Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected !!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Apr 1, 2007

I am very pleased with this lamp! The shade is very different and much nicer than other lamps like this that I have purchased . I have had many compliments and I think the price was great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOTHING like the picture!
 from Sunny Florida,  Oct 1, 2013

Do NOT waste your time! It looks so pretty in the picture. BUT when mine arrived the pretty blue that you see in the picture was a muddy brownish pseudo purple. It wasn't any better when the light bulb was turned on. The shade is too short for the base and so looks VERY cheap and cheesy. The light switch is not on the hardware near the bulb but is a cheap switch on the wire. In addition to all of this, the lamp had a toxic smell to it as if it were made of chemicals that should never have passed inspection. I have several Dale Tiffany lamps and the quality is FAR superior. I wouldn't recommend this to an enemy, let alone a friend....

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but Not Blue
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 8, 2013

This lamp is lovely, and I've never seen any other like it. As others have stated, the shade is not smooth but rather is wavy and it looks really unique.. However, if you are looking for a lamp with blue in it, this is not the lamp for you. My lamp does not have blue flowers; the flowers are violet. The foliage and leaves are light green and the rest is a pretty pale yellow. So, it's different than I expected, but I really love it. Even my very macho husband remarked on its quality and beauty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 28, 2009

Fits perfectly in our 1911 Craftsman bungalow in California with at least one real Tiffany lamp. Very sweet. Love the 3D shade which is not really evident in the photos. Arrived quickly. Good job, Overtock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little lamp
 from Sacramento CA,  Aug 14, 2008

This lamp is just too cute! The colors are deep and true, and the unique shaping of the shade is difficult to see in the picture but is very attractive. It is difficult to explain but is almost like pleats made of glass. I have it on my bedside table and puts out sufficient light to read by.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp!!
 from Central Maine,  Jul 10, 2008

I am very happy with this lamp. The colors are vibrant when lit. The perfect reading lamp for my bedside table. This will match perfectly with my almost finished bed quilt. I can't wait to finish it to see how they look together. I'm using the economical long lasting flourescent bulb it in and Wow!! The colors are amazing. The pictures do not do it justice. The lamp was well packaged for shipping. It arrived in perfect time. I would highly recommend this lamp and Overstock to anyone. Thanks again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lbinky
 from southeast ky,  May 18, 2008

This lamp is pretty from across the room. When you get up close it appears to be plastic. I was rather disappointed with it, but too lazy to send it back. It was not worth what I paid for it, if I had seen it prior to purchase it would not have gone home with me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take Care with Placement of This Lamp
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 24, 2007

I love the lamp. It's even more attractive than it looked on the site. The only comment is that the shade is quite heavy, but the base isn't. Use it where it won't be bumped because it tips fairly easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style white flower lamp
 from Rockville, Maryland,  Sep 23, 2007

This lamp is much prettier than the picture. The shade is three-dimensional, which emphasizes the swirl in the pattern. Green in the "foliage" is a little more pronounced than I anticipated. The dominant colors are blue, white and green. The shade is heavy and well made. The base is OK. Although smaller than some lamps, I am using it successfully as a reading lamp. I consider this lamp an excellent bargain - well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous Tiffany Style Lamp
 from New Jersey,  Jul 22, 2007

This lamp is absolutely gorgeous. It has white impatiens style flowers on a background of blue, purple and green. The lamp shade is pleated and inside the pleats, the glass color is white and pale green. It is beautiful unlit and gorgeous lit. It provides soft lighting which I love when I am watching TV. It came nicely boxed and took all of a few minutes to put together. I highly recommend this lamp for anyone looking for a lamp that is bigger than a night light but smaller than an end table lamp. It was well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white flower tiffany
 from NJ,  Jul 7, 2007

Very nice end -table lamp, The picture does not really show the 3-D effect of the lamp shade,it was made in a zig-zag fashion that spirals down from the top. The base is a little light -weight for the shade so I don't recommend it for a table that is exposed to high traffic. The glow coming from the shade is greenish and calming. It came well packaged in styrofoam cut to fit the shade -therefore in good condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for price!
 from Alhambra, CA,  May 29, 2007

This lamp was bought as a gift for mother's day. When I received, I was excited to find that it was in great shape, workmanship was great and very well liked by my mother! Couldn't have asked for a better piece for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Jersey,  May 23, 2007

I purchased 2 of these lamps for my bedroom and they are beautiful. Another reviewer said the picture doesn't do them justice and they were right. One of them went together very easily, the other did not. Obviously a slight manufacturing flaw, but I did manage to overcome the problem instead of trying to return it and hope for a replacement. I would recommend this lamp, the price is good and the design is unusual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Better than I thought
 from MN,  May 10, 2007

I ordered two of these lamps, I am having problems receiving the parts for one of them, but I am working with Overstock and have faith they will come through. The one lamp that I have set up is beautiful! I use it as a bedside lamp and turn it on as soon as the sun goes down so I can see it lit up whenever I walk into my bedroom. The 3 dimensional shade really adds to the flair of this lamp. I have a mission style bedroom set and am really looking foward to having both lamps in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamps
 from North Idaho,  Apr 13, 2007

Bought these for my bedside. They look great. I love the fluted shade. Even prettier than the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style White Flower Table Lamp
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2007

This lamp is great !! The picture on Overstock does not do it justice. The lamp is sturdy, well made and lovely. The lamp shade is rich in color and design. Great product, great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from kentucky,  Apr 10, 2007

It is the nicest surprise, as it even more than I thought it would be. Looks great in my home......Love your products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but purple
 from Lubbock,  Mar 23, 2007

This is a lovely lamp, though my particular lamp could not be described as having any blue. The predominant colors are violet, green, and yellow. (I'm presuming individual lamps might vary somewhat in the coloring.) I'm going to keep this lamp turned on, as the colors are beautiful and brilliant, though not quite what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful 3D lampshade
 from Texas,  Mar 16, 2007

This is an incredibly beautiful lamp! The 3D lampshade shape is swirled, alternating raised and lower panels. The yellow pieces are the verticle sides of the raised areas. The flowered areas are the flat planes. The colors are just as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jim Shore Woman Golfer Picture Frame
Sale $20.69
Was $22.99
Tiffany-style Peony Table Lamp
Today $102.94
Compare $165.00
Save 38%
(41)
Tiffany-style Gothique Table Lamp
Today $113.99
Compare $132.72
Save 14%
(25)
White Ceramic Lantern
Sale $41.44
Was $46.05
Compare $65.22
Save 36%
Back to top