Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 May 14, 2012

A very comfortable mattress that appears to be much more environmentally friendly and leach substantially fewer chemicals than your average mattress. Mattress is not heavy, but it feels substantial. Seems to work well on a platform (captain's) bed. My 5 yr old has pronounced her new bed cosier than mine. Can't speak to its durability, but I am hopeful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high, though have only had a month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great firm twin mattress
 from California,  Sep 14, 2011

I purchased a twin for my 11 year old daughter. We had to place a sheet of plywood over the slat support of her bed. That provided excellent support for the mattress. The mattress is firm but very comfortable. I have an expensive Tempurpedic and my husband and I were surprised that we would be very comfortable on this brand of mattress. Also, I did not experience any off-gassing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indiana,  Jul 27, 2011

I was a little nervous with ordering a mattress online that I have never seen in person. I did a lot of research in comparing "greener" mattresses and kept coming back to this for quality and price. Liking a softer mattress, I was also worried it would be way too firm (knowing the description says firm). But I have to say I am so pleasantly surprised. I could definitely sleep on this and am actually considering a King for our room after lying on it. Very very faint smell to it, almost undetectable which makes me feel I made the best choice in buying this! Any further mattress purchases will be Spaldin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great mattress for your money. Bought two mattresses for our kids- 6 and 4 year old. We spent a lot of time researching for a latex mattress that does not have harmful by products and off gassing and this one fit the bill. It is very comfortable mattress for a child or adult. I would recommend that you do let it air out for two days so the foam smell that is trapped in the plastic shipping wrap can dissipate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Jul 15, 2011

Nice product, is definately "firm" as stated. Looks like a normal mattress and doesn't smell like toxic chemicals, yay! Seems well made. Delivery was quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Green Option
 from Imlay City, MI,  Aug 28, 2012

I was very pleased to find a green version of a bed for my daughter that I could afford. With this mattress, I'm not worried about the chemicals she being exposed to well she sleeps. Also, it is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Meets the site description,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really no smell at all.
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 7, 2012

Excellent quality mattress at a fair price. The memory foam beds at a local bed shop were close to $1k and were not organic. This bed has virtually no smell. It is also very light so it can be moved easily and has nice handles on it. The bed doesn't sink in any one particular area and works amazingly well for an adult or toddler. It doesn't have that sinking feeling like a regular memory foam bed and feels much more like a traditional inner spring bed. It is supportive and doesn't get hot. It is a twin size bed that really pushes the limits, so if you put it in a platform bed it will be snug. But regular height bedsheets fit just fine. Since it is light it is very easy to put fitted sheets on. Overall, excellent bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable, great value!
 from Torrance, CA,  Jan 13, 2012

We needed to buy a mattress that was 8 inches or less for my son's junior loft bed, and so I was told that a foam-type was the best option. I was a bit nervous about it, since I've felt foam mattresses before that were very squishy and unpleasant. This one has a nice firm feel, but still very comfortable - I'm so relieved! This looks to be very nice quality, and I'm so happy to have an eco-friendly mattress that is not out-gassing toxic fumes! There was no smell to it when it came out of the packaging. My son's sleeping so much better now, I couldn't be happier with this purchase!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soft for me
 from upstate new york,  Jan 5, 2012

mattress arrived quickly; unpack/care instructions did not come in package but is on Overstock website; faint smell lingers for several weeks; hard to explain, but I'd say that the mattress provides soft cushioning but firm support - too soft for me, but would probably be comfortable for most; finding the right mattress to replace a 20-year-old-hard-compacted-all-cotton futon has been really difficult; can't speak to how the mattress will fare in the long run.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not what I would call firm, but foam seems always to be spongy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little mattress
 from Great Barrington, MA,  Dec 28, 2011

i bought this for my daughter for her first big girl bed. She has found it to be very comfy and cozy, as have my husband and I when we lay in bed to read her books before bed (and sometimes fall asleep there ourselves).

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nontoxic mattress
 from Arlington, MA,  Dec 14, 2011

We bought this mattress for our toddler and are very happy. There was no off-gassing/odor and it's extremely comfortable. There wasn't a lot of info in Overstock's description so I went to the Spauldin site to learn more about their products and was satisfied that this was a good mattress. It's not 100% organic but after searching around for quite a while, it was down to this or having to pay over $500 for a fully-organic futon mattress (even more for a totally natural latex foam mattress). It's also plenty firm for toddlers (or even infants if you're doing the Montessori floor bed arrangement) while still being very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really LIke this Mattress
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Nov 19, 2011

Really like this mattress. Lightweight, no chemical smell, comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm, Comfortable, Organic Mattress
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 7, 2011

This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever had (and we have a Tempurpedic, too). Firm but soft and you don't have to worry about harmful off-gassing because there are no petroleum products and no VOCs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a natural color than what it looks like online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Ever
 from CA,  Jul 3, 2014

No chemical smell. My five year old loves her new mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Jun 10, 2014

I was hesitating on buying a mattress that would be shipped rolled up and air sealed. But based on others reviews I decided to purchase it for my 3 yrs old son's new bed. When it arrived I pulled it out of the box and broke the seal on the wrapper and that was it! It unrolled itself and was solid right away. I noticed just a little new mattress smell that was gone in half a day. We couldn't be happier, and what a great price too compared to similar mattresses. If your think about it, just do it. You won't be disappointed. Oh and my son is finally sleeping through the night without waking up! Priceless!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable, Comfortable Eco-friendly Bed
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 24, 2014

We are really happy with this bed! We were concerned about all of the chemicals in standard mattresses, but we couldn't pay an arm and a leg for a green mattress. This bed seemed like the perfect compromise. It was equally as important for us to find a comfortable bed, because our son is picky about where he sleeps. This bed is great! It is comfortable, but it is still firm enough that I'm not concerned about a one year old sleeping on it (I've even spent a few nights on it, and even though I like a soft bed, I can't complain).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce!
 from CA,  Aug 5, 2013

Purchased for my son. Good firmness...not too hard and not too soft. Just right! We let it air out one day and there are not smells coming from it. Very pleased with mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 year old loves it
 from Farm Country, Ohio,  Jun 20, 2013

This arrives in a small box, but when opened, it flattened right out and didn't need time to expand or air out. It had no foul odor that I could smell at all. Our 4 year old says it's very comfy and she's been sleeping soundly on it. Pretty pleased with the result of a long search!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my son
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

We bought this mattress for my 2 year son who is moving to a "big boy" bed. He loves the bed and I am very happy about the organic materials. We only received the mattress a couple weeks ago but the quality seems very good. Also it's a good size for baby + parent for bedtime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from New Providence, NJ,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a great mattress. It is as close to being all-natural that you can get for the price tag. The top layer is organic cotton. It is super comfy, I want to get a king size for my bed. It did have an odor for a day but it wasn't too bad and it is to be expected for something that was roles up and wrapped. I am very happy with my purchase. It is for my daughters bed and she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top