Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WHY SO ORANGE??
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 8, 2007

Very satisfied with lamp quality & appearance except for the very ORANGE-colored trim which I will try to paint over to obtain a more natural, neutral effect. I don't think the price was so cheap that I shouldn't mind having to retouch the finish; however, it would be more trouble than it's worth to return it (especially when half the styrofoam packing disintegrated when I unpacked it).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Beautiful
 from Staten Island NY,  May 15, 2013

Perfect for any decor. Gave as a wedding gift and received rave review.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craftsmanship can be done a little better!
 from Laguna Beach,  Mar 9, 2013

A good looking Craftsman lamp and worth having. And everything works like they said it would with extra light bulb in the body of the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. B+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice Craftsman style
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style wooden table lamp
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 10, 2007

It's orange. Fortunately, that color works well in my den, picking up nearly the same color as an accent in the Oriental carpet, but I was expecting a more maple shade (natural wood).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT IS ORANGE
 from pittsburgh pa,  Oct 25, 2007

This lamp is just plain ugly!! The wood is definitely orange. The frame of the shade is also in this orange along with the top spindle. When we received it, we were disappointed in the wood, but also in the workmanship, the shade was coming apart at the wood!! It is also several inches shorter than described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Kansas,  Sep 30, 2007

Nice little lamp but I'm not sure it is worth the price...Lighted base is an added feature and works good as a night light...Overall color is more of an orange than a brown...was disappointed with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ORANGE??
 from louisville,  Sep 12, 2007

wow, it is truly bright orange wood....ugly as all. won't send it back too much hassle. was well packed and easy to assemble although the shade is really floppy. going to paint the wood....if you were a orange fan would love it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission-Style Lamp
 from Muskego, WI,  Sep 8, 2007

I was a little disappointed when I received this lamp. The coloring of the wood was a little more orange then I had hoped. Otherwise it is very pretty. Everything worked and I had no problems with the wires.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style wooden table lamp with lighted base
 from Olympia, WA,  Aug 15, 2007

The lighted base is especially nice to use as a night light. The stain on the wood was more orange than expected, but okay with my decor. The lamp creates a nice ambiance with a casual NW flavor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp Revie
 from Central Mass,  Jul 26, 2007

Beautiful but mine had a crack along the edge of the wooden shade and for some reason not completely flat on table. VERY pretty with small light in the base lit, can light whole lamp (2 lites) or just top, just base lights... Quality iof the one I received is not 5 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Style Stained Glass/Wooden Lamp
 from Powhatan, VA,  Jul 21, 2007

This lamp looks very nice. I do stained glass as a hobby and my only objection is that one of the two lamps I ordered had a section of glass where the manufacturer overlapped two short pieces of glass where they should have used one piece. I probably would have never noticed it if I hadn't done some glass work projects previously. We have mission style bedroom furniture and they look fabulous on our bedside tables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Lamp
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 21, 2007

The light looks beautiful shining through the tiffany shade. I love the night light in the base, gives a warm, cozy effect to the room. It appears to be well made, though one or two corners did not match exactly. It was the right fit for our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style lamp
 from Kennett Sq, PA,  Jul 4, 2007

The lamp is quite handsome and well made. I like the colors, and the nice wooden parts. The lighted base gives it an extra decorator touch. This was my first purchase from your website. I also looked at Lamps.com etc - for other styles. This one was the best suited to our color scheme in our new TV room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unhappy.
 from Connecticut,  Jul 3, 2007

I bought two of these lamps. The first thing I noticed when they arrived was that the boxes seemed too small. They were. These lamps are not 29 inches tall x 21 inches wide. They are 25 inches tall x 15 inches wide. A full four inches shorter and six inches narrower. I have done stained glass and these shades are not glass. They don¿t sound like glass when you tap them and they are not heavy enough to be glass. The corner of one shade was damaged. The wooden frame was smashed and had come apart. The wooden uprights that hold the glass on the base of one lamp were loose with no way to tighten them. I put in the bulbs, the night light was included surprisingly, and turned it on. Sadly it casts virtually no light. At their best these lamps are only good for accent lighting. Finally the wires were coated with a sticky foam that I assume was used in packing. I can¿t tell you how deeply disappointed I am in these lamps. I will be returning them both. They are no bargin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Wooden Table Lamp
 from Belle Mead, NJ,  Jun 28, 2007

I bought a pair. They look great, however appear smaller than thought. One of the wood trim bottoms separated in the corner. But they are a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Ann Arbor,  May 29, 2007

These are a very attractive & striking lamps. They are like pieces of artwork. I ordered 2. They match very well. Both did have some minor scratches & nicks in the wood, which I touched up. I wish Overstock.com would sell a matching torchiere. I've similar mission style wooden torchiere floor lamps at other sites, but they are very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The previous reviews were very accurate. This is gorgeous and well worth the money. The wood does have a few chips in it but I will take the advice of previous reviewers and use a wood colored marker/pencil. I have found that most of the items on Overstock have a minor flaw of some sort. If you can live with that you can get great bargains. I am a frequent online shopper and have generally had more luck on Smartbargains. But Overstock does have some very unique items. Well worth frequent visits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First buy won't be the last
 from Hartford, Wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2007

The lamp arrived in great condition. Took it out, put in a bulb,secured the shade and plugged it in. The colors are outstanding and the light up base is so very pretty. Could not find fault with this even if I tried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kb
 from VA,  Apr 4, 2007

Already had one of these and wanted a matching pair. Price was reasonable and delivery was quick. The only complaint I have was some of the stain on wood portions of lamp was missing.but it was a quick fix with a matching color stain pen I went out and bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from New Mexico,  Apr 3, 2007

Bought one initially - then got two more. One in the living room, a pair in the bedroom. Love these lamps. And the sockets are standard so we put in watt saver daylight bulbs and it's great! Teriffic to read by in the livingroom and bedside. Small watt bulb in base makes a great night light when in need. Shades are beautiful though I found a slight flaw in one of them. Still, not noticeable except by very close inspection and they are beautiful lit up in the evening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought