Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not goldilocks chair
 from Southbury, Ct,  Nov 10, 2014

Chair is beautiful to look at and too too firm to sit in. No comfort at all. Would not have purchased if Realized how firm . People don't want to sit very long In it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the chair design... Quality?
 from westchester,ny,  Nov 6, 2014

I love this chair -- great design size & style. however, on one chair the legs are ready to give out. the base construction is terrible. but ... because the legs are a platform that screw onto the chair base. an easy repair for any handyman. my husband thinks the leather is slippery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 22, 2014

I am 5'7" and suffer from back and neck issues. I agree with other reviewers that this chair is firm. I have a pillow for the lumbar (to assist sitting up straight) and use an ottoman (yes this keeps me from sliding. lol.) and am very comfortable reading and often fall asleep.! If you want a plush chair this is not for you. Firm is good for a gal or guy who is constantly working on posture and needs to sit straight. I do see a few strings but am not bothered. The color of this chair works well with many colors and styles great for ecleptic room design style ie not matchy, matchy. It is low to the ground also good for sitting up straight. My 6'3" husband does sit in it but my daughter and I are the more likely. Overall I love this chair. I have had it for 3 YEARS! and it puts up with the abuse of my now 3 year old who likes to jump up and down in it. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair product
 from Berkeley Lake, GA,  Jun 6, 2014

Had to return immediately. When you sit on this upholstered chair, you tend to slide forward. It is firm and uncomfortable. I would be great in a business where you don't want someone staying long in the waiting room because of its discomfort level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
club chair
 from michigan,  Mar 5, 2014

Bought this chair for my new apt. and was able to open the box and assemble it in the hall in less than ten minutes. The size and scale were perfect with the "Megan" end table and the abstract floral foot stool. The chair was quite firm at first and you could slide right out of it, but it's shaping very nicely now. It gets more comfortable every day. This is a great piece to class up a mans apt., but beautiful for a couples home as well. It's a sophisticated piece. The color is rich if just a bit shiny, but this chair doesn't scream for attention, it just takes it . Can you tell that I just love this chair?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so disappointed.
 from Georgia,  Feb 19, 2014

Can't wait to return them. Very cheap looking. The size would have been great for a small library, but they are really ugly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Analin Dyed
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 10, 2014

I ordered this because it the description stated Analin Dyed, but the dye is a top coating. False advertising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair was what I expected
 from Champlin, MN,  Oct 18, 2013

I needed an occasional chair that would blend with my other furniture, This was perfect however it is a little harder than I would like for comfort. Because it is a chair we don't use that often I am very satisfied with it and the price was perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 6, 2013

Received my chairs and to my surprise they are great. The only thing that I would say is they are more "RED" than burgundy. Very comfortable and perfect for an office environment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome addition
 from atlanta,ga,  Jun 5, 2013

fits perfectly in a corner without blocking the doorway. its small, sturdy, and handsome but feminine. only needs mild assembly to attach the legs. if i had the space I would have two around the fireplace. great addition of leather without spending a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great reddish brown in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather looks quality for the price however its in the living room not much daily use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs more seat cushion
 from Kingman, AZ,  May 15, 2013

I couldn't give this 5 stars...it is a gorgeous chair to look at, the color is amazing and the size for our small living room is perfect, however, the seat cushioning is lacking- that's my only complaint. We are keeping it because it looks beautiful and fits perfect, but unfortunately COMFORT is lacking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality would be excellent IF the seat had more cushioning- not as comfortable as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tivoli Mahogany Leather
 from Fremont, MI,  Apr 29, 2013

Easy to put together. Good packaging. Very comfortable. I was concerned because of some negative reviews. This is the best product I've bought from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as much red as I was thought more mahogany. That's good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slide right out
 from Miami,  Apr 17, 2013

back of the seat is higher than the front so you slide right out. I have it in my law office and you can't sit in them unless you sit on the edge of the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its not leather
 from palm beach florida,  Jan 2, 2013

Dont order this product unless you like fake rubbery looking furniture! made in china! I have seen rubber balls in the store look more like leather than these chairs! Overstock should be looking to discontinue useing these manafacturers it gives them a bad rep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor is an understatement! Pure plastic and rubber!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Means Brown, Not Red
 from TX,  Dec 14, 2012

I am pleased with this purchase, however I am disapointed that the leather is actually all brown. I guess I was expecting a little more red. I will keep the chairs and make it work, as they are really nice chairs. Cushions are a little stiff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was hoping it was more red, it is brown - very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap cheap cheap...
 from Wheaton, IL,  Dec 10, 2012

Life is too short to buy such cheap "leather". This item feels like it is covered with some kind of a plastic film. You cant really sit on it without sliding right off because its so smooth. There is a swatch under this item that does not look or feel like leather. It is incredibly light. Clearly made of some kind of cheap "wood". Its going back.... Too bad I have to pay for return shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lousy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Alabama,  Dec 2, 2012

Good product for price. Material seems durable. Size is accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece
 from North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2012

I would buy another ...What more to say more than the questions as asked above.. I am decorating the main living room/den a 30 x 20 area into two areas. A formal living room area and a more casual den area which is part of one big area. This chair will be able to be turned around into the formal living room area and/or the less formal den area as needed...Nice addition tp either and both areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chair was 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs.
 from Medford, LI, NY,  Nov 13, 2012

Bought two. Received them in sturdy shipping cardboard boxes. Arrived her on Long Island from Utah in a week. VERY easy to attach the legs/frame to the body. Very well packed. Overall, couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly compares.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased w/this product's quality. Cannot find chairs of this quality at this price locally.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this gorgeous chair.
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2012

I really adore this chair, and I was hoping I didn't make a mistake after reading some of the reviews. No, it's not a super plush chair, in fact, it's rather firm, but I love it. It's spacious, looks incredibly gorgeous and was ridiculously easy to put together. Four screws and a Phillips head screwdriver and you're done. I love it. The leather is perfect. Yes, it's highly polished, but it does not look like vinyl, it looks like shiny leather, and smells like leather. This chair went into my bedroom by a small round table...looks very, very inviting. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality. Excellent texture and appearance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought