Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pachouli
 Apr 21, 2006

When lighted, it is just beautiful, producing rich colors that warm the room. Very good quality for the price. We have recently been shopping for tiffany-style lamps and have seen much lesser quality lamps for twice the price or more. We couldn't be more pleased this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Product Rocks!
 from new mexico,  Mar 15, 2012

I bought this product as a Valentines Day present for my wife. The product arrived quickly and was easily assembled. It was a little larger than I expected and the colors didn't appear especially vibrant initially. Once I added the light bulbs and turned it on the colors popped. I would recommend this product to anyone more concerned with price, beauty and functionality, over name and status. I plan on purchasing more over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close when lights are on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp
 from Northcoast Calif,  Sep 28, 2007

This lamp is stunning. Base is sturdy and heavy---with little danger of toppling over in earthquake zones. Shade is beautiful, colorful and well balanced. It holds two bulbs which provides excellent lighting. The chain pull switches are handy too. I would highly recommend this lamp. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different from photo
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 23, 2013

The dragonfly wings are actually clear glass (they're the only pieces like that) so that the direct light from the bulb shines right through them into your eyes. Besides this, the lamp is beautiful, high quality, nice colors, etc. The pull cords are a nice vintage touch. The base is beautiful, as are the colors on the top. Besides this one flaw, I would recommend it. To remedy the situation, I traced out the wings on pieces of paper, cut and taped them onto the inside behind each clear piece of glass. You can't tell they're there when you look at the lamp, and they make the color of the wings just as beautiful as the rest of the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is actually more blue-green, the "yellow" more of a taupe/amber-type color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy bronze base, carefully cut glass, clearly time was spent crafting it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Mar 5, 2015

very nice lamp fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 Feb 1, 2015

This lamp has vibrant colors that complement my decor exactly how I wanted. Even when not its not on its a gorgeous lamp but when its on its even more spectacular! It arrived quickly and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 Jan 28, 2015

I love this lamp it is just what I wanted. Looks great and the colors are wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 Jan 28, 2015

I love this lamp it is just what I wanted. Looks great and the colors are wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft light
 Jan 13, 2015

I love this lamp. I put it in my bedroom it gives off a soft light and gives you a cozy warm feeling.Will buy more from overstock. It came in a timely manner and all pieces in perfect shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp but one issue took to 4 stars
 from Joplin, MO,  Jan 10, 2015

First there was one comment on the glass being plastic. Not so. Also that the look is muddy when not on. But that is true of all Tiffany lamps. Overall I am very pleased with the lamp. Only two items to note. One reason did not get 5 stars was that the base while metal is a muddy grey color not a brass or bronze finish as shown in the picture. While this is ok that was a bit disappointing. Colors of the shade on the other hand seem very representative. One thing that would be nice is to have a dimmer on this lamp as two 60 watt bulbs can be overly bright at times. Overall this lamp to me is good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Yellow Dragonfly Table Lamp
 from Melbourne Florida,  Jan 2, 2015

Love this lamp ... my husband bought it as a surprise for Christmas , very well made , looks stunning when lit , I love the Orange much better than the advertised yellow , really looks nice in my living room .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp When Lit (!)
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 17, 2014

When lit, this lamp is REALLY BEAUTIFUL. Unfortunately, when it's NOT lit, the colors are so dark and almost muddy that it was (in my opinion) unattractive (!) I was very torn about that because, again, when LIT, the lamp is EXQUISITE :-) The quality is good, the base is sturdy, the workmanship well done, especially for the price!! :-) While this lamp ultimately did not work with the decorating in my living room, the lamp itself is super and I was very pleased (when it was LIT) :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful and Sturdy Lamp
 from Ausitn, TX,  Apr 2, 2014

Lamp is colorful and sturdy. Looks great when bulbs are burning and ok when they aren't. Colors are true to picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfying Purchase
 from Windsor, CA,  Mar 3, 2014

Just received and assembled in 15 minutes or less...totally happy with the purchase. I have other lamps of this style and it is equal to them, for lower pricing. The cabachons really sparkle as they are 'sprinkled' around the shade and the dragonflies have perfect 'webbing' in their wings. Thanks for such a splendid lamp for great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice.
 from Southaven, MS,  Jan 16, 2014

We bought two of these beautiful lamps. Although one had a missing part, customer service took the matter in hand and resolved the problem in a few days. Overall this was a great buy and a wonderful experience dealing with a company that really goes out of their way to make their customers happy not only with the product but the service afterwards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from Ohio,  Jan 15, 2014

This lamp is beautiful! I was hesitant to purchase it because of the review regarding the plug being European. It was not. It was just like any other lamp I have bought. The shade is beautiful - a little ornate maybe for some- but when it is lit - it is lovely to look at. I especially like the two bulbs - I like a lot of light. For a bigger lamp - I feel this does not come across as bulky - and I will be using this on my bedside table. This was an excellent price - and very glad I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 29, 2013

This lamp is easily assembled and quite nice. The combination of colors is brilliantly displayed when lamp is lit. An excellent overall value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Dragonfly lamp
 from PA,  Oct 23, 2013

The lamp arrived on time, was easy to assemble, and is everything we expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tiffany Style Lamp
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jul 5, 2013

The stryle, workmanship and colors in this lamp make it a great value. I would definitely recommend this lamp to anyone who wants a Tiffany Style Lamp without having to pay the Tiffany Lamp prices. It's beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The day I rec'd my lamp, which was so easy to assemble, my sister came to visit. And immediately when she came in the condo, she didn't even hug me but said "Where did you get that beautiful lamp?" She then went to the website (using MY computer!!) and ordered 2--i think the blue dragonfly and another one of the stained glass lamps for her home and her lake cottage. As for me, I couldn't be more pleased, whether it's not lit or turned on, the colors in the lamp are rich and pick up every color in my living room. When not lit, it has a dark blue-ish green color, like the ocean, and when lit, all the intricacies of yellow, gold, blue, reds and greens show up beautifully. I wish i had another place for another lamp--i might just give away the lamp in my bedroom so i could have another one. Truly an artpiece--it will be the center of your room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so very close, pic on screen gave me a good idea of how it wd look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, craftsmanly work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought