Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Fredericksburg, Va.,  Nov 30, 2006

Color of globe when lit is a bit more yellow and brownish than I would have liked. For some reason the nice pastel colors of the globe become distorted when the globe is lit. Tried using a different color lightbulb and that didn't even help. The globe did not fit properly into the top of the lamp...was a bit disappointed in the construction of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany-style tulip torchiere
 from chicago, Il,  Mar 27, 2012

I looked at these for a long time before I purchased them and I'm so glad I have them in my home. They are just what I have been looking for to complete my decor. Thanks Overstock. I never would have spent the money to buy them at a retail or full-price internet store. As usual, you hit this one out of the park!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent workmanship on all glass welds and base is heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is better then expected!
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 17, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. The price was much better then compatable products in a local store and the delivery was within days of placing my order. It was also much easier having it delivered to my door then lugging the box home from the store. It is solid, sturdy and colors are true to picture displayed on site. The floor switch is perfect - the cord is long enough to allow for the switch to be placed where convienent and not just at the base of the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Largo Fl,  Oct 23, 2011

This Torchiere lamp is very beautiful and the color of the tulips are vivid like the real thing. This throws a lot of light up to the ceiling and so gives you nice ambient lighting without the glare. I would recommend putting this torchiere in a dark corner to warm up your rooms. This would go well in a living room, den/office or even a bedroom if the colors are a match to your decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The flowers might be a little more deep and vivid in color but they are of the same hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased with the quality of this lamp.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-Style Tulip Torchiere
 from Brigham, Utah,  Feb 15, 2012

I really like the lamp, it has outstanding color and lights a big room with ease. The over all look is very pleasing, although I think it should be mentioned that it only has one on/off switch with is on the cord from the floor to the wall. You actually have to step on it to turn the lamp on and off. This is the only thing I really do not like about the lamp. Also: I think it should have come with a dimmer switch and it doesn't. I would rate this lamp overall a 6 out of ten.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close to described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ambient Lighting
 from upstate NY,  Sep 13, 2010

Got two for a breakfast room. It adds beautiful soft lighting. You will not be able to read a book using this floor lamp, but if you want to create a soft ambient lighting, it is WONDERFUL! I have had so many compliments, it is a bright and beautiful piece. We live in upstate NY, where winters can be long and very colorless, so this is a refreshing opportunity to bring in soft colors with well needed lighting during those dreary exceptionally LONG dark days. Price is right, set up super simple and LOVELY colors! Even my husband loves it and doesn't feel it is at all "grandma-ish".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany lamp
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 2, 2008

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL This lamp totally changes the atmosphere of our living room. It is perfect to use while watching TV as it does not give a glare on the screen. We have received so many compliments in the short time we have had our lamp. The workmanship is incredible. Everything is perfect about this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful lamp
 from Trinity, Florida,  May 26, 2014

The whole process was simple and proved to be a great value. Ordering was easy, and checkout the same. The lamp arrived quicker than I expected, and was packed with care. I was worried about damage with all the glass, but it arrived with nary a scratch - what a relief. The lamp is beautiful, and pretty close to the description on the site. The only difference is that the bottom of the glass is white, not pale yellow, but it doesn't matter. All-in-all, the lamp is quite an attractive piece for our remodeled living room and proved to be so different than the usual stuff you find in all the retail stores. This was my first Overstock purchase, but probably not the last. I thank you for this lamp and recommend it for its quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tulip torchiere
 from Georgia,  Dec 8, 2013

beautiful lamp, so happy with my purchase. easy to assemble, heavy, a perfect focal point for my living room. looks handmade

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp!
 from IL,  Apr 19, 2013

Love this lamp! It's beautiful! The colors are bright and are attention-getting whether the lamp is on or off. The base is very sturdy and the foot switch is a nice feature - even though I have the lamp plugged into an outlet operated by a wall switch. After receiving it and admiring it for a few days, I wanted to order another one - but it's currently out of stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffan Tulip Torchiere
 from Watsonville, CA,  Feb 7, 2013

Beautiful, heavy duty, real glass lamp - colors especially striking at night. Very good buy. I'm thrilled with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Tulip Torchiere
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 4, 2013

This lamp is sturdy and easy to put together. The coloring does not match the colors on the site photo (pinks and purples). The colors of the tulips are actually red and orange. I have had this lamp for almost a year and have had no problems and we use this lamp on a daily basis. Gives off a soft-light which is just what I wanted for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site picture shows purples and pinks; where as in reality the colors are more orange and red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veryaccurate; with the exception of the colors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Fresno,  Sep 11, 2012

Very pretty lamp. Gives me just enough light in the bedroom to illuminate my computer screen without having to turn on the overhead lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp that floods the room with light.
 from South Bend, IN,  Feb 29, 2012

Excellent floor light now I need a matvhing table light. The colors are awesome and it sheds pleanty of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and assembled easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and solid
 from Ohio,  Jul 12, 2011

I love these lamps for accents; they brighten the room and add a touch of color. The bases are heavy and solid and I like the floor buttons for on/off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy base prevents tippage; beautiful glass shades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp!
 from Nashville,  Nov 3, 2010

I purchased this lamp for the bedroom. I loved the tulips and stained glass combo for our >100 year old Victorian home and hoped it would look as good in person. The lamp arrived quickly as all Overstock purchases and I was not disappointed. After reading another review, I was a little concerned that the colors might not be vivid. The lamp that I received was identical to the picture, was easy to assemble and I am thrilled. It adds the perfect touch to our bedroom and was an excellent buy. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautful
 from san antonio, tx.,  Feb 11, 2010

several years ago i bought one of these lamps. it is so very beautiful when i saw that it was still being sold on overstock, i just had to have another one for a mate. it is lovely and made very well. i truly love it and have never had an ounce of trouble with it. nor has it any defects. it is worth so much more than i paid for it. i am hoping the new one is as well made as the first. thank you for one of the best purchases i have made on overstock and i buy alot of stuff from overstock ,so you can see how pleased i am with this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STAR
 from OHIO,  Jan 17, 2010

FINALLY UNPACKED IT AFTER PUTTING AWAY CHRISTMAS STUFF .I AM SO PLEASED WITH THIS LAMP I WILL BE ORDERING ANOTHER IT CERTAINLY BRIGHTENS UP THE ROOM . THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTIONS WAS NOT TO HARD TO FIGURE OUT BUT I'VE BEEN PUTTING STUFF TOGETHER FOR A LOT OF YEARS . BUT THE RESULTS WERE LOVELY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Gilford, NH,  Jan 20, 2009

I was a little hesitant when I read some of the other reviews, but this lamp is absolutely spectacular! I have many tiffany lamps, and this one is a gorgeous addition to our home. The quality is unbeatable, and the price is unbelievable. It was easy to put together, and the shade is just perfect. The colors are rich and varied, and it is beautifully made. There was no problem whatsoever with the foiling or construction. I can't say enough about it. The lower glass is definitely yellow, but it adds to the overall look much more nicely than white would have. I can't say enough about this lamp. I smile every time I look at it. It looks like it cost 4 or 5 times as much. I highly recommend it. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I am completely thrilled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is alright
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 30, 2008

From a far it looks nice and was easy to assemble. But close up it looks cheap and would avoid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought