Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chill out a read a good book
 Jan 17, 2011

I’ve been on the lookout for a single club chair for my small-sized living room and finally decided on getting this Tiptyn Dark Brown Leather set, primarily because of the matching ottoman, which is small enough in my limited space. Now I can use the ottoman as an extra seat if I have extra guests. With a nice reading lamp, this is now my favorite place to chill out and read a good book. Very comfortable, and the deep brown espresso color looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort, comfort and comfort
 Nov 30, 2010

I just adore this dark espresso brown, leather two piece club chair and ottoman set. I have ordered one for my study room. I had ottomans and arm chairs but none of them were as comfortable and amazing as this one. I need piece, silence and rest when I am in my study and I can fully enjoy all this thanks to this comfortable leather club chair. I would highly recommend it for everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small chair
 from Boerne, Texas,  May 2, 2012

I was shocked at how small this chair is. It looks almost like a chair for a pre-teen. Even though I read the dimensions, I was still surprised. Good size for a bedroom or very small space. However, my living room is large. It looks tiny next to my other furniture. I would never be able to sit in this chair long enough to read a book or watch TV. It is a chair for guests only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiptyn Dark Brown Leather Chair and Ottoman
 from Wichita, KS,  Apr 19, 2012

This is a lovely chair and ottoman. But be aware that it is small! Perfect for my cozy office, but if you are looking for something with some substance for a larger room, you might be disappointed. But definitely a value!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? totally great representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple
 from charlotte, nc,  Dec 21, 2013

I purchased this for a room in my rental house. I wanted a durable, easy to clean chair so I opted for leather instead of fabric. This chair did serve my purpose. I took off a star for the comfort. Its not a chair you want to sit in for a long length of time as it is very firm and the back is vertical. I bought it for the look and style and function not for the comfort. I highly recommend it for that purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly above average chair set
 from Lemont, IL,  May 17, 2012

Overall, I like this chair/ottoman set. The leather isn't as nice as the leather on my sofa but it's great for the price! Nice value purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT chairs
 from Tulsa OK,  May 15, 2012

I bought two of these. Absolutely everyone loves these chairs. I mean EVERYONE who has seen them has spoken of how stylish and comfortable they are! I am thrilled with the color, with the upholstery, with the build (very sturdy), and even with the shipping. Decorating the rest of my room will be more enjoyable because I have these beauties to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a chair!
 from Manhattan,  May 14, 2012

I've had an empty space in my living room for over a year and decided to fill it with this chair. It's a perfect fit (actually I have space for a table or floor lamp next to it)! The leather is not the best but I don't want the price tag associated with a high quality leather chair! No way. This is great for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minimal, classic style
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

I wanted a professional looking club chair for my office for a reasonable price and a friend recommended that I check out Overstock. I am glad I did because I found this set, which is where I am sitting right now, typing away on my laptop. A traditional club chair would be highly inappropriate in my buttoned-up office environment, but this one has the kind of refined edge that makes it fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality chair and ottoman set
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 10, 2012

I give this set high marks in style, comfort and price! The leather in particular is of especially high quality, which is immediately apparent when you touch it. The brown color is rich in tone and is a great counterpoint to my light tan colored sofa. It was very easy to assemble. This is a great set that I am happy to score with five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended.
 from ALA.,  Jan 10, 2012

Before I got this club chair and ottoman set, I didn’t have a favorite place to sit at home. Now I do! This chair offers a high level of both comfort and support,  not to mention a relaxed refinement that lifts the level of sophistication of my entire living room. A perfect place to relax and watch TV. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Gray Gardens,  Jan 10, 2012

We have a small bar in our rec room that has had standard, traditional bar stools made out of wood. They swiveled back and forth. When we decided to remake the rec room and upgrade the bar, my wife suggested these adjustable ones. I was hesitant at first, being a bit of a traditionalist, but after really spending time in these stools, I am converted. They are super comfortable and the extra adjustability is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this set is the best
 from colorado,  Jan 7, 2012

This set is the best one ever. I ordered it for my husband into his office, but I am sure I will order one for me too as it is highly comfortable. The price is great and the quality as usual also great. Shipping was the fastest and cleaning is easy to do. The color is perfect just as design, matching in both modern and classic designed rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just love it
 from boston,  Jan 7, 2012

The price of the set was highly affordable, even low for the great quality. I placed it in my study room as I spent most of the day there and I really needed something comfortable. The chair gives me the everyday comfort and this great ottoman is a luxury. Just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high comfort
 from san francisco,  Jan 7, 2012

This set is the best I have ever had. Stylish, classic and elegant. It arrived in the shortest time possible and all the pieces are top quality. I placed it into our smaller living. This became the centerpiece of the room and my favorite nesting and reading spot. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unconfortable
 from Calabash North Carolina,  Aug 31, 2011

I don't like ,Hard and uncomfortable! I threw the box out due to company or I would return, anybody want it?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok but You slide right out of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor It said it was very comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks substance!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 27, 2011

They were delivered in about 4 days, and were easy to assemble, however the we had to drill a new hole for one of the legs on one of the chairs (I bought two) because the leg itself didn't line up with the pre-drilled hole. The thing that disappointed me most is that they lack a substantial, quality feel. They are very lightweight and slip and slide all over my wood floor. This might not be an issue on carpeting however. I've had to try to improvise and buy grippers (which don't grip enough to stop the foot stool from sliding out from under your feet when you try to use it)...I even hot-glued pieces of rubber gloves to the bottom of the grippers to help, which worked for a few days then peeled off. I'm still looking for a solution. The chairs LOOK nice, but are smallish....and definitely not the comfy, "It's MY turn to sit there!" kind of chair your family will fight over. In summary, they are ok, but just ok. The price made them attractive, so in that way, they are good. But I wouldn't buy them again. I'd shop and actually sit in any kind of upholstered furniture before I'd purchase it, especially if I were buying anything I hoped to spend time in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather was very new and matte/smooth...stitching was good...chair legs were metal and kind of cheap-looking, but I was most disappointed in how lightweight the chair/footstools are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but make sure you check the measurements. they are tiny and definitely just accent chairs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Chair
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 1, 2011

I love this chair. It is perfect for my room and it is so comfortable. Can't beat the price and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, it's a rich, warm brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality, sturdy, well-made chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and high qualit
 from los angeles,  Apr 28, 2011

My father has just retired from his work and finally he will have the chance to rest after long years of working. As a retirement present I have ordered this classy and elegant Tiptyn Dark Brown Leather 2-piece Club Chair and Ottoman Set. I could not have chosen better: the club chair and ottoman is high quality, the classic elegance is perfectly combined with comfort. The pieces match perfectly with the study room furniture. Great price and high quality. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair and ottoman are an assett to room
 from GA,  Apr 12, 2011

This was not my first Overstock purchase. However, it was my first furniture purchase. I was very satisfied. The color was just perfect in blending with the other furniture in the bed room The chair is small but still large enough for any average size person to sit in. The only issue I had was getting on the legs. There were not any pre marked places for the screws to go. A little extra energy had to be used to get the screws in. Overall I would still make the purchase again and highly recommend this set to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of both is great. I does have a cheap look.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought