Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice privacy shade
 from binghamton, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

I've been looking for bamboo shades for a while. When I'd find one I liked, It wasn't very private at night - you could see into the house. These are very private. You can't see into the house at night. I like the color. The y move up and down nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as seen on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far seems good. easy to move up and down. I really like that at night you can't see in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. I'm very pleased
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking shades for the price
 from Atlanta,  May 9, 2013

These were much better than shades I saw at a home improvement store for the price. One quibble: they can be tricky to get to hang evenly when you adjust them up or down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shades
 from L.A.,  May 7, 2013

Bought these shades for my sliding glass patio. They look great with my new drapes. Love the look. I had regular Llevelor blinds before that were boring. This gives my den a polished look. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm impressed!
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 17, 2013

I just ordered these about a month ago and then they sat in the box while I got around to painting the room. I finally put them up last night- they are beautiful! The room has odd windows so i had to order in three different sizes, but these were true to size for all and fit perfectly. They now give all the windows a nice clean, but traditional, look- exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality-the cordless feature works very nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found What I Was Looking For
 from Delaware,  Feb 15, 2013

I brought this shade for my powder room and I was very happy with the quality, color and went well with my whole decor. I have learned to read reviws on products I buy on line and usually I am pleased with my purchase. I went to Lowes to inquire about ordering a similar shade with the privacy liner and it was hundreds of dollars to custom order so I am very pkeased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I hoped it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bambooblind
 from Houston,  Aug 9, 2014

We love this bamboo blind. I need to order two more, but can't find it, please let me know if I can order two more. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubbish
 from Washington state,  May 13, 2014

After 200 days the backing completely disintegrated on all the shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh...
 from queens, ny,  Jun 14, 2013

i like the fact that you can push it up without having to pull down first the thing is a bit tilted though - probably my fault

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NY, NY.,  May 9, 2013

This is a Great product with a Great Price. Build in Shade and cordless. I would recommend placing these shades out of reach of children or not being in use very often( pulling shades up & down). The bamboo is very delicate. I placed them facing the street. So most likely won't be open to often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very delicate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 80 %
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed window treatment
 from Texas,  Apr 15, 2013

These shades were a perfect fit for the 3 windows in my children's playroom. Keeps light out when pulled down. Very pleaded with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Snellville, GA,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought these shades for a sun room I was converting to a bedroom for my daughter... she wanted a beach house theme. There were 9 windows in all, so I wanted to make sure that I used a shade that provided privacy while still letting in some natural light. These fit the bill perfectly. The bamboo is backed by pleated polyester to allow for the up and down movement of the shade while providing both privacy and filtered light. They look great and really bring the room together... if you don't look out the windows and see the forest to the rear of the house, you'd swear you were at the beach! Only issue I had (which worked out OK) was that I ordered the Tiki model of this shade and they sent me a different, yet similar model. The bamboo pattern was a bit different, the color a bit lighter, but the construction and operation of the shade were exactly the same... no harm, no foul.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close... a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solid. Roman shade measurements were exact and fit well in the opening. Up and down mechanism works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought