Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sun-catcher
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Nov 20, 2013

The shipping and packaging was excellent as usual, thanks Overstock! This window panel is made of art glass, which can be confused with plastic, but it is indeed "art glass" which is a great alternative and very budget friendly. The colors of this window panel in real life are actually much more vivid, stronger and a bit darker. For example, the outside blue edge of the window panel was more of a royal blue and dark purple than the soft steel blue shown online, but I really liked that and found it to be striking. Also the small dots around the flower are a true red, which is just beautiful when the sun shines through it. When this window panel is hit by full sun it comes alive, and almost looks like a tiffany shade with the lights on. The pink center flower is more of a dusty rose, a little bit darker than the color shown online but again I think it's lovely. If you're not particular about an exact color match or you happen to like stronger color,s you will love this window panel! I would definitely recommend it to a friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pick this one!
 from Wisconsin,  May 16, 2012

I took a lot of time to research the reviews on different window panels and was hesitant to pick this one, as some reviews said the outer ring of glass was more brown than blue. I couldn't disagree more! The colors are vibrant and spectacular! The outer ring is a beautiful blend of blues and purple. I absolutely love this window panel! I've done a lot of online shopping from other websites, but this is my first purchase from Overstock and my first review ever written. I am pleased with the service from this website and was also quite impressed with the packaging of this fragile item! Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from south of Atlanta GA,  Jan 5, 2012

service provided was excellent, received before estimate. Biggest surprise on opening package was to find the design and color so much better than the web picture. This could not be helped as photo needed an unlighted background. item is designed to be backlighted, as in a window. Changing light gives different colors with each view. Hanging in a window, night view is match for photo. In daylight it comes alive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Web color not great, color of product changes with light condition.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be excellent.,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circular stain glass pendant
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful colors that block visibility into my livingroom while displayin beautiful prisms of light. Great value. Leading a little thin so may need some support

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inexpensive art
 from boynton beach florida,  Jan 26, 2012

These pieces are made in china by non artist on a production line basis and should be purchased with that in mind. the solder lines are very irregular and the overall workmanship is poor but to the untrained eye they look fine and when you factor in the price the beauty of the piece is very acceptable. I purchased two and used them outdoors to cover an unsitely window and they look beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, the perimeter was a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. considering the price, the quality was acceptable. this size piece done by an accomplished artist would cost five times more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soft colors!
 Mar 18, 2016

It looks great . Came fast and securely packed. Yes it is art glass. Yes it is made in China. Yes it does come with a light coating of mineral oil. Yes it cleans off. No the smell did not stay for long. Yes I love it. Yes it looks great. Bought others loved so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Mar 16, 2016

Pretty but kind of flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window panel
 Mar 15, 2016

Catches the light well. Beautiful sun rays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW !!
 Feb 11, 2016

What can I say...this is just beautiful....colors are vibrant ...better than the photos.......It looks great on my circa 1900 Victorian door...it fits just right on the recessed oval window...Now I can't wait until the morning sun hits it....Always happy with everything from Overstock...and was here in just 3 days.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-Style Victorian Window Panel
 Dec 30, 2015

The window panel is very good overall. Like the design, it is well constructed, ha a nice design, and excellent colors of glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING
 Nov 4, 2015

looks alot better in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jul 27, 2015

The colors are just beautiful.The red in it really pops

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just beautiful
 from New Orleans,  May 3, 2014

I use these windows for the top half of my double paned windows to create a picture when looking out. The sun comes in and it is the focal point. I live in the city and have the corner house. I have two rectangular tiffany window panes from Overstock in the other two windows and will get another pattern/size for the last window. The colors in this particular window are the milky glass with red ruby clear bubbles that the sun catches every morning. Yes I have loved Overstock's windows since 6 years? I think it was that long ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Michigan,  Apr 11, 2012

A lovely accent in my bedroom. I use as a wall hanging as opposed to a window hanging....my windows are rather small for such a large piece. Looks great and gives me just the look I was after in my room. Happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful galss repro
 from delaware,  Mar 20, 2012

Jun 2011 – Sep 2011 Boeing Ridley Park, PA Intern  Engineering Internship Very nice piece - heavy and rich looking. Color was OK - we almost returned it but a change in location and light allowed us to keep it. We do get many compliments on it and folks often ask where we bought it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as bold as depicted. Still pretty.
 from Ladson, SC,  Feb 22, 2012

I was a little dissapointed that the colors were not as bold as I expected. I plan to hang it in front of a window that gets lots of light. It will make a lovely presentation with the lights coming through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors of actual product less vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good. Packed well for shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate for measurements, colors were off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Ontario,Canada,  Nov 29, 2011

I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. The color and quality were excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very similar to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Milford, MI,  Nov 29, 2011

My husband and I love this. It is a beautiful addition to our home. It lets the sun shine in through the window and gives us privacy at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from MI,  Sep 22, 2011

I am happy with the product. The blue edge is more brown, but the overall product is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? outside blue edge is more brown than blue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Hollister, CA,  Sep 8, 2011

This is a very nice piece of stained glass. We hung it in our window that borders the top of our over-sized fron door entry and it is really lovely. Subtle colors, yet so lovely whether in the early morning sunlight or the dusk light, we are VERY pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought