Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Central Coast, CA,  May 12, 2009

My expectations were high due to the customer reviews...however the lamp is even more beautiful than I hoped for! The GLASS (not plastic!) shade is white with amber streaks and the jewels are red on the top and amber on the bottom. Really high quality, and I have quite a few tiffany style expensive lamps. Goes perfectly behind my antique fainting couch in my living room which has vaulted ceilings. Love the way the light shines on the crown moulding. AND I placed the order on Sunday and received it on Tuesday....again...WOW! Happy camper:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp - Great Value
 from LA, CA,  Jun 5, 2007

This lamp is a beautiful functional addition to my office. The 3-way switch allows me to control the ambiance. The 'white' glass - it's actually pearlescent - gives more light than the colored glass lamps, as does the torchiere style. The colors of the accents are golden tan, and purple. Assembly is simple, but requires attention and care. The base is heavy (that's a good thing) and attention is necessary to be sure that the threads line up properly as you screw the support pole together so that the pole is straight. I'm very happy with this lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Jewel Torchiere - Tiffany Style Lamp
 from Lago Vista, TX,  Apr 25, 2008

I had a hard time choosing this lamp because it was not full of the jewel tones I was so used to - boy am I glad I did! It is very elegant and throws excellent light. It is a stately lamp and I am extremely pleased by my choice. The white part is full of pearlized color that makes it truly a keeper - very understated and very beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of the Line
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Oct 30, 2006

This Tiffany-Style Jewel Torchiere is the most beautiful item I have every purchase from Overstock.com. I get so many compliments from family and friends. They think it looks antique and very expensive. The Best I have every purchase and price was great. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style White Jewel Torchiere
 from CT,  Sep 20, 2006

I have yet to be disappointed with any of my Overstock purchases, and this is no exception. The quality is excellent and the price superb!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL TIFFANY STYLE LAMP
 from Phoenix, az,  Feb 13, 2009

The lamp arrived quickly and in great condition. It was well package against breakage. Putting it together was a little ackward with it being wired together and trying to screw in the poles. Instructions were very simple, but how to attach the shade was not addressed, however it was easy to figure out. Shade was well constructed and required some cleaning up of the solder on the glass. Overall I was impressed by the craftsmanship and the price could not be beat with the quality of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Torchiere
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 5, 2008

This lamp is beautiful and I put it together in 15 minutes. Jewels are a deep purple although they looked more like a deep red on the picture but it is lovely just the same and a keeper. You should be aware that the white panels have a swirly look which is more noticeable when it is on. I personally like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Central Point, OR,  Feb 1, 2008

I purchased two and they are beautiful. The globes are plastic, not glass, and when lit are stunning. The top bubbles" are an almost purple-black and I was glad to see the bottom bubbles look more amber than red. Since they can take 100 wt bulbs this gives plenty of light in an otherwise dark space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torchiere
 from California,  Jan 31, 2008

This floor lamp arrived promptly and in a fairly small box. My 1st thought: this assembly will take all day! Wrong! It went together easily and stands solidly. It's very difficult to see any seams in the pole. I had carefully read all the reviews and must chime in. This is a beautiful lamp and adds such elegance and unique charm to my living room. The price is far below the value. The option of using a 3-way bulb gives it much versatility. I'm using it the corner of a high ceiling room and at 150 watts, I have effective lighting, yet it is very warm and inviting. Not just an "ambience" floor lamp as so many torchiere. The marbling on the shade is "just enough" to make it one of a kind and fit any style of decor. It really is a focal point; guests notice it right away. I'm not certain a few of my guests haven't gone straight to Overstock and ordered their own. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffiny-style white jewel torchiere
 from Macon Georgia,  Jan 14, 2008

Lamp is a nice lamp from 10 feet. Worth what I paid for it . It is not glass but plastic (top) so dont expect it to be high end but it does get the job done. Wont be your featured item but does well to help other featured items. I am happy but no way it is worth suggested retail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great accent
 from Crystal Lake IL,  Jan 6, 2008

I wasn't looking for a floor lamp but I'm glad I stumbled accross this one. My wife and I have had torchiere lamps in the past, but never got one for our current house. When I saw this one I knew right where it would fit in our house. And at the price, I thought it was worth a try. We are both pleased with the lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable value for the price
 from Northen NJ,  Dec 10, 2007

Lamp is a reasonable value for the price. The pieces are plastic and not glass as stated. Base is very heavy with 3 separate screw together sections to create the pole. Lamp assembled easily and stands straight. Arrived wonderfully packed. 3 way switch, rated for 50/100/150 watt bulb. Shade is very pretty (looks as shown in photo) when lit and not. The craftsmanship could be a bit better, but for the price a lovely lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Classic Elegance!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Nov 25, 2007

I love Tiffany style lamp shades but most have been way to "busy" to fit my decor. I love this one because it is a soft ivory glass shade that will blend well with any color scheme. The gold/orange circles along the bottom, the deep purple scalloped edging and the stained glass fluting makes an elegant and practical lighting. It is a 3 way lamp but of course may take any 150 watt or less light bulb. I put it together by hand in under 10 minutes. The swirl patterned column and decorative base is lovely as well. Very heavy once you put it all together and it came very well packed. Shipping was in 3 days! Buy with confidence, a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique, gorgeous and heavy
 from Florida,  Jul 15, 2007

We needed a pair of torchieres to accent a large antiqued cabinet and are fans of tiffany style PLUS wanted something that would give off more light than the ones with darker colors so these met all the criteria. They arrived quickly and came packaged really well so i was disappointed and perplexed to find one of the shades had a crack in the glass. However, customer service has issued a replacement which hopefully will arrive with the same speed as the originals. We've purchased torchieres at full retail price from stores locally that don't touch the quality of these. The base is very heavy. The glass design is exactly what we wanted and makes a gorgeous focal point - can't wait for the second one to arrive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 10, 2007

The lamp looks even better than in the photograph. Takes a 3-way bulb, up to 150 watts, so can provide lots of good light. Assembly is a snap. Looks like it cost 4-5X the price. One of my best OC purchases. I'm thrilled with it. Great height & I get lots of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There is no way the shade is glass...
 from Minnesota,  Jul 8, 2014

First, the shade feels like plastic- so I don't know how they can say it's glass. Usually glass is heavy and when you knock on it, it has a certain feel. This feels like plastic. The packaging was INSANE- styrofoam everywhere- just ridiculous. The shade was DIRTY- had to clean it right away, tons of black junk came off of it. The screws on the top where the shade is held do not screw all the way down- they stick out. And there is no switch on the top of the lamp. Thank goodness we have outlets that run on our switches because we put this behind a sofa where we cant access the foot pedal to turn it on. The picture they show has a switch at the top- this is NOT correct. The beads at the top when lit are for sure a deep purple color, the bottom beads are orangy brown. The "glass" itself looks like another reviewer said...full of oil stains and a weird yellow animal print. Fortunately, it happens to go with our room theme so its not so bad for me. But when you turn on the lamp, expect it to look quite different than pictured here. It offers good light for our room and I like that it points upward. I think its NOT worth the money I spent, however, I need a floor lamp desperatley and I am so sick of shopping for one so I'm keeping it. If i had more motivation/energy/time I would box it back up and send it back- but the packaging is destroyed so not gonna happen. It's better than an ugly plain floor lamp, that's about it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Kirtland, Ohio,  Apr 5, 2014

Shipping: Well packed and received promptly. Value: good Assembly: throw out the useless instructions. They are almost hilarious (very poor translation into English). Lamp is attractive and useful. I would like to put it in corner though and on/off switch is a foot operation. This limits where lamp can be placed. However, I would recommend and I may purchase another when they are once again in stock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as I expected
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Feb 21, 2013

The structure of the lamp is nice, however I was very disappointed that the jeweled edging was purple, not red/orange as it is described and appears in the online photo. Also, the white panels of the lamp look blotchy when lit, and one of the panels on my lamp is yellow, not white, which looks inconsistent and low quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought this lamp because the color of the jewels at the top of the lamp looked orange/red, however in person they are purple--a color which I never would have chosen based on the color scheme of our living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is solid, except that the white panels of glass, when lit, look blotchy, and oil-stained.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description says it has "red" jeweled edging, when it is not red, it is purple.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torch Lamp
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 5, 2013

This is a very nice torch lamp. The one thing that didn't show in the pictures is that when the light is turned on, there is sort of mottled images on the white part. It doesn't look bad, but it does not show in the pictures. I may have chosen a different lamp if I had seen this on the picture. It is of good quality and looks fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice heavy lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 11, 2013

This is a pretty light. My first tiffany lamp, so I do not have anything to compare it to. It is nice and heavy. The sticker on the lights says max wattage is 100 / 120 volts. My only disappointment was a couple of the reviews say it has a three way switch. I put in a 3 way bulb and it does not work. So I have to use a 100 watt bulb. If anyone can tell me how they get theirs to operate as a 3way, please answer my question under Q&A. I needed something simple to get off good light. This lamp worked for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Simular- like others said, purple on the top, not red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top