Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Subdued elegance
 from PA,  May 4, 2007

This sconce looks beautiful in my bedroom. When it is turned on, it changes the entire look of my room: from a bedroom to a boudoire. My only complaint is that there is no on/off switch on the sconce. Thus, I can not keep my fan on without the sconce being lit as they are connected to the same switch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from florida,  Oct 30, 2013

I love, love, love my sconces. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value but not quite as pictured
 from South Dakota,  Jun 4, 2013

We bought five of these and the first thing we noticed was that they hardly look at all like the ones pictured on the website. There is none of that "confetti-looking" glass and what are depicted as almost yellow-green vertical stripes are a rich blue. For our purposes these were much better colors. Another fact definitely worth noting is that these fixtures are not designed to fit over an standard electrical outlet box. That's not to say they can't be adapted, but they are meant to hang on a wall, not an outlet box. Lastly, they are poorly designed in that if the "Tiffany" shade is hung from the wall bracket as intended you cannot use a standard 40W or 60W bulb because the top of the bulb will extend above the shade. You probably can use an "appliance light" sized bulb, but we simply decided to hang the shade directly on the wall without attaching it to the wall bracket. Despite these issues, we think the fixtures are a great value for the price and seem to be well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the five fixtures we received was nothing like the picture, but we liked them even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality was average to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate to the extent that this is a Tiffany-style light fixture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are some very cool lights! Great mosaic and tiffany patterns blended into one. However, we ordered 2 of these and they came in 2 differnt color patterns. We were expecting them to be the same, but are ok with what we got. If you want them the same I suggest you call a rep and make sure what you see pitured online is really what you are getting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Windsor, CT,  Mar 24, 2008

Just the right touch for the hallway leading to my basement. Gives a nice soft elegant light to the small area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acquired taste
 from NH,  Mar 3, 2008

so I opened the box and thought it was hideous and was going to return it, but husband took a shine to it, so we installed it in the parrot's room, and the soft light has kind of grown on me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too terrific
 from building a new home,  Feb 24, 2008

Ive been very pleased with other tiffany style lamps purchased in the past but not this one. It has a somewhat "cheap" look due to the confetti glass and has an overall white and yellow apprearance, not greenish as shown in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Florida panhandle,  Jan 20, 2008

Well made and true to the colours shown. It was larger than I expected and matches just about any lamp with blue in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Wall Sconce
 from Jasper, GA,  May 28, 2007

This product far exceeded my expectations. The color is stunning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Wonderfujl Surprise
 from DC Metro Area,  May 16, 2007

We thought these sconces looked pretty in the picture, but did not expect them to be as gorgeous as they really are. They truly look like a million bucks. We could not have afforded these beautiful fixtures. Thank you Overstock.com! Arlie

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top