Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 301 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from NY,  May 1, 2007

This lamp is gorgeous. Worth the price. Not good for reading but gives a warm glow to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from California,  Dec 30, 2006

This is a beautiful and elegant lamp. It doesn't give off as much light as I thought it would but it matches my decor and I love it. I hosted Christmas this year and received several compliments on it. One aunt commented five times that she loved the lamp. We're now ordering one for her birthday. I would recommend this lamp more for looks than for light. Plan on having a second lamp that gives off more light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If my house was on fire--
 from Milwaukee,  Dec 27, 2006

I tell everyone that if my house was on fire, I'd save this lamp. It is STUNNING. I was a little wary of the dark coloring of the shade when I unwrapped the box (which came in two days flat!), but as soon as I plugged it in, I was blown away! It is so beautiful, gorgeous shades of red, goes with anything in any room. It's vibrant and has such a sturdy base, very heavy! This is definitely one of my favorite things; I plan on buying a couple more as soon as I move to a bigger house. BUY THIS NOW!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany torchere
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Sep 2, 2006

The lamp was beautiful. Very easy to asemble. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'WOW'
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 30, 2006

I'm absolutely delighted with this lovely, well-made lamp. It mades such a difference in the overall appearance of our Master Bedroom! Frankly, it's much better in person than I would have expected... Would recommend it to anyone, anytime!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tiffany style...
 from Arlington, VA,  May 5, 2006

This adds really lovely gold and brick red glow to the corner of my living room, the cabochons are gold, the white stars are nice also; the edge work all around the top is very intricate. I was surprised how heavy and well made the base was, the lamp was easy to put together; I use a fluorescent bulb and keep it on all the time; it's great to leave on while watching movies and adds a nice ambiance to the room. I priced tiffany style floor lamps in the stores before getting this one; it's a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality and beautiful!
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  Nov 14, 2014

This lamp was constructed a lot sturdier than I had expected. I had hesitated to purchase this upon reading other reviewers stating that their lamps were purple/blue in colour. I had pulled mine out, and it is almost as pictured. It is a beautiful red color when lit, and slightly less orange than the photo. It also puts out more light than I had expected--I was looking for a more dim, romantic lighting, but this may be fixed if I use a lower wattage bulb. I did notice there is also a very blue version of this on Overstock also, so it may be possible Overstock had sent those reviewers the wrong colour by accident? Overall, I am very satisfied with this lamp, and plan to purchase more Tiffany-style lamps from Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany style lamps
 from austin, tx,  Jul 13, 2014

poor quality and poor packaging make this purchase dissappointng.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant light is just what I wanted
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 30, 2014

Excellent choice to add more light in my living room. I now have 2 torchiere, plus a butterfly, and two other small accent lights. I use lamps for mood lighting more than anything else. Easy to assemble but makes a mess with all the styrofoam packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLUE Lamp - Very dissappointed
 from Kansas City,  Jan 10, 2014

My lmap just arrived and I was very surprised to pull a blue lamp out instead of one with reddish tones. I have 2 of the Ariel lamps and they are super nice lamps. This was was just not as pictured...not even close color wise. I gave it a bad rating solely due to being stuck in a return situation, which is a pain - as far as the lamp goes it's a great lamp, but when you are ordering to match your decor....royal blue is a big diff from reddish or purplish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas,  Oct 25, 2013

The red allows for nice dimmer & warm lighting in evenings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful-but wrong color
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 12, 2013

I am impressed at how well these lamps ship. I have now bought two of them from O.co, and am happy with these purchases. The lamp is beautiful, however, if you are looking for red, this is not the right one...it is more bluish-purple when it arrives. I kept mine, despite the color variance, because it is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be more red...arrived and it was bluish-purple, not red at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, and beautiful addition to our living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was wrong. But otherwise, it was described appropriately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a beautiful lamp
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought this lamp as a gift, having bought three other lamps over the past few years. I am very happy with both the color and the quality. The lamps colors are beautiful! The room is filled with a nice soft red glow. What a pleasure to give such a beautiful gift! ,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was redder than pictured which was a nice surprise. The color is beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the fourth lamp I have bought. The quality is very good. A very sturdy and well made lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Star Lamp
 from Lignite, ND,  Jan 21, 2013

I ordered this lamp by the description on line and I'm happy I did. The lamp was nicer than I had hoped for. I love the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy antique-like
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

My boyfriend saw it and commented, "nice lamp". It's a great fit to any style of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp not straight
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Dec 17, 2012

We received a lamp which was extremely crooked, no matter how many times we screwed the parts together. Overstock sent us a new base, which was not as crooked as the first one, but still not straight. We ended up returning the lamp, because it seems like they may just have a bad batch right now. Otherwise, the lamp is (would be) pretty, and although it took a little time, Overstock customer service has been great. I really hope Overstock improves their quality control!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lamp was not straight, and the replacement base we received had the same problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Austin,  Jun 27, 2012

It is just the perfect amount of light for watching movies at night and reading too -The light reflects off the ceiling and makes it so pretty in here - We get many complements on it - The light is not "in my face" and annoying like some other lamps - I'm so glad we got it -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BETTER THAN EXPECTED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  May 23, 2012

Love it! Everyone that sees this lamp loves it. They are even more impressed when I turn it on and the colored glass glows! Even the babies like it. I'm going to get a second one for the study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Heavier than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from SE PA,  Apr 23, 2012

I have had this lamp for about 8 years. I still love it just as much today as when I bought it. My only beef with this particular lamp is that is is difficult to keep clean since the post and base has much detail that the dust and dirt can get into and keeping it clean takes some time and effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, not priceless, but nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very disappointed - I had previously purchased one which for some reason started leaning after only two years - could not be fixed. bough it again as I loved the color so much, but the color did not match. I ended up taking my old shade and putting on new frame. No instructions were included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine - but did not match picture or one I had purchses before,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 301 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought