Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from AZ,  Sep 1, 2006

This is a truly unique and beautiful lamp. The design is lovely, and when lit this lamp adds a great deal of character to a room. The workmanship is excellent, and the heavy base makes it very stable. Overall, this is a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from jersey,nj,  May 19, 2011

The lamp it's self is very nice, however it is not yellow roses, they are red. Even when the lamp is lit up, it is not yellow. I don't see any yellow glass at all in the shade. So if your going to buy this thinking your getting yellow, expect red.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
andi34
 from Western New York,  Aug 22, 2007

I had been looking for yellow tiffanys for years - when I found these, I bought a pair, and everyone who has seen them has been wowed. When the lamps aren't lit, the shades look like the backgrounds are white mother-of-pearl. But when the shades are lit, the yellow flowers look like springtime! The purple edging, and the green and blue cabochons, also really pop. I would suggest putting in the "spiral energy smart" bulbs - they keep the glass cooler, and since they use less electricity, the lamps can stay on longer. (I have these bulbs in all my lamps.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Yellow Rose Torchiere
 from austin, tx,  Jun 17, 2011

- the lampshade (the glass part) is oily. no idea why that is. - the lampshade is assymetrical- the lip of the lampshade changes in elevation, and looks like it was spun by an amateur on a pottery wheel. - the flowers are NOT roses and they are NOT yellow. they are red. - the lamp is of a decent weight. - assembly is easy and intuitive - the crafstmanship is not very good at all. the poles are bent and the base the poles screw into isn't flat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not at all
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 10, 2010

I agree with other reviews that there is more red in this lamp than you see in the photograph. The blue is not so prominent in the lamp I received, but it's still there. Overall, this lamp is beautiful though and I am thrilled with the purchase. It looks good lit and unlit. I highly recommend it, and it's an amazing bargain for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from ventura ca.,  Apr 2, 2010

gives light to a very dark corner and throws light into the whole room. like the switch in the cord . thelamp shade is everything we expected incoloring

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Bend, OR,  Feb 17, 2010

enjoying the beauty of this tiffany lamp. I was surprised how fast it came and very easy to assemble. the glass of the shade is beautiful with the rose design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from New York,  Aug 27, 2007

Mesmerizing. When the light is turned on, it looks just like stained glass in a church. Well made and well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Central New Jersey,  Aug 6, 2007

Came in well-packed and received it without damage. Even better looking than pictured. Price is unbelievable for quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Jul 26, 2007

Purchased as a wedding gift. The couple absolutely loved it. The lamp is just beautiful. This is the 4th Tiffany style lamp I have purchased from Overstock. The others, Tiffany-style Flower Torchiere, Tiffany Style Grape Design Table Lamp, and the Tiffany-style Royal Lotus Table Lamp (large one), I have received with no disappointment--each beautifully made, the craftsmanship outstanding. All shipped from the Tiffany warehouse. If you purchase any of these 4, you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR FIT QUALITY
 from HOUS,TX,  Jun 15, 2007

Would not recommend even for the great price. Poor construction. Does not fit together well. Once assembled, can not get the lamp to stand perfectly straight. The glass is nice though. Would rather pay twice as much for a better quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from New York,  Feb 28, 2007

I bought this torchier lamp after my gorgeous dragon fly floor lamp blew up literally... I was really saddened by the event. Many a night I'd sit there admiring the beauty of the dragon flies and contemplating how much I spent on it. I browsed over stock just to get an equivalent floor lamp. And this one came with a 5 star rating. Just looking at the picture I didn't think I was going to remotely fall in love with it the way I did with my dragon fly lamp. To be honest the picture here doesn't do it justice at all. For starters the stained glass portion is gargantuan compared to what I was expecting. it looks like it came fresh out of a Victorian castle ready to tell tales of splendor. I really love standing by it. I have a lovely painting behind it... one by jean auguste cote --together I believe compose my favorite corner of my bedroom... Who says you need to spend a million bucks and have a home designer for an uncle to have it looking this exquisite? I am happy with purchase... and to be quite honest glad they no longer sell it. Since I am not sure I'd want it to be common. Thank you overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as bright as wished (only 60w bulb) but beauti
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 4, 2013

I have six Tiffany style lamps throughout house that I purchased here and love them all. They are not "pretty" with light off, but turn them on and they are stunning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful study floor lamp
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 18, 2013

I bought this for my daughter and she is so very pleased with this lamp. She loves everything about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful lamp.
 from Wetumpka, Alabama,  Jan 7, 2013

I love my new lamp. I like it so much I plan to buy some table lamps. The packing and shipping was excellent, the description of the product was accurate and the quality of the lamp is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acttual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Torchiere
 from Connecticut Gold Coast,  Mar 31, 2012

This is a good quality lamp especially for the price. However, the photo makes it appear that there are more glass pieces than there are. Additionally, the "roses" are red and they're really not roses. They look more like weird stars. And the red is not the bright (expensive) red but a darker, more muted red. The yellow is the background and there's far more of that than I care for. The lamp requires assembly and helped to remind me just how much I hate assembling floor lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not especially accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Texas,  Jun 7, 2011

the lamp just just beautiful! even prettier that we hoped it would be! another outstanding buy from overstock

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong light
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 11, 2014

I ordered the yellow rose tiffany style floor lamp. What came was a dreadful poinsettia style with red green white. I ordered yellow blue colors. The misery is I can't return it because I already destroyed the box. I will try somewhere else to get a lamp that I actually have picked out. Usually the service has been good. Very upset and frustrated with ******out of pocket.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Someone is seriously colorblind at Overstock
 from madison,wi,  Mar 19, 2014

I already own the lamp pictured, at which I am looking right now. I ordered a second "Yellow Rose Torchiere" with the same photo and description and got something completely different. I don't believe there is a yellow piece of glass in the entire shade. The flowers are red to orange without question and the entire shade is not nearly as sophisticated as the first I bought, which has nice shading and a more complex pattern. The one pictured has the clear glass beads in the edging along the upper part of the shade and there are none in the one I just received. The one pictured has some pieces of clearer glass in the center of the flowers which give the lamp a lot more character but the one I received has all opaque glass pieces in it. The pattern is also somewhat different of the flowers and stems; the two I ordered with the same title, picture and description so not match at all, although they are similar. The lamp itself is fine. The base is nice and heavy, it's easy to assemble and the shade is heavy and substantial. Overstock should not send out lamps that so not at all match the color advertised or the picture used in the ad. People are often trying to match their lamps (like me) or their decor and this is just a recipe for unsatisfied customers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a switch on top
 from new york,  May 16, 2011

I have this lamp placed behind my sectional in the corner and the only way to turn it on/off is with the floor switch. I had to tape the switch about 1/3 of the way up the post so I can reach behind the couch to turn it off. Wish there was an on/off switch higher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Tulip Torchiere
Sale $100.79
Was $111.99
Compare $185.50
Save 46%
(34)
Tiffany Style 3D Purple Wave Torchier Lamp
Sale $114.29
Was $126.99
Compare $158.00
Save 28%
(69)
Tiffany-style Blue Star Torchiere
Sale $97.57
Was $108.41
Compare $237.03
Save 59%
(94)
Back to top