Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but...
 from CA,  May 16, 2011

The chair was delivered in excellent condition. It does however, require assembly - as most affordable pieces of furniture do. It looks great, but it's not a great chair to purchase if you're actually going to spend time sitting in it. The seat pitches down slightly and forces you to slide forward. We bought a couple for our office, and I opt to sit on the table next to the chair so I don't have to struggle to stay put! All in all, it is a great looking chair, but not a good choice if you're actually seeking "function".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but non-functional
 from Oregon,  Jul 5, 2012

I wish now that I had heeded the advice of several other reviewers before I ordered these chairs. At first glance, they are very good looking. However, the seams alone indicate that they are made of material that is much closer to vinyl than it is to leather. Secondly, as others have warned, the seat cushions are extremely stiff. I've never bought a chair that required a break-in period and I'm not willing to wait to see if these get more comfortable. Finally, the big deal-breaker is that (as others have warned) these chairs force the sitter to slide forward. I've tried raising the front legs to see if it would help, but I dont believe that a buyer should have to make such adjustments to a new item - regardless of the price. Frankly, it is my opinion that these chairs are defective in design and manufacture and I believe that OS should stop selling them. Clearly, they have been dumped by the manufacturer because of their inherent defects and several buyers have lodged legitimate complaints about the defects. Fortunately, OS is great about accepting returns and refunds your money immediately when the items are delivered back to their warehouse. It's one thing to sell "overstock" or discontinued items: It's quite another matter to unload defective products such as these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For
 from Athens, Ohio,  Jun 1, 2011

This chair is the perfect height, just barely sliding under my desk so that both my office space is easy to move around in and the arms on the chair are still high. Wide and deep so that I can comfortably sit cross-legged if I want to. Best of all, the leather isn't a bunch of scraps glued together and pressed, it's real leather (a shocker at this price point). The base is solid wood but cheaply constructed, a detail unnoticed once the chair seat is nailed to it. Overall very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its not leather
 from palm beach florida,  Jan 2, 2013

Dont order this product unless you like fake rubbery looking furniture! made in china! I have seen rubber balls in the store look more like leather than these chairs! Overstock should be looking to discontinue useing these manafacturers it gives them a bad rep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor is an understatement! Pure plastic and rubber!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tivoli chair
 from georgia,  Dec 8, 2010

a little too shiny not as distressed as I hoped for but pretty comfortable - quick shipment and delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tivoli Chair
 from Illinois,  Nov 11, 2011

This came quickly and looks great - needs to be "worn in" -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great - thanks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 22, 2014

I am 5'7" and suffer from back and neck issues. I agree with other reviewers that this chair is firm. I have a pillow for the lumbar (to assist sitting up straight) and use an ottoman (yes this keeps me from sliding. lol.) and am very comfortable reading and often fall asleep.! If you want a plush chair this is not for you. Firm is good for a gal or guy who is constantly working on posture and needs to sit straight. I do see a few strings but am not bothered. The color of this chair works well with many colors and styles great for ecleptic room design style ie not matchy, matchy. It is low to the ground also good for sitting up straight. My 6'3" husband does sit in it but my daughter and I are the more likely. Overall I love this chair. I have had it for 3 YEARS! and it puts up with the abuse of my now 3 year old who likes to jump up and down in it. :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Means Brown, Not Red
 from TX,  Dec 14, 2012

I am pleased with this purchase, however I am disapointed that the leather is actually all brown. I guess I was expecting a little more red. I will keep the chairs and make it work, as they are really nice chairs. Cushions are a little stiff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was hoping it was more red, it is brown - very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this gorgeous chair.
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2012

I really adore this chair, and I was hoping I didn't make a mistake after reading some of the reviews. No, it's not a super plush chair, in fact, it's rather firm, but I love it. It's spacious, looks incredibly gorgeous and was ridiculously easy to put together. Four screws and a Phillips head screwdriver and you're done. I love it. The leather is perfect. Yes, it's highly polished, but it does not look like vinyl, it looks like shiny leather, and smells like leather. This chair went into my bedroom by a small round table...looks very, very inviting. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality. Excellent texture and appearance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Mississippi,  Mar 24, 2012

Received this quickly and it was packaged well. We had to put four screws in to hold leg/bottom frame on but this was a five minute, easy job. The chair looks expensive, is solid! . . . I am contemplating buying another. Thanks Overstock.com for a really beautiful, comfy chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark brown/lighter brown mottle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Hollywood,Ca.,  Oct 12, 2011

Very nice addition to my den and at a more than reasonable price. Looks better in the room than in the picture. It took me longer to unpack than to assemble.If you need to to assemble to this chair, you need help. Period!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. Remains to be seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tivoli Mahogany
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 24, 2011

I really love this chair and it looks great in my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tivoli Mahogany Leather Arm Chair
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 25, 2011

I received the chair in good condition and was able to just take it out of the box and put it in place! Very happy with the quality of the chair and it looks very nice in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Dayton, OH,  Oct 26, 2010

I bought this chair for my office and am very pleased with it. The leather is very nice. The chair was very easy to put together and it came in one week. The only complaint is that the seat of the chair is a little firm but should soften up with use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair product
 from Berkeley Lake, GA,  Jun 6, 2014

Had to return immediately. When you sit on this upholstered chair, you tend to slide forward. It is firm and uncomfortable. I would be great in a business where you don't want someone staying long in the waiting room because of its discomfort level.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
club chair
 from michigan,  Mar 5, 2014

Bought this chair for my new apt. and was able to open the box and assemble it in the hall in less than ten minutes. The size and scale were perfect with the "Megan" end table and the abstract floral foot stool. The chair was quite firm at first and you could slide right out of it, but it's shaping very nicely now. It gets more comfortable every day. This is a great piece to class up a mans apt., but beautiful for a couples home as well. It's a sophisticated piece. The color is rich if just a bit shiny, but this chair doesn't scream for attention, it just takes it . Can you tell that I just love this chair?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so disappointed.
 from Georgia,  Feb 19, 2014

Can't wait to return them. Very cheap looking. The size would have been great for a small library, but they are really ugly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Analin Dyed
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 10, 2014

I ordered this because it the description stated Analin Dyed, but the dye is a top coating. False advertising.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair was what I expected
 from Champlin, MN,  Oct 18, 2013

I needed an occasional chair that would blend with my other furniture, This was perfect however it is a little harder than I would like for comfort. Because it is a chair we don't use that often I am very satisfied with it and the price was perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 6, 2013

Received my chairs and to my surprise they are great. The only thing that I would say is they are more "RED" than burgundy. Very comfortable and perfect for an office environment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bradford Leather Chair in Chaps Saddle
Add to cart to see special price
(5)
Bicast Leather Club Chair
Today $278.69
Compare $338.40
Save 18%
(35)
Bradford Leather Chair in Chaps Havana Brown
Add to cart to see special price
(10)
Back to top