Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
handsome addition
 from atlanta,ga,  Jun 5, 2013

fits perfectly in a corner without blocking the doorway. its small, sturdy, and handsome but feminine. only needs mild assembly to attach the legs. if i had the space I would have two around the fireplace. great addition of leather without spending a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great reddish brown in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather looks quality for the price however its in the living room not much daily use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs more seat cushion
 from Kingman, AZ,  May 15, 2013

I couldn't give this 5 stars...it is a gorgeous chair to look at, the color is amazing and the size for our small living room is perfect, however, the seat cushioning is lacking- that's my only complaint. We are keeping it because it looks beautiful and fits perfect, but unfortunately COMFORT is lacking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality would be excellent IF the seat had more cushioning- not as comfortable as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tivoli Mahogany Leather
 from Fremont, MI,  Apr 29, 2013

Easy to put together. Good packaging. Very comfortable. I was concerned because of some negative reviews. This is the best product I've bought from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as much red as I was thought more mahogany. That's good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slide right out
 from Miami,  Apr 17, 2013

back of the seat is higher than the front so you slide right out. I have it in my law office and you can't sit in them unless you sit on the edge of the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap cheap cheap...
 from Wheaton, IL,  Dec 10, 2012

Life is too short to buy such cheap "leather". This item feels like it is covered with some kind of a plastic film. You cant really sit on it without sliding right off because its so smooth. There is a swatch under this item that does not look or feel like leather. It is incredibly light. Clearly made of some kind of cheap "wood". Its going back.... Too bad I have to pay for return shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lousy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Alabama,  Dec 2, 2012

Good product for price. Material seems durable. Size is accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece
 from North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2012

I would buy another ...What more to say more than the questions as asked above.. I am decorating the main living room/den a 30 x 20 area into two areas. A formal living room area and a more casual den area which is part of one big area. This chair will be able to be turned around into the formal living room area and/or the less formal den area as needed...Nice addition tp either and both areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chair was 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs.
 from Medford, LI, NY,  Nov 13, 2012

Bought two. Received them in sturdy shipping cardboard boxes. Arrived her on Long Island from Utah in a week. VERY easy to attach the legs/frame to the body. Very well packed. Overall, couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly compares.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased w/this product's quality. Cannot find chairs of this quality at this price locally.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Fort Walton Beach, FL,  Jul 19, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs and I love them. Easy to put together, just 4 screws. When you sit in them they just feel right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs were perfect!
 from Frederick, MD,  Jul 16, 2012

I have changed the decor of my kitchen to resemble a coffee house. These chairs were perfect. I feel like I'm at a high end Starbucks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great!
 from Hanover, NH,  Jun 23, 2012

I love these chairs. They are attractive and comfortable and set the decorating tone for our home office/den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality for a reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Oregon coast,  Jun 12, 2012

I was a bit hesitant to purchase this chair online without seeing it first but read all of the reviews and decided to try and was pleasantly surprised. I will probably be more inclined to purchase furniture online through Overstock as I have purchased furniture through a department store online and was very dissatisfied, the piece was poorly assembled at the factory but was such a large piece I kept it and am still upset with the quality. Thanks overstock I am really happy with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was a little surprised by the color variations in the chair as a whole
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect addition
 from Seattle,  Jun 12, 2012

This chair is a great addition to my living room. I was looking to replace an old recliner, and this piece made all the difference. It is comfortable, without being too much in the space. Good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chair
 from Illinois,  Dec 4, 2011

The chair only takes minimal construction, it was together in a matter of half an hour and came with all the correct pieces and with foot pads. The quality of the material is very good and appears will last a while. The chair is pretty comfortable in it's shape and contour although it is a bit firm. A very solid 4 out of 5 star buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was very good especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty to Look At, Difficult to Sit In
 from Northern CT,  Nov 21, 2011

Price on this chair was the deciding factor. It was a killer deal from the O! Such a good deal I bought 2. They were packaged and shipped well. I had some problems putting them together since the wholes for the base didn't line up with the seat. I used an electric screw driver and a manual screw driver for assembly. Once together they are very solid, no factory flaws in workmanship. The only downfall is when we go to sit on them we slide right off of them! Turned out for us the color was as described, but it looks awful in the room for which they were intended. Between the color and the sliding when sitting we've repurposed one in another room and the other will go to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Color Match - Ox blood color, very high in red tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair looks great when put together, however it doesn't feel like leather. Seems very similar to bonded leather furniture we purchased in the past.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would debate with the description of "aniline leather". Looks and feels like bonded leather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 8, 2011

looks great, 4 screws to put the legs on...very nice looking and the color is super rich!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made chair.
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 21, 2011

My husband and I love this chair. We almost didn't buy it because so many of the reviews described it as small. We both feel that it is a normal sized chair - as described. The leather is beautiful. The seat is quite stiff but it is comfortable. This isn't my first furniture purchase from Overstock. We have always been happy with the items we bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality and workmanship of this chair is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I though the chair's description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Grovetown, GA,  May 30, 2011

This product was advertised on your website as being a Mahogany Leather Arm Chair but it the furthest thing from real leather that I have ever seen. I still have the chairs but am very unhappy I made the puchase. I intent to be extremely careful with the types of purchases I make with Overstock in the future. I made purchases before and I was satisfied; that is why I made this purchase. Sadly, however, this purchase did not meet my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top