screws and spacers fell out. One leaf of the table had somehow pulled off. The leaves were bashed in on the corners. Packing material was random -- styrofoam was on the OUTSIDE of the box, and almost no packing inside. The packing material was clearly not designed for this item. As for the quality of the table itself, the design is nice, but the legs and central table piece are black matte metal, which had rusted and dented in many places. Even if the table wasn't damaged, the quality of the metal and the way in which the two leaves are attached would have quickly resulted in damage with normal wear/tear for a table that is supposedly designed to have those leaves raised and lowered on a regular basis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made, fell apart during shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Does not mention that the top bar is black iron -- rusted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Vendor
We have completely redesigned the package for this item according to UPS standards. 1.5 - 2 inch Styrofoam has been added to the interior of the carton all around. We have inspected the returned item and come to the conclusion that all defects shown on the table have been caused by concealed damage due to insufficient cushioning around the inside wall of the carton. However, package has been redesigned to resist UPS shipping.
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Product and Customer Service!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 15, 2013

This was my first order with Overstock, and I had a fabulous experience. Thanks to everyone for your product reviews. Upon arrival, one of the levelers (guess that's the right part name) was cracked. I called customer service on a Sunday and received a new part via priority mail on Thursday!! The customer representatives were more than helpful and let me know that they were tracking down a new part. I'm already a loyal customer. Thanks again for all of your help! The table is perfect for my needs!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Nashville,  Aug 1, 2013

This is a great table for the price. Great for small spaces!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect drop leaf!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

I love this table! It fits my needs perfectly. I have a nice sized apartment but my living/dining room are a shared space and my former glass top dining table just took up too much walking around room. This table can actually seat 2 more people Than my other table! I am very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, heavy (50 lb) but not too heavy. There was no assemble. Very easy for one person to set up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the picture. I have read others descriptions , however my experience was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Apr 24, 2013

This table is great since it can completely fold up and I can slide it behind my couch until needed for big occasions. Will seat 4 when opened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design--finish a little damaged
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 20, 2013

Great product. My only complaint: the black finish on the metal frame looked smudged, as if it came in contact with something while it was still wet. I wouldn't care so much, except that it's the part between the two leaves that is really obvious. Still, there is no other table like it on the market that's suitable for a small condo like mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from california,  Feb 14, 2013

the description said grey...so, I thought the table all grey but, it is only on the top grey...this works for me, but the next buyer should know that the table is black and grey... this is soooo perfect for my small apartment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design for small space, but marginal quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 20, 2014

Here the BAD: I was disappointed to see a big, ugly dent at the end of the metal center piece on the table top. This doesn't affect the functionality of the table, but it is darn UGLY. And one section of the wood table doesn't sit flush with the metal part, so a plate would wobble if placed on that section. Visually, the table looks poorly made and on the cheap side. I know $*** is not a lot of money, but geez, I didn't expect to see a big dent and uneven table top... Just like another reviewer said, the table was packed VERY well, so the damage to the metal wasn't caused by the shipper (FedEx). Here is the GOOD: Love that the table came fully assembled! Just removed it from the shipping box, opened the leafs and voila....a table. Love the clever, simple, design...just like the product description said, you can have the table fully open, half open, or closed. It is VERY easy to open and close the 2 leafs. The table is a tad heavy because of the metal "skeleton," but it is still very easy to move around, since it is so sturdy. Visually, the table looks cheap, but when you touch it, put pressure on it, move it around...you can feel how sturdy it is, due to the metal skeleton. If I could exchange this table at a real store for an undamaged table, I would. But since I don't want to go through the work to ship it back and since it is an awesome design and size, I'll keep it. I'm going to try to fix the big dent in the metal by pounding it down with a hammer and then hopefully find a matching paint color. For the unevenness of the wood with the metal, I'm going to try adjusting the metal brackets that join the 2 pieces together...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table came damaged twice
 from Mt. Laurel, NJ,  May 5, 2014

I loved this table, but twice it was shipped to me damaged. I now have a damaged table, but it still serves its purpose. This table must have been damaged in the factory because it was packaged and wrapped very well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what it is
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 21, 2013

If you are in a small or multiuse space and in need of a collapsible table that can work equally well as a dining table ( fully open), a console table/breakfast bar ( half open) or can be folded flat for storage then this table is a lifesaver. It's great that it comes fully assembled and folded flat, ready to use right out of the box. There are two caveats though: 1) It's made of metal and a smooth, woodgrain like surface that is not real wood. This is perfect if you are going for a modern look or using it in a home office or corporate space. However it probably will not work with more traditional décor. I wanted this look so I selected the charcoal, the espresso might go a little better with traditional furniture. 2) While it folds down to nothing it is quite heavy because of the metal frame. So I wouldn't count on moving it around frequently and there is a good chance it might come to you damaged in shipping because of the weight ( the FedEx guy was really struggling to maneuver it). Mine came undamaged. This table is not supposed to have scuffs or scratches and I guess you should return it if yours is damaged in shipping. The vendor seems to have done what they can and there is lots of Styrofoam padding but the box itself had dents and holes I assume because the delivery guys had to drag it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally purchased it!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 9, 2014

I was waiting for months to purchase this product and it finally was re-stocked! This is such an amazing and unique dining table. I'm impressed by the quality, style and versatility of it. The color is exactly like the photos online and it is very sturdy. I use it as a console table most of the time and when I have guests over for dinner, I use it as a dining table. THIS IS A GREAT PURCHASE! DON'T HESITATE TO BUY IT; YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top