For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SUPER DEAL!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 3, 2010

I LOVE this chair! I have been looking and looking and looking for a brown leather chair for my master bedroom for several years. Most leather chairs are very, very expensive. I did not want to spend a fortune. I have leather living room furniture and really did not want faux leather either. I have no interest in "bonded leather" and other fake versions. This chair is made from top grain leather. It looks fantastic! The color is not dark espresso brown---it is lighter. It is a rich, medium-dark brown. I agree with the reviews that state it is firm. It is very firm. I believe it could become less firm over time. I find it comfortable. I am 5'9" and can sit in it several ways comfortably. It is in a corner next to my bed, so I may not need an ottoman as I originally thought. I can sit up straight in it with my feet on the bed; slouch down and put my feet on the bed; and even turn my body sideways in it with my legs handing over one side. It is roomy. I am considering purchasing another one! I got it at a reduced cost during the after-Thanksgiving-weekend sale. What a deal! Fast shipping and well packed. Note: there are not four legs to screw in-rather, the legs are part of a square base that you screw into the chair. I was a dummy and put it together in my living room. When I tried to take it into my bedroom, it would not go through the door! I had to take the base off, put it through the bedroom door, and then put the base back on....so, consider that if you are planning to put into a room with a door! GREAT DEAL. FAST SHIPPING! THANKS OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 22, 2010

A good chair. It is tough to buy a chair sight unseen but I did. Positives: - Price - Good looks - Size (fits well in small rooms, spaces) - Light weight - Firm (very firm) seat Minus - Firm (very firm) seat - Slippery - No tag or documentation on the leather I had been looking for small leather chair for my home office. I wanted Full or top grain leather not slippery, plastic type leather. I did research and thought this leather would be a good compromise since aniline leather is made from full grain leather and is supposed to be soft and supple to the touch. This chair is not soft and supple to the touch. Maybe it needs to be broken in. Otherwise, not bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are gorgeous chairs!
 from Mission Viejo, CA.,  May 1, 2011

All of the reviews that I read on these chairs were so helpful. The two chairs were packed so nicely and I did not find any sort of damage on either one of them. The chairs are much more beautiful in person than on line in the photo. The leather quality is pretty nice, but just a little stiff. I used "Rejuvenate Auto" Leather and Vinyl Restorer & Conditioner to help soften and condition them. I will also buy this "Leather Honey" on line to soften them even more. These chairs are so classy and modern looking. I put them in my Family Room next to a pony wall and put a small end table between them. We received so many compliments on these chairs at "Easter Sunday!" I definitely recommend that you take a chance and purchase these gorgeous chairs! Thank you Overstock,Com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from washington,  Feb 7, 2011

These are a great value for top grain leather, for the price you can't go wrong we looked around in our area and for the price we paid at Overstock, we would of only been able to have bought bonded leather, suggestion do your home work on the difference between real leather and bonded leather these are perfect for a small sitting area or as an addition to any room in the home we love shopping at Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair BUT...
 from Minneapolis MN,  May 26, 2011

This chair looks VERY nice and rich, the color is just like the picture shows. Looks wise i give this 5 stars. The down side is that its not that comfortable. The seat of the chair feels like it slopes forward, so i find i sit on the edge of the chair verse back in it. If you don't plan to sit in this often i'd say buy it but if you are looking for a chair that will be used frequently i wouldn't recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chairs
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Dec 22, 2010

I ordered two of the Tivoli Dark Brown Leather Arm Chairs for my living room for extra seating. The chairs arrived within a week and were well packaged. They are sturdy and look great! They are roomy enough for a large person yet small enough to fit in a corner or a small conversation area. I did not give the chair 5 stars because it is not particularly soft and cushiony. It serves its purpose for me because it is for extra seating, not lounging. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend the chair to others!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible base construction
 from CT,  Mar 9, 2013

Only beause I'm a wood worker was I able to 'reinforce' poorly aligned pcs of the base frame and legs. Joints were not tight (gaps in some cases) when glued and poorly stapled. Way too much flex for the purpose of a base. Filler was used where leg met frame...your fingernail could easily chip filler out leaving a gap with no paint finish.The entire square frame literaly fits the inside the width of the shipping box, needless to say if there is ANY bump to the outside of the box, the legs take the brunt of that. AND THESE BOXES DO ARRIVE PRETTY BEAT UP. Needless to say 1 of the four legs was 'flexing' and so I went and reinforced the entier frame including cheap diagonal braces.The leather chair portion is packed safely. All in all the chair is handsome and slippery complaint is solved after being 'worn in'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, very thick leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 'Leather' portion of chair was was fine/good. Base frame was poorly assembled/designed and packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but horribly uncomfortable!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 6, 2012

My wife and I were very excited when we opened the boxes - the chairs looked great! Unfortunately after an easy 5 minute assembly I was horribly disappointed when I sat down. I knew from reading the prior reviews that the chairs would be firm, but I truely was shocked at how positively uncomfortable these chairs really are. Go ahead and buy if this is for "looks only," but I would not recommend these chairs for regular use --- you will be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the road
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the leather snob.
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 24, 2012

This chair looks like vinyl, I guess I didn't really know what top grain leather was- but now I know it's really similar to vinyl in look and feel. It doesn't crease like leather or feel like leather. I put these in my husbands office and it cheapens the whole office. I would send them back....but he things they are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little bit lighter and shiny like vinyl.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking with good quality construction
 from Orange County, California,  Jan 4, 2012

We bought a pair of these chairs for occasional use in our den. The leather was top quality and the color is a nice rich brown. I've seen comments on the chairs being a bit firm and they are but should break in a bit with use. The four legs are on a common base that is held in place with four bolts. The cartons were very sturdy and assembly took about five minutes. Recommend you get all four bolts started before you snug them up. A good value for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Built and very well packaged chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Arisona,  Dec 10, 2011

The chair is very firm (as has been mentioned in other reviews) but is comfortable enough for a occasional chair. The leather is nice and the chair arrived in excellent condition due to the excellent packing. The chair was of better quality than I had expected and was easy to assemble. Nothing to complain about on this purchase. Delivery service was good, shipping time was as promised and notifications of its progress were made to keep one updated. And I really liked the lack of shipping fees which could have been considerable on an object of this size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker but within a decent range
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 18, 2011

I ordered two of these chairs for my office and I'm very happy with them. The quality, color and comfort are all excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising Value
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 16, 2011

The seat is deep, and this causes it to seem as if it slants forward. A small throw pillow made it much more comfortable for me (but then again, I'm unusually small). I am most pleased with how the chair looks. Since its main purpose was to look good, I'm very happy with my purchase. However, the attached cushion lacks...cushion...and so I might not have been as pleased with the chair if I intended it to be my primary seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair seems well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous. Not as great to sit in.
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jun 21, 2011

This is a really nice looking chair, but it isn't that great to sit in-- it's low to the ground, and the back isn't full enough to make it something you can just sit in comfortably; you need to add a pillow to the back to make it okay, but the leather is so slippery that a pillow won't really stay in place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair but don't count on comfort
 from Philadelpia, PA,  Apr 26, 2011

The chair is beautiful and looks exact to the photo however, just as others have mentioned here, it is a hard chair to sit on and also kind of sleek causing you to slide off. I'm hoping this will all change as it gets broken in. If it wasn't for this issue I would've given it a five star rating. That said, the chair looks beautiful in my living room and compliments the rest of my decor. Aslo, perfect size for smaller spaces. Not too-big or too-small. Just ordered a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice library addition
 from Las VEgas, NV,  Sep 10, 2014

We needed a library chair and did not want to spend a bundle. This is really a nice choice. It is a little stiff, and if I wanted a long cozy read, it would not be my choice. However, it looks expensive as is not. For the money, it was a good purchase. I also pull it up to my desk in the library and do minor computing (answering e mails, etc)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Altoona, Pa,  Jul 31, 2014

The chair was delivered in great time. It was very esy to put together and is a great accent chair for my den. Great piece, great price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tivoli Dark Brown Leather Arm Chair
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 22, 2014

Excellent style but not that comfortable. The chair slopes downward and the sides are too high to properly rest your arms. The pre-drilled holes did not align well with the platform.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from Huntsville,al,  Jul 12, 2014

Surprisingly good quality for the price. This is real leather, not bonded, manufactured or plastic The stitching is perfect. The bolt on legs are okay but not an integral part of the frame so this will be a weak point long term. It looks like an easy chair but the seat is very firm, like a thinly padded dining chair. This is a good chair for looks and real leather but not for comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with our chairs and ottoman
 from Buena Vista, CO,  Jun 10, 2014

We purchased two of these chairs for a sitting area in our bedroom. They are very attractive and fit the space nicely. Because of other comments posted and read before purchase, we bought an ottoman on Overstock for our feet which prevents you from sliding forward in the chair. They do look more expensive and the leather color is true to the photo. They are well packaged and wrapped. The base must be applied to the chair. There were some minor surface scratches on the wooden base but they cover nicely with matching furniture color pens. We are very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top