Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great but color description inaccurate.
 from Peoria, Illinois,  Apr 28, 2013

This chair is the perfect size for our bedroom. The stitching is impressive, and I am very pleased with the quality and comfort level. However, this is NOT a white chair. It is more like a winter-white or cream, which left me extremely disappointed. I was counting on an accurate description, especially in the site's Q&A, where Customer Care says customers say it is a bright white. Maybe other customers' chairs were - mine certainly wasn't. It does not match the rest of my room as closely as I wanted. My husband was pleased though, and so we didn't send it back. It's a beautiful chair, but it appears to me that the site deliberately leads customers to believe it is bright white or even just white, which is completely false. It is obvious Customer Care representatives haven't seen the actual product. Otherwise, I am very pleased with the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all close regarding the color. This is NOT a bright white chair as described in the Q&A, which is very misleading and very much disappointing to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is great - very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was not accurate. The chair is NOT white; it is more of a winter-white or cream.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Virginia,  Jan 8, 2013

Good quality for price. Seat is fairly hard, making this good occasional seating. Would not recommend if you are looking for a super cushioned ""relaxing for the evening every night chair".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very nice. Seat not very comfortable - but other review stated that. I'm using as occasional seating - fine for this but not comfortable as a "cushy" relaxing chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very- accurately described - knew from reviews that it wouldn't be super comfy - works were I want it but would be disappointing to someone who was unaware of the hard seat - glad it was included in other review
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy, but...
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 6, 2013

All the good things I have to say about this chair are offset somewhat by the one bad one. The color is right, white not cream or vanilla. The style is right, contemporary without being austere. The wood frame is light in both color and construction, but in no way cheap. The leather, while bonded and not the real thing, appears just as durable. Time will tell. Comfort is another issue entirely. While the chair is wide, deep and has the potential to be incredibly comfortable, the seat is hard as a rock. I am hoping with time it will "give" a little and offer the bum some compliance, but fresh out of the box it's mercilessly unforgiving. I would have paid an extra fifty bucks for some cushioning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cahirs!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 17, 2013

The chairs are great! They are sturdy , comfortable and very much worth the money. I originally purchased one then ordered 2 more for my familyroom since they are so comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect....nice white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quakity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy :)
 from Southern California,  Oct 10, 2012

I just received this chair today. It arrived in 3 days. This chair is awesome. Very sheek and modern looking without being to modern or gaudy. The quality is actually better than what I was expecting for the price. The stitching is heavy duty and done neatly. The chair is strong and sturdy and the leather is very nice and well protected. The base was super easy to install with 4 screws. Took me about 10 minutes to assemble. The only downside is that this is not the most comfortable chair out there but it's not uncomfortable either. It's just not something you would want to sit in for a long period of time but then again it's not that kind of a chair. Its an accent chair and perfect for sitting in my room and being there me to sit and put my shoes on or whatever. Non the less...it's a great chair for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 16, 2015

A little small, but very nice and very white

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well-built chair!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 21, 2014

It is firm, but soft feel from the leather. Snatch this one up! Legs would be EASY to stain if so desired. 5 minute assembly of base and you are good to go. If I had the room, I would buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tivoli Modern White Leather Chair
 from Florida,  Sep 21, 2014

I love this chair. It is the perfect accent to fill a void in my bedroom. It is white, as expected. Putting it together was very easy, just screwed the legs on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style & Grace
 from San Diego, California,  Sep 3, 2014

My poor bedroom was stuck in the 90's .. I could practically hear it begging for a makeover. I knew I wanted a more modern look but I also needed to have comfort & a class. I found it all in this chair. Whether I am typing my sneakers or lounging this chair fits all my requirements with style and grace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!!
 from California,  Jul 19, 2014

This chair is stylish and well worth the money...has added a touch of class to my living room...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy chair
 from Huntington Beach,  May 30, 2014

Beautiful chair, classy, smooth and comfortable. My husband claimed it as soon as it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value chair
 from Newton, MA,  Apr 22, 2014

handsome chair that works well in a bedroom or study--firm and simple lines

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 26, 2013

I have been looking for chairs for my sitting room for a while. These were relatively inexpensive and they seemed to have good reviews so I took a chance on them. They are amazing! They look great, are good quality and they make the whole room seem so classy! They are very firm but so far I have never thought they were uncomfortable when I was sitting in them. I am really happy with this puchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, classy chair
 from Denver, NY,  May 24, 2013

I love this chair; in fact, I ordered another one. Nice quality, shipped quickly, easy to put together. I was surprised at home much I liked it. Real leather, and nice wooden legs. Firm seat, which I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good. color is slightly off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chair excellent price
 from Shelby Township, MI,  May 7, 2013

I have never ordered from Overstock.com and after we received the first chair, we liked it so much we ordered another. Comfortable, sturdy and exact color we had seen online. We will continue to use Overstock.com for all of our needs. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was so good, we ordered another chair to match. Both exact same color, no change in dye lots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Bay Area,  Apr 23, 2013

Easy to put together, beautiful design. Wishing this came in yellow leather......!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall very nice, a little off in the piping, marks on lowere back of chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool retro disign
 from California,  Apr 17, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for! 60's retro for a guest room that I was decorating in that style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful. Quality leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from Florida,  Feb 24, 2013

Goes perfect with my furniture. Super easy to set up. Leather my be some what firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 14, 2014

This chair is Fabulous. I receive complements everytime someone enters my living room. Great purchase. I will purchase another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought