Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 23, 2007

This lamp is absolutely jaw-dropping gorgeous! The cabochon accents really add depth to the design. The colors were not quite what I was expecting from the photo, but it definitely works. The base is sturdy solid. The background is a creamy gold. The main design is glass with swirls of gold, amber, orange & red contrasted with yellow/green, green, brown & violet. the cabochons are clear, amber and red. The lamp has a chameleon-type quality that would probably make it look good in many decors due to the mixing of colors in the swirled glass. The overall look reminds me of the elegance of the stained glass designs in old churches. I highly recommend this product. Excellent quality and excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from Mebane, NC,  Feb 13, 2012

First, i must say that this is my first time writing a negative review. I have been a regular customer of Overstock for a long time and intend to continue to be one. I absolutely love this lamp and the shade is beautifully crafted, but don't trust the color representation in the description. What appear to be mostly golden pieces of glass are mostly green on the lamp I received. I realize that these are individually crafted and am willing to accept the color change since it still matches the colors of my room. HOWEVER, please be warned that when the description lists the base as being "metal" - perhaps the pieces holding the shade are metal, but the base of the lamp is NOT metal". I was cleaning the lamp the other day and the base accidentally fell from my hands onto the carpet. To my shock & dismay, one of the fluted ridges of the base simply cracked through and through. Pieces of the "finish" cracked off to reveal some kind of foam. If I had not installed the adhesive felt on the bottom of the base, it would have completely come off, but now I have a cracked base held together by a felt bottom. I will try to glue it together, BUT am very disappointed that it is not metal. It appears to be some kind of dense foam. This is the first time I have had a negative experience with an Overstock order, and will not hold this defective product against them - just BUYER BEWARE on this lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My lamp had more green pieces than the gold & orange shown in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lampshade is beautifully crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading description of lamp base - it is NOT all metal!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arielle Table Lamp great buy
 from Salt Lake City, Ut,  Feb 17, 2008

I bought this based on other reviews and love it. It glows beautifully. Copper foil stained glass is tricky to do and this is well done. No big gaps filled with solder. Packing and assembly were the best. If I had more space, I would buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Lamp
 from Hickory,NC,  Jul 1, 2009

Very nice, the true beauty of the shade is very pretty when lit up. You can corporate so many colors in the room that you use it in; because of the multiple colors in the shade. I also like the fact that you can use the chains or the clicker switch to turn it off and on. Another nice additional feature, you can turn one light bulb on or both light bulbs. Also has substance to the weight of the lamp, is not flimsy. I really am enjoying my new lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Northern BC, Canada,  Jun 18, 2009

This is a beautiful Tiffany lamp, with rich glowing jewel-like colors. It arrived very securely packed, and took me just a minute to put together and have switched on in my living room. It is very heavy and strong, and it along with the amazing matching torchiere are focal-points in the room. The workmanship on the glass is not perfect, but it is definitely good enough - when the lights are on, it LOOKS perfect. I simply can't take my eyes off them. I couldn't be more impressed with the great stained glass lighting Overstock sells - this is my 4th piece, and I don't think I'm finished yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Accent for the price!
 from TheSnowbelt, IL.,  Apr 28, 2008

I bought this lamp on a whim after seeing it on the front page and offered at a sale price. After reading the numerous reviews about how lovely it was, I decided to purchase this lamp as it would soften the family room with the many colors in the shade. I was thrilled when I received it all packed up extremely well and easy to assemble- just screw on the shade to the stem after lifting out of the box. The lamp was like lighting up a Christmas tree! It glowed with all the soft subtle colors forrtold by others in their reviews. Off, it looks nice in the room, but when it is switched on- WOW! It is stunning and easily the focal point for the room:) It would easily go with many decors. It is a beautiful accent and I could not have want for more:) Thanks for another lovely item Overstock:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its plastic, not glass
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 12, 2012

The lamp is OK. Be warned that the lamp shade is a heavy plastic material, not glass. The lamp looks OK, but high quality it is not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is smaller than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shade is plastic, not glass as described in the product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but...
 Mar 8, 2011

I just received the Arielle Lamp. It's pretty but it really doesn't look like the picture (the colors look much prettier in the picture above and more vibrant). The amber colored as described is really not amber at all but more of a creamy color so the lamp is a lot lighter looking than in the picture. The other colors are not as vibrant as pictured either. Also the led work is not that great, pieces of glass are leaded at different angles. The base of the lamp is not impressive. It does look pretty but compared to another lamp I purchased here for the same price it doesn't quite compare, on the other one (Classic Dragonfly) the colors are much richer and more vibrant and the base is amazing (looks way better in real life than on the picture as oppose to this one that looks better in the picture than in reality). In my opinion it would go well in a traditional decor with light colored walls, but not in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem
 from California,  Dec 1, 2009

Lamp is only attractive when lit. When off, it looks like a kindergarten art project...ugh!!! Very primitive workmanship on this shade...would never buy again. Surprised because the matching torcherie I purchased (10339552) was very nice looking when unlit. Also, shade is NOT anchored properly...be careful when walking past; don't brush against it, if you do it will swing precariously back and forth... For the amount of money paid, did not live up to a decent standard at all...should have been about $50 less expensive!!!! Assembly easy tho...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style lamp
 Dec 4, 2008

The lamp is perfect for the space I wanted to put it. The colors are beautiful and it is well built. It's very elegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful when light!
 from Stafford, va,  Feb 5, 2013

Lamp is of fair quality, for that price. Definitely a good knockoff! Lamp does not look great when turned off, but beautiful when lit. Definitely, a room picker up! Give great light and decor to a dull room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp is pretty, but not true to color in photo.
 from East Longmeadow, Massachusetts,  Dec 14, 2012

When lamp arrived, it was missing two pieces, so I called customer service and was told they would send a new lamp out immediately. It took about two weeks to arrive and no instructions to send other lamp back. When I called a week later, I was told to dispose of defective lamp any way I saw fit and enjoy my new lamp. All in all good customer service and beautiful lamp, although with more green in shade than I bargained for from the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too much green and not enough brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems comparable to others I've bought,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color off, but otherwise good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another beautiful lamp!
 from thousand oaks, california,  Dec 7, 2012

looked around for months for tiffany-style lamps that didn't cost a fortune. found exactly what i wanted on overstock. bought one, and loved it so much, bought another. they are a beautiful addition to my bedroom. couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, sturdy base. the shade was a bit flexible when i was removing it from the packing material, I was afraid I had broken it. So be very careful. Once removed, and assembled, it holds up perfectly fine. It's a beautiful lamp on my nightstand next to my bed. I have another one on the other side, different lamp, but similar style.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good!
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2011

One of the bad purchases I have done from Overstock! very cheap quality and colors were off! I returned mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does not compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Arielle Table Lamp
 from Cortland, NY,  Jun 21, 2008

I just received this lamp and we put it in our bedroom and I have to say this lamp is gorgeous. I am so happy with it. it would look good in just about any decors becaue of all the colors in it. I may move it later because I want everyone to see it!! I would recommend this lamp to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Lexington, Kentucky,  May 27, 2008

The lamp came well packaged and it looks and feels like it has been well made. The best thing about the lamp so far is that when it is not "on", it doesn't seem to be that spectacular, but when you turn on the lights, it becomes quite a beautiful piece of furniture. We really like it so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp
 from Austin Tx,  May 17, 2008

I'm very pleased with the lamp. The colors in the shade were exactly what I was hoping for. Lends a very warm feel to the room.The lamp seems to be well constructed-very heavy glass shade and sturdy base. Extremely easy to assemble. Price was excellent for the quality of the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany lamp
 May 6, 2008

The colors were not what I expected, it had alot of blue in it, also there was a gap between glass pieces and welding ( I turn this side to the wall--

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Canton, Oh,  Apr 27, 2008

This lamp is just wonderful. Everything I'd hoped for. I read all the previous customer reviews before purchasing (thank you all for your thoughts) and felt I was making an informed choice. Well nothing could have prepared me for just how beautiful this lamp is. It arrived within days of ordering and took just minutes to put together (there's really nothing more to do than to just put the shade onto the base and screw together). It's very pretty on, but lighted? Just BEAUTIFUL. Definately worth every penny. Thank you overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beauty!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Apr 15, 2008

I am a big fan of tiffany lamps. I own several of them. The picture on this web does not do this lamp justice. The colors are beautiful! I was a little nervous when the box came, because it looked a little crushed. But the packing on the inside "saved" it. The lamp was very easy to assemble. The base of the lamp is very heavy so you don't have to worry about it falling over. Overall, I am very pleased and would recommend this lamp. Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought