Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Lamp
 Mar 11, 2015

This Lamp is eye catching and attractive. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light is beautiful but somehow the frame bent & now it is not my favorite. The colors are beautiful though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura
 Feb 5, 2015

Beautiful lamp - I own three like this that I bought from Overstock. Very heavy and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK...
 Jan 2, 2015

The lamp top didnt screw on well and the post is a little crooked. It's ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality and beautiful!
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  Nov 14, 2014

This lamp was constructed a lot sturdier than I had expected. I had hesitated to purchase this upon reading other reviewers stating that their lamps were purple/blue in colour. I had pulled mine out, and it is almost as pictured. It is a beautiful red color when lit, and slightly less orange than the photo. It also puts out more light than I had expected--I was looking for a more dim, romantic lighting, but this may be fixed if I use a lower wattage bulb. I did notice there is also a very blue version of this on Overstock also, so it may be possible Overstock had sent those reviewers the wrong colour by accident? Overall, I am very satisfied with this lamp, and plan to purchase more Tiffany-style lamps from Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany style lamps
 from austin, tx,  Jul 13, 2014

poor quality and poor packaging make this purchase dissappointng.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant light is just what I wanted
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 30, 2014

Excellent choice to add more light in my living room. I now have 2 torchiere, plus a butterfly, and two other small accent lights. I use lamps for mood lighting more than anything else. Easy to assemble but makes a mess with all the styrofoam packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLUE Lamp - Very dissappointed
 from Kansas City,  Jan 10, 2014

My lmap just arrived and I was very surprised to pull a blue lamp out instead of one with reddish tones. I have 2 of the Ariel lamps and they are super nice lamps. This was was just not as pictured...not even close color wise. I gave it a bad rating solely due to being stuck in a return situation, which is a pain - as far as the lamp goes it's a great lamp, but when you are ordering to match your decor....royal blue is a big diff from reddish or purplish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas,  Oct 25, 2013

The red allows for nice dimmer & warm lighting in evenings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful-but wrong color
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 12, 2013

I am impressed at how well these lamps ship. I have now bought two of them from O.co, and am happy with these purchases. The lamp is beautiful, however, if you are looking for red, this is not the right one...it is more bluish-purple when it arrives. I kept mine, despite the color variance, because it is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be more red...arrived and it was bluish-purple, not red at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, and beautiful addition to our living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was wrong. But otherwise, it was described appropriately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a beautiful lamp
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought this lamp as a gift, having bought three other lamps over the past few years. I am very happy with both the color and the quality. The lamps colors are beautiful! The room is filled with a nice soft red glow. What a pleasure to give such a beautiful gift! ,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was redder than pictured which was a nice surprise. The color is beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the fourth lamp I have bought. The quality is very good. A very sturdy and well made lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Star Lamp
 from Lignite, ND,  Jan 21, 2013

I ordered this lamp by the description on line and I'm happy I did. The lamp was nicer than I had hoped for. I love the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy antique-like
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

My boyfriend saw it and commented, "nice lamp". It's a great fit to any style of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp not straight
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Dec 17, 2012

We received a lamp which was extremely crooked, no matter how many times we screwed the parts together. Overstock sent us a new base, which was not as crooked as the first one, but still not straight. We ended up returning the lamp, because it seems like they may just have a bad batch right now. Otherwise, the lamp is (would be) pretty, and although it took a little time, Overstock customer service has been great. I really hope Overstock improves their quality control!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lamp was not straight, and the replacement base we received had the same problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I live in a rural location and I was very pleased to find this lamp on Overstock as it was the coloring that I was looking for to decorate my home. I compared other places such as Home Depot and Lowe's and found this lamp to be affordable for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good compared to other's and pricing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp for the ambient light I desired.
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Oct 2, 2012

Good enough for the purpose I bought it. Color is quite vivid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, ut not excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not very bright
 from NY,  Aug 31, 2012

Have had this since Sept-2010, just writing a review now. This lamp is beautiful, with vibrant colors that come alive when the lamp is lit, but don't expect to get much light from it. If you're looking for an accent piece whose job is to look good, and make you smile when it's casting its warm glow, grab this. If you want to sit and read a book by the light of a lamp, or to illuminate a room, keep shopping. The colors when lit, by the way, are more pinkish/purple than the vibrant red it appears to be when turned off (or in the photo here).. ALSO, I just noticed that the glass in the braiding at the top of the shade is a solid, pale lime green on mine, not variegated as it is shown here. I'm fine with that, but if that's a deal-breaker for you, be forewarned, although it sounds from other reviews that the exact version shipped changes over time...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS TORCHIERE
 from Upstate New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2012

This lamp is fantastic . I also have the dragonfly one which I might like better, but both are stunning and high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Austin,  Jun 27, 2012

It is just the perfect amount of light for watching movies at night and reading too -The light reflects off the ceiling and makes it so pretty in here - We get many complements on it - The light is not "in my face" and annoying like some other lamps - I'm so glad we got it -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BETTER THAN EXPECTED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  May 23, 2012

Love it! Everyone that sees this lamp loves it. They are even more impressed when I turn it on and the colored glass glows! Even the babies like it. I'm going to get a second one for the study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Heavier than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought