Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with this natural mattress
 from san jose, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

Bought two of these for our kids. Excellent quality, and no chemicals! Bought a feather topper for my 3 year old to make it softer, but my 8 year old only needed a mattress pad. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Eco Mattress at a great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2014

This mattress comes rolled in a box. You open it up and- wow- it magically opens into a really nice twin mattress. After letting it settle for a few hours, II tried it out. It was very comfortable. My daughter has not slept on it yet, but I think that she will really llike it. I wanted a healthy mattress for her, but could not afford the $700 plus that many of them cost. Shipping was free and super fast!. This was a great compromise. I decided to buy it after reading other reviews. I think that this is a fantastic value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Comfortable!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Aug 25, 2014

For a mattress that came rolled up and without a box spring, I was amazed at how comfortable it is! Don't let the "Average Comfort" rating fool you--I just selected that because it is very soft AND firm at the same time!! It has the comfort of a pillow top, but it's firm enough to support my 6'1", 250+ lb husband comfortably (even though we bought it for a toddler). We just bought a new mattress for ourselves in January, otherwise this would be a definite contender for our next mattress. In any case, we'll keep it in mind for the next mattress we need to buy. We bought the mattress because it was eco-friendly and we're trying to keep toxins away from our little ones, and it was a pleasant to find something so safe that was also comfortable AND affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Ever
 from CA,  Jul 3, 2014

No chemical smell. My five year old loves her new mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Jun 10, 2014

I was hesitating on buying a mattress that would be shipped rolled up and air sealed. But based on others reviews I decided to purchase it for my 3 yrs old son's new bed. When it arrived I pulled it out of the box and broke the seal on the wrapper and that was it! It unrolled itself and was solid right away. I noticed just a little new mattress smell that was gone in half a day. We couldn't be happier, and what a great price too compared to similar mattresses. If your think about it, just do it. You won't be disappointed. Oh and my son is finally sleeping through the night without waking up! Priceless!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable, Comfortable Eco-friendly Bed
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 24, 2014

We are really happy with this bed! We were concerned about all of the chemicals in standard mattresses, but we couldn't pay an arm and a leg for a green mattress. This bed seemed like the perfect compromise. It was equally as important for us to find a comfortable bed, because our son is picky about where he sleeps. This bed is great! It is comfortable, but it is still firm enough that I'm not concerned about a one year old sleeping on it (I've even spent a few nights on it, and even though I like a soft bed, I can't complain).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce!
 from CA,  Aug 5, 2013

Purchased for my son. Good firmness...not too hard and not too soft. Just right! We let it air out one day and there are not smells coming from it. Very pleased with mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 year old loves it
 from Farm Country, Ohio,  Jun 20, 2013

This arrives in a small box, but when opened, it flattened right out and didn't need time to expand or air out. It had no foul odor that I could smell at all. Our 4 year old says it's very comfy and she's been sleeping soundly on it. Pretty pleased with the result of a long search!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my son
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

We bought this mattress for my 2 year son who is moving to a "big boy" bed. He loves the bed and I am very happy about the organic materials. We only received the mattress a couple weeks ago but the quality seems very good. Also it's a good size for baby + parent for bedtime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from New Providence, NJ,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a great mattress. It is as close to being all-natural that you can get for the price tag. The top layer is organic cotton. It is super comfy, I want to get a king size for my bed. It did have an odor for a day but it wasn't too bad and it is to be expected for something that was roles up and wrapped. I am very happy with my purchase. It is for my daughters bed and she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Montreal,  Jan 25, 2013

best mattress ever with good support and great price. I ve bought for my son and he loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my 4 year old daughter when she graduated from her toddler bed. Her crib/toddler mattress was a very expensive organic inner spring mattress that cost more than this twin mattress, but there is no comparison between them--the Spaldin is way nicer. It also seems much better quality than our pillow-top mattress. I have not slept a whole night on it, but have spent time on it reading stories, etc. and it is firm but sinks in just enough in response to my weight and is very comfortable. My daughter loves it, says it is very comfortable, and sleeps really well on it. From our experience so far, I would definitely buy another for my son when he is old enough, and I am actually on Overstock today because I am considering replacing our master bedroom mattress with a queen-size version of this as well. It arrived quickly, with no obvious chemical smell, and regained its shape and loft in a matter of minutes. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with this mattress
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

This product had mixed reviews and I was hesitant to buy it but the price was right for an eco-friendly mattress for my 3 year old. I have never owned a foam mattress before so this one took alittle to get used to...it's firm but quite comfortable. I sit and read books on this mattress with my daughter every night and I find it to be very comfortable. I believe one review said there was an odor with it when taking it out of the packaging...ours did not have any odor...it was perfectly fine from the get-go. I think this was a great choice and I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, firm foam mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Green Option
 from Imlay City, MI,  Aug 28, 2012

I was very pleased to find a green version of a bed for my daughter that I could afford. With this mattress, I'm not worried about the chemicals she being exposed to well she sleeps. Also, it is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Meets the site description,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 May 14, 2012

A very comfortable mattress that appears to be much more environmentally friendly and leach substantially fewer chemicals than your average mattress. Mattress is not heavy, but it feels substantial. Seems to work well on a platform (captain's) bed. My 5 yr old has pronounced her new bed cosier than mine. Can't speak to its durability, but I am hopeful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high, though have only had a month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really no smell at all.
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 7, 2012

Excellent quality mattress at a fair price. The memory foam beds at a local bed shop were close to $1k and were not organic. This bed has virtually no smell. It is also very light so it can be moved easily and has nice handles on it. The bed doesn't sink in any one particular area and works amazingly well for an adult or toddler. It doesn't have that sinking feeling like a regular memory foam bed and feels much more like a traditional inner spring bed. It is supportive and doesn't get hot. It is a twin size bed that really pushes the limits, so if you put it in a platform bed it will be snug. But regular height bedsheets fit just fine. Since it is light it is very easy to put fitted sheets on. Overall, excellent bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable, great value!
 from Torrance, CA,  Jan 13, 2012

We needed to buy a mattress that was 8 inches or less for my son's junior loft bed, and so I was told that a foam-type was the best option. I was a bit nervous about it, since I've felt foam mattresses before that were very squishy and unpleasant. This one has a nice firm feel, but still very comfortable - I'm so relieved! This looks to be very nice quality, and I'm so happy to have an eco-friendly mattress that is not out-gassing toxic fumes! There was no smell to it when it came out of the packaging. My son's sleeping so much better now, I couldn't be happier with this purchase!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great mattress for your money. Bought two mattresses for our kids- 6 and 4 year old. We spent a lot of time researching for a latex mattress that does not have harmful by products and off gassing and this one fit the bill. It is very comfortable mattress for a child or adult. I would recommend that you do let it air out for two days so the foam smell that is trapped in the plastic shipping wrap can dissipate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soft for me
 from upstate new york,  Jan 5, 2012

mattress arrived quickly; unpack/care instructions did not come in package but is on Overstock website; faint smell lingers for several weeks; hard to explain, but I'd say that the mattress provides soft cushioning but firm support - too soft for me, but would probably be comfortable for most; finding the right mattress to replace a 20-year-old-hard-compacted-all-cotton futon has been really difficult; can't speak to how the mattress will fare in the long run.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not what I would call firm, but foam seems always to be spongy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little mattress
 from Great Barrington, MA,  Dec 28, 2011

i bought this for my daughter for her first big girl bed. She has found it to be very comfy and cozy, as have my husband and I when we lay in bed to read her books before bed (and sometimes fall asleep there ourselves).

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought