Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful classic floor lamp
 from riverside, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

my Tiffany floor lamp finally arrived! I searched a lot from online and found this one is the one we desired! its vivid color and classic design make it so lovely, adding warm and beauty to our room. We love this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vivid color, classic design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany floor lamp
 from ny,  Sep 29, 2010

This floor lamp is beautiful. Colors are Brown/tan/amber/med green with touches of ruby red, yellow, lilac and gold. It has 6 little butterflies that are actually upside down, right side up if you were looking down on the shade, which you would not be doing. They are pretty, but not mentioned anywhere. The packaging was secure and you don't want to open it in the house to cause a mess. I love the lamp. It sits in a room along with dark leather furniture, a wooden coffee table and an overstock rug with colors complimenting. It is well worth the $. Hope you enjoy it, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Best Little Town, Nebraska,  Jan 25, 2012

My friend turned me on to the Tiffany style of lamps. I knew I'd never be able to afford a real one but that's okay. I love this one! Adds so much charm to my room and I wanted something a little more decorative as well as functional. Because of the various colors in it, the lamp will fit into any color scheme. My mother gave it to me for Christmas as it is a gift that I probably would never have purchased for myself. I will treasure it for a long time I hope.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There were more blues and purples in the glass than I expected but that was just fine with me. Colors added much to the overall appearance of the lamp.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is somewhat top-heavy so you need to be careful not to bump it but the base is strong and holds it very well. It went together very easily. My husband was surprised that I was able to get it together by myself! So was I. :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Smith Valley, NV,  Sep 30, 2009

The lamp arrived sooner than I expected and was just as shown. It was easy to assemble. It looks great in my living room and I can see to embroider by its light, which is what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes A Statement!!
 from Boston,  Feb 13, 2009

I love my new Tiffany-style floor lamp. It was certainly easy to assemble, and very well-made. The only issue was the colors looked nothing like what was on the website. The lamp is gorgeous, and I will definitely keep it. The corner of my room need something, and this definitely makes a statement!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style without breaking the bank
 from Amherst, NH,  Dec 4, 2012

I was cautious in ordering a Tiffany style lamp like this one because two themes kept showing up in reviews that I read. They were: the pull switches broke after a short amount of time, and the bulbs could be seen easily, even when simply used as a reading lamp. I thought that the criticism of the bulbs was that, if you were standing across the room, you would be able to see the bulbs dip lower than the lamp shade. In fact, the criticism was that when you look up a bit (sitting in a chair next to the lamp), the bulbs would be within your field of view. The bulbs are actually oriented in the horizontal plane, not in the vertical plane. You install them up under the shade looking front to back rather than up and down. I bought this to use as a reading lamp, sitting beside a chair in a reading nook. And I noticed that I could see the bulbs if I looked up at someone entering the room. I rectified this by moving the lamp to my back shoulder. Still plenty of light to read by, and the actual bulbs are more behind you; you don't see them. Solving that problem, I can't say anything bad about the pull switches up till now. It's a nice looking lamp and has a good bit of weight to it, with a nice stable base. The height is fine, when using it to read by, and the colors are very attractive. I have it next to a chocolate brown leather chair and ottoman and it looks like a very good compliment. I recommend this lamp to others. Happy hunting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors were close to the onlinepicture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pieces were heavy duty and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site's description was very accurate, based on the actual product that I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from FL,  May 10, 2012

When we first receive the lamp, it was a bit challenging with all the package as it was very well protected which is good. When we opened it and I looked at the shade and wasn't sure if I really loved it. It did have a bit of a greasy feel to it but think its to protect the material. Once we set it up and put some light bulbs in, it was beautiful. I didn't have any reserves about it anymore. It gives a vintage yet cozy feel when turned on. Its great that it has 2 pull switches, if you want less light just pull one on or more light then turn both on. It was a great buy especially since I got it while it was on sale. Its a keeper and fits well with our dark wood furniture and floors. Well recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, packed well to protect all parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Tiffany Style Lamp
 from Florida,  Apr 11, 2012

We were very impressed with the product. It gives us the light we needed for the corner in our living room. It was very easy to put together and came in wonderful packing, nothing was broken. I would definitely recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I work in a furniture store and this lamp compares with the ones we sell but is less expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp!
 from VA,  Oct 23, 2011

Have looked for floor lamp with downward light for over a year. Didn't see anything we liked until saw this lamp on Overstock.com. Ordered for husband's BD. He LOVES it. Fits nicely with present decor. Give great reading light besides his chair. Great price too! Easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even nicer color than site showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy lamp, beautiful shade, good light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from NJ,  Dec 2, 2009

It looks good, especially when it's on, and it works. And for the price, I could not find any floor lamp in my local store, besides they simply didn't offer Tiffany style at all.On the negative side, it smells with some kind of petroleum; smell fades away in several days, so it's OK now. And packing material was of very low quality; it protects the lamp during transportation, but is very messy when unpacking it, so if you do it inside the house, be prepared to clean up the whole place.Overall, after cleaning and smell is over, it's a good lamp for a very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another great buy!
 from New Jersey, Old Bridge,  May 29, 2009

We really love our new lamp. It's very stylish, charming, creates cozy atmosphere in the room, and matches our furniture! It's more colorful then it is on the picture, but lamp looks even better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Brooklynn New York,  Aug 7, 2013

I love my new lamp, but I do have to agree when I was reading the reviews from other cutomers, The lamp was very well pack and secure and the packing can be a mess so please unpack outside, or you will have all lttle Styrofoam balls all over!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 8, 2013

I do recommend that lamp. It looks very chic and quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, very easy to assembled, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful floor lamp!
 from Pittsburhg, Pa.,  Feb 7, 2013

The floor lamp is beautiful and colors were exact. Base of lamp was heavy so the lamp is very sturdy. When the lamp is on the colors are very vibrant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are just beautiful.
 from Naples, Maine,  Dec 19, 2012

I have purchased 6 of these Tffiany style lamps from Overstock and they are all beautiful. The standing lamps are well made and the color is delightful when you light them. The table lamps are just as outstanding. They are definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for price
 from NY,  Dec 10, 2012

First purchase from overstock and very pleased with service and quality. Lamp looks like description from website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jun 15, 2012

This is style! Wish the shade was longer (just my style preference). The colors are gorgeous and it's high quality. Really dressed up my room! Can't go wrong -- great price and value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Floor lamp
 from Chicago,  Mar 27, 2012

It is a great lamp for the price. It matches the other tiffany lamps that I already had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star worth the price
 from Margate, Florida,  Mar 6, 2012

Good product would recoment to any one needing floor lamos of this style. Good quality and easy to put together/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality looks top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value and quality
 from Coos Bay, OR,  Dec 27, 2011

Being a stained glass product, I had concern for the shipping process. The lamp arrived in perfect condition in a reasonable amount of time. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and with the price at Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? differed a little, but not objectionably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb; above expectation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Ariel Floor Lamp
Sale $140.39
Was $155.99
(39)
Tiffany-style Arroyo Floor Lamp
Today $180.99
Compare $210.70
Save 14%
(53)
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Floor Lamp
Sale $133.18
Was $147.98
Compare $194.60
Save 32%
(45)
Back to top