Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Craftmanship
 from Pennsylvania Wilds,  Feb 20, 2014

This lamp is so beautiful! You can't tell from the picture, but the blue is gorgeous, and the other colors so vibrant. It pulled together all the colors in my room. Pull chain on one of these (I bought two), was a little stubborn at foirst, but fine now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLUE.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

I should have listened to some of the negative reviews that stated that this lamp is in fact, BLUE. In the photo, it looks like the main panels are ivory/cream colored, but to be sure, they are VERY ROYAL BLUE, mixed with a bright green color. NOT CREAM. The main panels are also textured, and in my opinion, look awful... like muppet vomit. Also, the round gems have a rose molded into the glass, which I think looks pretty tacky. You can't see them on the photo, but they are there. I was very excited to receive this lamp, but what I got was terribly ugly, and completely inaccurately represented on the description and photo. I wanted to like it, but after testing it with light bulbs, it was still awful. Also, it had two small cracks in the glass, and several chips in one panel. I packaged it right back up again, and it will go back tomorrow. If you're not looking for a BLUE lamp, heed my advice and skip this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy base, but shade was hideous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it. The colors go with anything. Great buy!
 from Dandridge, TN,  Jan 31, 2013

I bought this lamp as a gift for my aunt. I will be purchasing one for myself since I saw hers. I was very worried when I ordered it but was really thrilled when I saw it. I was also impressed with the way it was packaged. It arrived without a crack. So far everyone that has seen her lamp wants to know where I got it and how much I gave for it. They all thought that I gave much more for the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are even prettier than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. The base is really heavy to keep from turning over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The lamp was just as the description said.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp
 from Tracy, California,  Sep 22, 2012

This is my second Tliffany inspired Victorian Table Lamp and again I'm very pleased with my purchase. I was looking for a lamp of that particular height and width in a muted green/gold/beige type coloring for an end table in my family room to blend with an excisting lamp. The picture of the lamp when lit shows more of a gold/beige color, but when unlit it shows the colors a muted olive green/gold/beige with just a touch of red and blue. That's just what I wanted and the lamp looks beautiful at the opposite side of my existing lamp. The second picture as advertised was a great help in making my decision to purchase this lamp. Thank you Overstock.com, I'm a satisfied customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, esspecially the second view of the lamp when not lit!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from phx, az,  Apr 9, 2012

This is the 2nd Tiffany style lamp I have purchased from Overstock and I just got done ordering my 3rd. I have been very pleased with the quality of both the lamps I've purchased. Especially for the price. The colors are wonderful and the lamps are very heavy and sturdy and always arrive in a timely fashion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy base, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Lancaster, PA,  Mar 8, 2012

I like this as it is more simple and a bit more subdued than other choices. I bought it for a room with 2 other (each one different) very colorful tiffany styles as a bridge piece. Perfect for reading and also I like the two bulbs and the ability to turn one or the other off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is more purple/blue than I expected but very pretty and nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and sturdy, easy to assemble and high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is a bit more colorful than shown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty lamp
 from pa.,  Feb 17, 2012

really like the colors on the lamp and it looks more expensive than it is. i have two of them now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Review...
 from NYC,  Jan 17, 2012

The lamp is decent quality for the price. My main complaint is that BLUE is included as one of the colors in the shade, and that was NOT at all mentioned anywhere in the product description. I would have never bought the lamp if I had known that, because blue does not work with the color scheme where I am placing the lamp. So I am very unhappy about that. Otherwise, it's a little flimsy, but adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? That is my main complaint. There was no mention of BLUE in the product description, but it is probably the darkest color in the shade itself and therefore stands out. I would never have bought it if I had known this colr was included because it does not fit with my color scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Decent for the price if the color had been advertised properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? COLOR is inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany-style victorian table lamp
 from aspen, co,  Oct 11, 2011

I love this lamp! It is very pretty and goes well with my decor. It is well worth the money and would highly recommend it. Is very beautiful with lamp dimmer switch and an amber bulb. A good shopping experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much prettier than pictured but accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality with metal base and very good color selections in glass pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate but much prettier than the picture shows. A good sized lamp, good quality and colors are very close but the red is a watermelon color. Looks great with dimmer switch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Imitation
 from Sringfield, MA,  Jan 20, 2011

This lamp is a cheap, ugly, made in China, imitation. The lamp shade is especially unattractive. The colored panes are faded in some areas and have no color consistency within the same pane. This is especially evident when the lamp is lit. It may be acceptable for a basement for the price of $****, but certainly not worth the $**** charged to place in a living room. Iíll save another $100 and purchase a real American made Tiffany or Quoizel. It will be worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Words
 Jul 19, 2010

Olive green. The dominant color of the lamp is olive green--not cream, not amber. I understand variations in the color--what I don't get is a completely unmentioned color family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Somerset, PA,  Jul 2, 2010

The lamp was lovely, though I am not sure it was glass. This did make it easier to lift. One really couldn't tell unless there was careful inspection. I ordered 7 lamps. Two came broken, but they were replaced immediately! When lit, they were beautiful and will match all decor and color schemes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Jun 8, 2010

The lamp was a snap to assemble and looks great on my desk. Price is very reasonable for the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style lamp
 from Roseville, CA,  May 6, 2010

The picture does not do the lamp justice! The colors are beautiful; I was looking for a lamp that could go with many colors, this was it! Very good quality, easy to essemble, I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 7, 2010

Better than the picture. I am very pleased with this table lamp. Fits in beautifully with the chair & mirror I bought from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from New York,  Feb 13, 2010

The lamp is gorgeous. If I could afford to, I would purchase one for each of my sisters (8).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a Christmas gift for my mother-in-law. She was extremely happy with this gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Victorian Antique-bronze 2-light Table Lamp
Sale $116.09
Was $128.99
Compare $137.76
Save 16%
(1)
Tiffany-style Baroque Table Lamp
Today $112.99
Compare $125.99
Save 10%
(13)
Tiffany-style Victorian Table Lamp
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
Compare $136.00
Save 1%
(18)
Back to top