Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is much dark in reality
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 30, 2013

The back ground of the rug is much darker in reality than the picture shows. The picture reflects a soft beige background but is actually a beige background with greyish little squares printed on it - almost like a waffle pattern A much larger magnification of the rug picutre on the site would have prevented a disappointment. We did not return this rug because the price is right and is only a temporary solution.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic color and style
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 21, 2012

We're doing a leaf pattern with crapery pullbacks, chandelier, etc. and this rug ties it all together. The colors are more taupe brown than reddish brown or yellow brown - so it blends with most everything. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, but you never know if hues will be what you hoped for with the rugs until you get it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Overstock rug - thick and high quality; with a pad you could (and we HAVE) sleep on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Upstate New York,  Jan 22, 2014

I was looking for a light colored, neutral rug, that was relatively inexpensive and found exactly that! With three boys and a dog, I was a little hesitant to purchase a light colored rug, but the checked pattern in the background gives the rug variation without darkening the overall color of the rug. The darker beige checks are definitely more prominent than they appear in the picture online, and the vines are also variegated shades of brown. It is very plush, much more than I was expecting for the price. I don't have a pad under it yet, but other than a thin one to protect the floor underneath, I'm not sure that you would really need one. There was no odor or shedding of fibers. The rug was delivered fast, was well packaged, and flattened out easily. Overall a great rug for a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok not as pictured
 from Conneaut, OH,  Sep 22, 2013

This carpet when place on my floor was not as it appeared in the picture. The carpet is soft and pattern nice but not what I had in mind for my decorating style. Quality was good. I just did not like appearance/pattern.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply elegant
 from irmo, sc,  Aug 22, 2013

not only did I receive this big, beautiful rug really fast but the shipping was free and the picture online does not do justice for this rug, absolutely beautiful and plush and soft, just what my room was missing, the price is a great value , I shopped everywhere and for the price I could not have gotten a better rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised !
 from Erie , PA.,  Jul 30, 2013

Overall , we loved this rug and kept it as it looks great on our dark wood floors with our oatmeal color sofa. There was an added bonus of a touch of beige blocked in on the background you can't see in photo. Everyone that comes in loves it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate except the extra tone of beige in the background does not show in picture. However , we loved that extra effect and added dimension.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close , but not totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfy.
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 8, 2013

We love this rug. The color is extremely close to the picture. Perhaps a tiny bit darker in the ivory area as it has a little brown woven into it. We already had a pad to go under the rug, so that makes it even softer. The rug we replaced was a sisal rug from Pottery Barn. I couldn't stand to walk on it....it was like walking on cut straw. I would buy this rug again in a minute.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Williamsville, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

Not as impressive in person as in the picture. The brown is quite dominant and not as soft as imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not as good as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture looked better than the actual rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Idaho,  Apr 24, 2014

We just changed the carpet in our home to a nice wood floor and this rug looks beautiful against the floors. It's also very soft under your feet. Not quite as thick as I thought it would be, but still a nice thickness and seems to be well made. The background does have small brownish boxes that you can't see in the photo on Overstock but I think they add value to the rug (I have a great picture of them, but apparently I can't post pix to this review?). I gave it an overall "Good" rating only because I just received it and haven't had enough time to really experience how well it will hold up, clean up and withstand my two medium sized dogs; but as of this date, I'm very happy with my Overstock purchase and would highly recommend this rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fl.,  Apr 8, 2014

Using this in dining room. The white wash table looks wonderful on the rug. The rug is true in colors, brown to burnt brown in color of leaves, whitewash color in background. Very happy with purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug has a small checkered pattern that you can not see in the photo. There were slight color variations (like some areas were much lighter then others) another person complained of this as well. We use this in our bedroom and most of it is under our bed so we kept it- bc to return would be a hassle- however if you are using this where most of the rug will show the color variation would be an issue and you might not like the checkered pattern. The colors are more tan w brown vine- Not Ivory like the photo. It is a nice looking rug and is soft- but it is not an ivory background. The colors still worked in our room so we kept it. If you really need an ivory rug- this is not it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 15, 2014

Plain and simple I love it! The muted colors look great under my leather couches. I'm not into bright and floral and this was perfect overtop my tile in the family room. Goes well with the rest of my décor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has checkerboard lines
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 14, 2014

The rug looks different in real life. It has a grayish grid on it. From far away it looks nice. Up close it isn't what I expected

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely carpet
 from Indy, IN,  Jun 17, 2013

This is the first time I ordered a rug online. It came in the appropriate time and has been an excellent addition to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft on your feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleasantly Surprised
 from I live in Elgin, Illinois,  Mar 3, 2013

Since this is the first rug I purchased online , I was hoping the picture and description was accurate. When the rug arrived, I was very impressed with the quality and after laying it on top of the padding I also purchased, I found this rug to exceed my expectations. I have dark brown leather furniture, and this rug really is pretty with it. I made a great choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as in the picture, and as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the quality and the price. Plusher than I expected, and since I also purchased a thick pad to go under it, I found the rug to be very comfy to walk on as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Washington State,  Dec 18, 2013

I absolutely love this area rug! It was an excellent value for the money and is gorgeous on my hardwood floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug appearance not like photo
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 4, 2013

This LOOKED like the perfect rug with other customer reviews indicating that appearance was like photo shown on site. NOT AT ALL. Unfortunately I had company coming so I had to roll out the carpet.... I have the underside of the area rug face-up, as the wear surface because the finished patterns and color are so different from photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It doesn't look anything like what's pictured (even when web photo blown up)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color rendition described was WAY OFF BASE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top