Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally found my Light fixture!!
 from Acworth, GA,  Apr 10, 2013

This was my 1st purchase on your site. I was very apprehensive, however I had looked everywhere for a light fixture. I was unable to find anything that I liked. On a whim, I tried Overstock.com, and immediately found something I liked. I was afraid to order, but came back a couple days later and took the plunge. It came when it was supposed to & looks exactly like the picture. I am very pleased and will definitely be ordering again. Thanks for exceeding my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was just like it looked on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was beautiful and good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Fixture
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2013

Im very happy with it, mostly the price I paid which is much less than the same lamp on other sites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its similar, not quiet the same, but close enough. Actually prettier in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, No complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lighting
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Feb 3, 2013

This light fixture was and is exactly as I wanted. The quality was excellent and I must confess, it really adds the cherry on top of my newly rebuilt kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was exactly as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Dec 1, 2012

This hangs in my stairwell against bright yellow/gold walls and it looks fantastic! I get so many complements. It replaced a plain can light so we needed a medallion to cover the larger opening and found the perfect one. This is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Nov 27, 2012

It is a beautiful addition to our diningroom, did not show it hangs from a chain online, but all worked out. I did have professional install and it is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful chandelier
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 19, 2012

I love this chandelier. Purchased it for a small sitting room and it just completed the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more beautiful than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style of hanging stem not compatible w/chain
 from Olympia WA,  Jun 13, 2012

I need a light that will hang 4-5 ft from the ceiling over a breakfast table. This one's -- I don't know what you call it -- staff? -- the metal thing that's between the lamp and the chain -- widens out and has what looks like a platform at the top. If you hung it from a chain, it would look like you had taken a table lamp, turned it upside down, and tried to fake a hanging lamp. I sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from washington state,  Dec 3, 2013

Colors on the lamp match the photo. The lamp looks very pretty when lit up at night.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love those!
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

Love those but had to return as they were too big for my leaving room, but the quality is great, the product looks great and a good quality too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommend
 from Jackson, MO,  Jul 15, 2013

beautiful, my electrician said it could have easily cost $300-$400, but overstock price of $131.99 makes it even better!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional fixture
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

We needed a new celing light for our dining room to replace an old celing fan. This one appeared to be what we needed.. not too ornate and able to give enough light. It is well made, beautiful and works as we'd hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close.. .slightly more vivid that shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 24, 2013

Lamp looks great in my dining room! I love the tiffany style and the colors are very rich. Two things I did want to note. First, the ceiling mount metal part is a slightly different color of bronze than the lamp itself. If you are mounting it with a good deal of chain, then the ceiling mount part and the lamp would be far enough apart that you wouldn't notice. However, if you are mounting it with minimal chain, you can see the different colors. Secondly, the light is a little on the dim side. The fixture and the instructions that came with the light said that you can use 100W bulbs. So I switched out the regular 60W with 100W. What a difference! Now my dining room is nice and bright with a beautiful chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but my lamp has a bright blueish-purple in it. I actually like it better that way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very nice quaility.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 4, 2013

I like the lamp for our purposes. It's very attractive. I was a little bummed that some of the 'metal' is not (I think it's plastic). So, it has a cheapy feel about it, but it still looks really nice. I like the colors, though the photo makes it look lighter and brighter than the lamp actually is: it's more tan than it is yellow. I put it up myself after watching youtube videos on how to install a ceiling lamp ( I'd never done it before), so it wasn't too difficult. You do need an extra pair of hands to hold the lamp up while you're fastening everything to the ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are different, it's more brown than the picture looks but it works with the room we have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great! The 'metal' on it in not metal, so if you want the real deal, skip this one, but it's still a very pretty piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from NYC,  Dec 12, 2012

Bought for the entry hall, really dresses up the space. Good investment, takes CF bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany Victorian Bronze Hanging Fixture
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 29, 2012

Very pleased with the light fixture, I could not purchase the glass alone make the light fixture for what I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Victorian Bonze Hanging fixture.
 from Spanish Fork, Utah,  Jun 25, 2012

We ordered this unit along with the matching lamp. Both arrived at the same time on the expected day undamaged. This fixture has a long chain attachment to the celing that is not shown. After hanging the lamp, we felt that the chain was too long which made the light hang too low. We were able to remove some of the links from the chain and adjust the hanging height. We also installed a hook to allow the lamp to swing out over to the side and hang higher. The instructions on assembling the lamp were a bit complicated, but i have hung lamps before and were were able to figure it out with a little trial and error. The lamp is beautiful and when lite, my wife says she could sit and look at it for a long time. The colors are warm and it makes a good pair with the matching table lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the site were very close to the product we recieved.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to very sturdy and the unit feels like a heavy expensive lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate except they do not show the attaching chain which allows the lamp to hang from the celing at different lengths.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new lamp is beautiful.
 from Riverbank, Ca,  May 16, 2012

My new lamp is beautiful and has totally changed the look of my dining area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 from South Bound Brook, NJ,  May 11, 2012

Beautiful lamp, proud to display it in my kitchen. Great price. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany lamp combo purchase.
 from Harper Woods Michigan,  Mar 6, 2012

Just love it! Thank you! Color is very nice in our dining room, and it really gives the room a feeling of home. Purchesed a Tiffany table lamp to add to our living space the next week. Perfect combo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measure carefully
 from NW Georgia,  Feb 22, 2012

I intended this as pendant, based on size described. But site showed only the glass globe measurement, not the rod. The rod was an integral part of fixture, couldn't be shortend. So we purchased a small fixture elsewhere, and made the globe a flush mount fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely colors and glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acccurate but limited - need to include the rod length!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top