Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Amherst, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

It looks beautiful and was easy to install. It looks like the "real thing"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Light
 from Carlisle, PA,  Mar 4, 2012

I was looking for the perfect light for in my computer/ office and knew that I wanted a stain glass light, I saw this light and fell in love with it. I have seen the Tiffany lamps in person on many occaions and love the color and look of them, this light hold up to the Tiffany style even though it is not a real Tiffany. It is done in glass because the shade is very cool to the touch, if it was plastic it would be warm or at room temp. The glass has an acrylic coating over it that if you tap your fingure nail on it, it will make you think that it is not glass. The reason for the acrylic is because the glass is painted and the paint needs protection so it does not wear off; as with the real Tiffany lights the color is infused in the glass. Even with that said the light is wonderful if you are looking for the same effect of a Tiffany style lamp with out having to spend tons of money. So for the use of this light I feel it is well worth it and the light gives off a nice warm color. I even had people think it was a real Tiffany.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tiffany style ceiling fixture
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 7, 2012

Inatalled lamp in my foyer. Looks great. Several comopliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Bayport, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I was really impressed with this lamp. It is gorgeous, sturdy and is surprisingly bigger than I expected, although i knew the dimensions. It's going to go well in my front hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? have not seen it lit, but the Glass colors are deep and rich, looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heav weight glass, looks built to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Lamp!
 from Colorado,  Dec 10, 2011

I love my lamp! I have it in my entrance foyer. I wanted a colorful lanp to coordinate with another light fixture in my dining room which is to the right of the foyer. When the lamp is lit it is beautiful. I have always had great success with Overstock.com and I will continue to use the site. The service is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the actual color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description helped me make my decision.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking!
 from Appalachian Mountains, former New Yorker,  Nov 9, 2010

This lamp is lovely before it is even lit! It is simple, elegant; in predominantly antique blue and beige glass, with gems of rich deep contrasting red and green in a small jewel like design at the bottom...This ceiling light is finely wrought with delicate filigree at the base and a handsome ochre colored ceiling mount. JUST beautiful! I have it in a room with a Charles Rogers antique iron finished bed, with taupe and antique blue quilts and accessories, lined with bookshelves and a small media viewing stage, and a mottled black and antique blue flokati. It is unbelievably nice complement to my little sanctuary. Thank you once again Overstock!!!! High quality at a braggin' bargain price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Ittttt
 from Virginia,  Oct 15, 2010

Wow! What can I say? I ordered the light on Sunday and it arrived at my house by Thursday. On Friday evening, I replaced an older out-dated light fixture with this beautiful light. My hallway is small and I was not certain that it would fit, once I opened the box. The light hangs in front of a closet door, behind the entrance door. It fit, and it's gorgeous. My husband helped me a little, but it was not difficult at all. The colors are beautiful and I would highly recommend it to other buyers. My husband likes it too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Bronze Lamp
 from Eastern Shoe, VA,  May 17, 2010

Beatiful lamp. It looks exactly as pictured. It was very easy to install with all necessary parts provided. It is in my brand new sunroom providing a very warm ambience to the room. When the light is off it looks quite nice. With the light on, it is spectacular. All in all it is an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is much bluer than it appears in the pictures. I would have passed on it if I saw the color not lit up. BUT I love it, it is the perfect things to bring my dull way too small kitchen to life and every time I see it I love it. Now I need a dimmer because I want to have it on all the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 Apr 26, 2015

I was looking for a nice-looking light to replace the tacky one in my entryway and this was the perfect choice. It looks nice, seems well made, and I think is a very good value. It was also relatively easy for my husband to install. I'd recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 Mar 12, 2015

This is a lovely light if you need a smaller light fixture. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it looks a bit more blue/purple than the image on my computer screen. (Of course it could be my monitor)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Buy
 Dec 14, 2014

This is even more beautiful than the photo could convey. It was easy to install and the price was perfect. It was well package and came with simple instructions. We placed it over the sink in our tudor style kitchen and it looks magnificent. It really makes the kitchen area look grand and the coloring adds a softness to the entire kitchen which had all stainless steel appliances. My husband likes it so much we use it as our main light in the kitchen. Thank you for such a wonderful product. The coloring is MUCH more beautiful in person. The fixture is very well made and we have received countless compliments on the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 25, 2014

Decent fixture for the price. My husband had to make his own adjustments since it was kind of crooked but it looks nice in my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hanging lamp
 from FL,  Oct 6, 2013

I look forward to getting this lamp hung in our dining room. Unlit, the colors are somewhat dark, but with light behind it, the lamp has lovely warm tones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bridge City, Tx,  Sep 25, 2013

This light is very nice. It was bigger than what I expected but it just makes it more beautiful..looks amazing lit up. Happybwith purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look, use a higher wattage bulb
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Apr 16, 2013

This looks great in a hallway over a staircase. Use a higher wattage bulb because the glass's opaqueness dims the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful light fixture
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 20, 2012

This is a very striking light fixture at a very fair price. It was as easy to install as any other hanging light fixture except that the bolts coming out of the junction box need to be set at the right length so that they protrude through the holes in the base of the fixture without being too long for the cap-type nuts (and a fixture colored washer or two). Having 3 hands makes it easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price.
 from Atlanta,  Aug 12, 2012

The glass was well done but the metal was light weight. The base didn't match the top part of the metal ---one was bronze; the other stainless. I was able to faux paint the stainless to match the bronze. I also bought a medallion for it and painted it the same bronze. Now it's looks perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The glass was the same color as shown in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glass was well done but the metal was light weight. The base didn't not match the top part of the metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was OK. The metals should have matched. And my husband said it looked like it had been returned.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 27, 2012

Very nice addition to my entry way especially when it is turned on. Have gotten a lot of nice compiments on it. The colors are a nice blend and not overly busy which I was afraid of. The fixture is actually bigger and hangs a little lower than I expected. The chain does not appear to be adjustable. Nonetheless, it is pretty and a good price so definitely a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture!!!
 from Buffalo New York,  Jun 26, 2012

The light fixture arrived promptly and in perfect condition. It will be going up in our entrance way. Haven't put it up as yet - waiting for the handy-man to come. Looking forward to the compliments I'm sure to recieve.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More. blue tones than in the picture which seemed to have more yellow. Kept it just the same because it is very colorful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color varies somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought