Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 11, 2014

I was looking for a Tiffany-style table lamp to sit on tall chest of drawers, so I didn't want the lamp to be very tall. We'd just repainted our bedroom a deep gray, and it looked like this lamp would be perfect - not overpowering, but a nice addition to the room, with neutral colors that blended with our decor. I was concerned because some of the reviews indicated that the shade was plastic, not glass, and other reviews said the base was cheap. I totally disagree. The base is solid and looks like a reproduction of a Tiffany base. The shade is glass. The colors are exactly as pictured. I had looked for a lamp like this in lighting stores, and the lamps were far more expensive than this. Once again, I am extremely happy with my Overstock purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Little Lamp
 from Cloquet, MN,  Mar 12, 2014

This is a beautiful, well-made, and sturdy little lamp that I use on a small table between two lounge chairs. The glass is very white; the color looks a little different in the picture. I am very happy with the lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Table Lamp
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2014

Very pleased with my Tiffany-style table lamp purchase. Everything about the lamp is just perfect for the location and purpose in mind. Very pretty!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
n/a
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

This lamp is not made from stained glass - it is primarily made from PLASTIC. I bought this lamp based on the description: "This lamp is made with beautiful stained glass wrapped in copper foil" - if there's some stained glass in there, I couldn't find it. If there's glass in there - it's 1/100th and the plastic portion is 99/100th. It looks and feels and weighs like plastic. When you "ping" the "glass" it thuds. Glass doesn't "thud." A lamp shade made of glass would have weighed 5x what this lampshade weighed. I own real glass lamps; I've worked with stained glass. The instructions said to clean it with a wax polish cleaner. Who cleans glass with polish? I'm so disappointed at the wasted time spent on ordering and returning this lamp (and to pay the nominal fee of returning the lamp). Crazy. If you're ok with plastic, then it's a nice looking lamp shade (I didn't pull the whole lamp out of the packaging).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bedside lamp
 from Dallas,  Oct 25, 2013

A little shorter in height than I anticipated, but it works nicely on my night stand. It could use a toggle chain as the switch on the power cord falls behind my table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lamp for the money
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 25, 2013

If you're looking for something handcrafted and an "authentic" antique, look somewhere else. But if you want a lamp that looks great in a traditional setting, it's perfect. The glass that looks grey in the pictures is actually more clear, however. So get a low wattage bulb or a dimmer for it. Otherwise the light shines too brightly through parts of the shade.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp
 from Berkeley Heights, NJ,  Oct 3, 2013

This lamp is perfect in our bedroom on side tables. Not perfect but I love them and the look of them

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style White Jewels Table Lamp
 from Louisville, KY,  May 14, 2013

I am very satisfied with the quality and design of this Tiffany-style White Jewels Table Lamp. It is the perfect accent lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had a lamp like this that I was trying to match, and the shade matches exactly as the picture presented and it works perfectly with my other lamp.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the workmanship and quality is excelent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the lamp was exact for the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Indiana,  Feb 18, 2012

I love the ambience of this lamp. It casts off shimmers on the wall behind it. It is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid lamp - the switch is on the cord.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plastic
 from Eastport, Idaho,  Jan 14, 2012

I have had "tiffany style" lamps before and they were glass. The advert clearly says they are supposed to be 256 peice of glass. I knew something was up when I picked up the very lite boxes. I only pulled out the shade. It was quite terrible and clearly plastic. Very dissappointed. However, sending them back was a painless procedure. The folks at O.co were very understanding, got me a return label right away. I only had to stick the label and take it to the UPS stop. Very easy to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME VERY HAPPY
 from penna.,  Jan 5, 2012

Some of the other reviews say this lamp has a plastic shade, NOT SO!!!!! The weight of it alone tells ya it's glass. The base is also metal NOT PLASTIC, is it bronze not silver like others say. It looks just like the picture, a very nice lamp. One thing manufacture could have done is use a taller harp, the part the shade sets on, because it' a little hard getting the light bulb in especially if your using the new style light bulbs like we are. You must remove the shade and the harp do put the bulb in. That's the only draw back, if ya want to count that as a draw back. How often do ya change the new bulbs? In 5 years I have only changed 1, anyway, It does throw off enough light and looks very handsome in our early American living room ya can't read by it but it wasn't bought for that purpose. My wife was ecstatic when she opened it X-Mas morning and I scored more points!! YEA ME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Detroit,  Jan 2, 2012

The shade is beautiful and is very close to the picture. I wanted a white shade and this is perfect. The base is nice also but I had a lamp with the pull chain so I only used the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Middle Tennessee,  Jan 2, 2012

I've purchase three tiffany style lamps from Overstock. This is my favorite, it may be white but is it beautiful with the clear glass inserts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style lamps are great!
 from TX,  Dec 5, 2011

Although there was a delay by Overstock in shipping this item, the item was exactly as expected when received... a quality Tiffany-style lamp. I have purchasedTiffany-style lamps in the past and wanted the same type of lamp again. I found this lamp to exactly meet my expectations and the price was at least half than I could find locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what was expected... best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome gift
 from Cleghorn, Wisconsin,  Nov 26, 2011

very nice piece and gorgeous. gift and they loved it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pretty and elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!!!!
 from seatte,Wa,  Nov 26, 2011

We bought 2 of these beautiful lamps for our new bedroom. We highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany
 from Florida,  Oct 12, 2011

The Tiffany Lamp is beautiful it is just the color I wanted. I thought the lamp would be taller even though you gave measurements I didn't check it out. I also was not happy that the switch for the lamp was on the cord and not on the lamp. Over all if you are looking for a Tiffany for a night stand this is the one for you. If you are looking for one to put on a desk or end table this is Not the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked just like it did on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glass shade is beautiful I was suprised that it didn't have a switch on the lamp it was on the cord
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for telling me the switch was on the cord
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2010

Bought 2 of these lamps & they are beautiful. Can't say enough about Overstock & their customer care. I continue to shop with them, now & in the future. If you can't find it at Overstock, it's not worth having.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 29, 2010

I received this lamp relatively quickly after ordering. It is the perfect lamp for my entry hall table. It looks amazing and adds a touch of elegance for a very moderate price. I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a small lamp. You cannot use a bulb higher than 60 watts, so for an entry hall, where you will not be reading, this is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have!
 from Alamogordo, New Mexico,  Jul 18, 2010

Beautiful lamp! Shade is actually more of a bright white, not an off white like I expected but I actually like it better this way. Cacachon gems gorgeous with the light on or off. We purchased this for our guest bedroom, looks lovely with the light wood furniture and quilt bedding. The color of the shade will work great with any palette. Shade looks metal but is actually a resin like material with many pretty details. Packed well for safe shipment and arrived quickly. My highest recommendation!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Table Lamp
Today $73.98
Compare $118.99
Save 38%
(66)
Tiffany-style White Jewel Lamp
Today $75.33
Compare $109.00
Save 31%
(126)
Amora Lighting Tiffany Style Cascades Table Lamp
Sale $102.59
Was $113.99
Compare $123.19
Save 17%
(3)
Tiffany Style Antique Tabe Lamp Set
Today $131.99
Compare $199.99
Save 34%
(1)
Tiffany-style Peony Table Lamp
Today $117.99
Compare $188.98
Save 38%
(39)
Back to top