For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loving it so far...No odor,fabulous cover.
 from Simpsonville,SC,  Jan 4, 2012

Very comparable to other memory foam mattresses with two BIG improvements. They actually have the OEKO-TEX 100 certification - which means it has been tested to be safe for babies and children in terms of VOC emissions. This is the ONLY memory foam mattress I could find with this strict certification. I have a 9 year old sleeping on this nightly, so it was a huge concern. It is made in Spain, which I liked as well. Compared to our other memory foam mattress (which has the Certi-Pur certification) it did not smell AT ALL after a few days. We made sure to air it out well and push around on the foam for a few days and there is no odor. Our other mattress still smelled when you pulled down the covers even months later. LOVE IT. Also,it has a very nice organic cotton cover which is very well made and super comfortable . We've had larger guests sleep on it as well and they said it was very comfortable. We think so too. We will be purchasing more of these mattresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good but missing one very important thing on the Memory Plus descriptions that was a very important factor in my purchase. The Memory Plus mattresses are the ONLY memory foam mattresses with the OEKO-TEX 100 certification that I could find, which was a major factor in my purchase. This information is listed for Spaldin's Innovation mattresses, and should be there for these as well. I contacted their sales guy who assured me that it DID have the certification.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress!
 from MA,  Nov 10, 2011

I did a lot research before purchasing a foam mattress. I discovered that many (even the very expensive ones) off-gas terribly and have been linked to health problems. This a great, contentious company who really cares about putting out a quaility product. The matress came vacuum sealed and had no smell right out of the package. It's in our guest bedroom and all our guest have raved about how great it feel. So much so that we are moving into our room to become our main mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from Dallas, TX,  May 29, 2012

I purchased this bed from the few reviews I could find and after looking into Spaldin myself. Excellent company, awesome bed. Can't beat the quality or comfort for the price! Especially considering they don't have a bunch of weird chemicals in their mattresses - which you don't have to breathe in every night! I've been sleeping great on the bed. I'm a big guy and still feels very supportive. Have a bed cover to protect the cotton top, but the mattress still breathes well, as it doesn't get too hot. If you're on the fences, look no further, it's worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks almost the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sublimely Comfortable Eco-friendly bed
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 11, 2014

An eco-friendly bed manufactured in Spain. Super plush, comfortable, the memory foam makes it feel like you're back is supported while floating on clouds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased Jan 2013. Still amazing!!!
 from NY, NY,  Aug 26, 2014

I love this bed! It has been a dream come true for restful sleep. I thought it was too firm at first but now I see it has just the right amount of firmness. I was just use to sleeping on marshmallows before. I weigh 150 and my BF is 180 and the mattress shows no signs of stress. Very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible durability
 from Colorado,  Jan 28, 2014

Purchased this mattress in Nov. of 2012 and have slept on it since. It was fairly comfortable at first (not stellar by any means), and didn't have any offensive odor, but the comfort of this mattress rapidly deteriorated. I'm predominately a side sleeper, and previous bargain-basement memory foam beds provided me with a better sleep, less tossing and turning, and much better durability. For months my husband has complained about waking up with aches and pains, as well as numbness/tingling in his hands. I've started waking up with terrible back aches, and I don't have back problems. We are replacing it, and it's going to the dump - no way would I subject my house guests to the awful nights sleep this mattress now provides. Worst mattress purchase ever.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 17, 2013

I love this mattress! Spaldin is awesome! It is beautifully packaged and so comfortable.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but smelly
 from Northeast Indiana,  Mar 25, 2013

We were very excited to try a foam mattress that is a little greener than the average memory foam mattress. We had considered latex mattresses but decided this was a better choice for our budget. The mattress was easy to unpack and was very comfortable within an hour or two. My husband and I are both very sensitive to smell and felt like it had a strong chemical odor, much more than we were expecting. It sat in our house airing out for 2 weeks and it still had a smell. We put it outside on a windy, sunny day and started sleeping on it after that. It still has a bit of a smell but hoping it will fade with time. Like I said, we are both pretty sensitive, so it may not bother the average person. The bed is very comfortable and provides good support. If the smell goes away I would give it 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top