Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Central Coast, CA,  May 12, 2009

My expectations were high due to the customer reviews...however the lamp is even more beautiful than I hoped for! The GLASS (not plastic!) shade is white with amber streaks and the jewels are red on the top and amber on the bottom. Really high quality, and I have quite a few tiffany style expensive lamps. Goes perfectly behind my antique fainting couch in my living room which has vaulted ceilings. Love the way the light shines on the crown moulding. AND I placed the order on Sunday and received it on Tuesday....again...WOW! Happy camper:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp - Great Value
 from LA, CA,  Jun 5, 2007

This lamp is a beautiful functional addition to my office. The 3-way switch allows me to control the ambiance. The 'white' glass - it's actually pearlescent - gives more light than the colored glass lamps, as does the torchiere style. The colors of the accents are golden tan, and purple. Assembly is simple, but requires attention and care. The base is heavy (that's a good thing) and attention is necessary to be sure that the threads line up properly as you screw the support pole together so that the pole is straight. I'm very happy with this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Jewel Torchiere - Tiffany Style Lamp
 from Lago Vista, TX,  Apr 25, 2008

I had a hard time choosing this lamp because it was not full of the jewel tones I was so used to - boy am I glad I did! It is very elegant and throws excellent light. It is a stately lamp and I am extremely pleased by my choice. The white part is full of pearlized color that makes it truly a keeper - very understated and very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of the Line
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Oct 30, 2006

This Tiffany-Style Jewel Torchiere is the most beautiful item I have every purchase from Overstock.com. I get so many compliments from family and friends. They think it looks antique and very expensive. The Best I have every purchase and price was great. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style White Jewel Torchiere
 from CT,  Sep 20, 2006

I have yet to be disappointed with any of my Overstock purchases, and this is no exception. The quality is excellent and the price superb!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FALSE ADVERTISING!!!
 from Texas,  Jul 26, 2014

The product details describe this lamp as being made of metal and glass, and I read several of the reviews before ordering, which indicated the shade was made of glass. I ordered a pair of these lamps, and what arrived was definitely not what was advertised. The shade is most definitely NOT GLASS. it is plastic. In addition, the floor switch on one of the lamps did not function properly. I could press and hold the button to turn the lamp on, but the switch would not click into the "on" position, so as soon as I let go, it turned off again. While I like the overall style of the product, the materials are cheap. Very disappointing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL TIFFANY STYLE LAMP
 from Phoenix, az,  Feb 13, 2009

The lamp arrived quickly and in great condition. It was well package against breakage. Putting it together was a little ackward with it being wired together and trying to screw in the poles. Instructions were very simple, but how to attach the shade was not addressed, however it was easy to figure out. Shade was well constructed and required some cleaning up of the solder on the glass. Overall I was impressed by the craftsmanship and the price could not be beat with the quality of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Torchiere
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 5, 2008

This lamp is beautiful and I put it together in 15 minutes. Jewels are a deep purple although they looked more like a deep red on the picture but it is lovely just the same and a keeper. You should be aware that the white panels have a swirly look which is more noticeable when it is on. I personally like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Central Point, OR,  Feb 1, 2008

I purchased two and they are beautiful. The globes are plastic, not glass, and when lit are stunning. The top bubbles" are an almost purple-black and I was glad to see the bottom bubbles look more amber than red. Since they can take 100 wt bulbs this gives plenty of light in an otherwise dark space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torchiere
 from California,  Jan 31, 2008

This floor lamp arrived promptly and in a fairly small box. My 1st thought: this assembly will take all day! Wrong! It went together easily and stands solidly. It's very difficult to see any seams in the pole. I had carefully read all the reviews and must chime in. This is a beautiful lamp and adds such elegance and unique charm to my living room. The price is far below the value. The option of using a 3-way bulb gives it much versatility. I'm using it the corner of a high ceiling room and at 150 watts, I have effective lighting, yet it is very warm and inviting. Not just an "ambience" floor lamp as so many torchiere. The marbling on the shade is "just enough" to make it one of a kind and fit any style of decor. It really is a focal point; guests notice it right away. I'm not certain a few of my guests haven't gone straight to Overstock and ordered their own. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffiny-style white jewel torchiere
 from Macon Georgia,  Jan 14, 2008

Lamp is a nice lamp from 10 feet. Worth what I paid for it . It is not glass but plastic (top) so dont expect it to be high end but it does get the job done. Wont be your featured item but does well to help other featured items. I am happy but no way it is worth suggested retail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great accent
 from Crystal Lake IL,  Jan 6, 2008

I wasn't looking for a floor lamp but I'm glad I stumbled accross this one. My wife and I have had torchiere lamps in the past, but never got one for our current house. When I saw this one I knew right where it would fit in our house. And at the price, I thought it was worth a try. We are both pleased with the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable value for the price
 from Northen NJ,  Dec 10, 2007

Lamp is a reasonable value for the price. The pieces are plastic and not glass as stated. Base is very heavy with 3 separate screw together sections to create the pole. Lamp assembled easily and stands straight. Arrived wonderfully packed. 3 way switch, rated for 50/100/150 watt bulb. Shade is very pretty (looks as shown in photo) when lit and not. The craftsmanship could be a bit better, but for the price a lovely lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Classic Elegance!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Nov 25, 2007

I love Tiffany style lamp shades but most have been way to "busy" to fit my decor. I love this one because it is a soft ivory glass shade that will blend well with any color scheme. The gold/orange circles along the bottom, the deep purple scalloped edging and the stained glass fluting makes an elegant and practical lighting. It is a 3 way lamp but of course may take any 150 watt or less light bulb. I put it together by hand in under 10 minutes. The swirl patterned column and decorative base is lovely as well. Very heavy once you put it all together and it came very well packed. Shipping was in 3 days! Buy with confidence, a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique, gorgeous and heavy
 from Florida,  Jul 15, 2007

We needed a pair of torchieres to accent a large antiqued cabinet and are fans of tiffany style PLUS wanted something that would give off more light than the ones with darker colors so these met all the criteria. They arrived quickly and came packaged really well so i was disappointed and perplexed to find one of the shades had a crack in the glass. However, customer service has issued a replacement which hopefully will arrive with the same speed as the originals. We've purchased torchieres at full retail price from stores locally that don't touch the quality of these. The base is very heavy. The glass design is exactly what we wanted and makes a gorgeous focal point - can't wait for the second one to arrive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 10, 2007

The lamp looks even better than in the photograph. Takes a 3-way bulb, up to 150 watts, so can provide lots of good light. Assembly is a snap. Looks like it cost 4-5X the price. One of my best OC purchases. I'm thrilled with it. Great height & I get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dolly
 Mar 3, 2015

Beautiful, well made. Would buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this lamp for our spare bedroom, next to the dresser. Our guests love it! It is well-made, and I especially like the push button on-off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Lamp
 Feb 14, 2015

We are very happy with this lamp. It isn't Tiffany - the shade isn't glass- its plastic - but it has a very solid, glass-like feel. The unit just screws together - its nice and straight. We are using a 60 watt equivalent CFL and it lights up the corner of our living room nicely although its not bright enough for reading. The foot switch is very handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Feb 3, 2015

Absolutely stunnin . More than I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought