Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 12, 2006

This is a solid, well-built lamp in the Tiffany style. The base is heavy enough to keep it from tipping, but not to heavy for a smallish end table. The shade looks great with the light on or off. The switch is on the cord, making it easy to turn on and off. Plus we love the way it looks -- It's a beautiful addition to our living room. The item arrived well-packed and was a snap to assemble. All in all much better quality than you would expect for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute lamp!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 1, 2014

The picture makes this lamp look like the top portion of the lamp is white stained glass, but it is a golden tan color and the jewels are amber colored. It turns on with a switch attached to the cord. It's heavy and won't tip over. I love the look!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Tennessee,  Jul 30, 2007

The lamp is fantastic! The shade is exceptional, the base a little on the light side for such a heavy shade, but overall I am more than pleased with the lamp. The price was great, the shade alone is worth more than the price I paid for the lamp. I was worried about the packing and breaking the glass in the shade but the packing was exceptional. Buy this one, you won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bar light!
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 3, 2014

Perfect size, added color, subtle lighting and attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Lansing, Mich,  Apr 23, 2014

Lamp looked nothing like shown and was of poor quality

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style table lamp
 from Denver, Colorado,  Apr 12, 2014

I have enjoyed these lamps very much. I would buy them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from NY,  Oct 22, 2013

It's nice but it has the look that someone just put black tape seperating the colors and some needs to be pealed off but over all you get what you paid for..It's very pretty when you have it turned on so I decided to keep it and use it as a night light

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors differ from Photo
 from Batavia (Cincinnati), Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

I needed a little more light in the corner of my bedroom, and thought this Tiffany-Style Lamp would do the trick. The packaging was great, instructions made it fairly easy to set up. The Lamp itself was crooked, but not so noticeable that I was going to return it. The lighter off-white shades were more of a deep golden color, taking away from the brightness I was trying to achieve. I did purchase some nice soft-white bulbs which brightened the intensity up a bit. Overall, it does bring a little bit of cheer to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The whiter shades are actually deep golden
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its not Tiffany
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, yet colors do vary
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was different than what was expected
 from North Carolina,  Feb 26, 2013

I was expecting a more beige color in the shade. It was yellow/ gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tiffany-Style Lamps from Overstock as Usual!
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

This is my third Tiffany-style lamp purchase from Overstock. These replaced a pair of accent lamps in my husband's and my bedroom, also Tiffany style. He always felt the old lamps were too dark during the day, so thought these might work better. They initially sent the wrong style, but returning was a cinch and I received the correct pair before they even received my return. Overstock does specify that the lamps will appear darker during the day or when not lit - these are no exception, so please keep that in mind! When not in a dark room and lit, the shade is more of a light milk chocolate color, which actually looks great with our oak furniture in the room - perfect match. When lit at night, they have a very pleasing soft amber glow. The base is a bit darker than the picture. The glass shade is nice quality and fairly heavy. Overall, for the price, we are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Minnesota,  Feb 7, 2013

Best price on the internet! Love the lamp! Ready to order more...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little lamp
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this lamp for my mother for Christmas and when she opened the box she said well isn't that the prettiest little lamp. If you knew how hard my mother is to please, that statement would mean a lot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than the shade not being as tight as I would like, I really liked it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamp was what I wanted
 from Sugarland, TX,  Jan 10, 2013

As much as I liked this lamp Overstock really put a damper on the shipping procedure as they promised my package by a certain day and it did not ship like they said and I had to wait about 3 weeks after that to receive it. I am not sure that I will order from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from stl mo,  Nov 30, 2012

this is the place for tiffany style lamps, can't beat it. we had a ton of old fashioned lamps with cloth shades and were constantly arguing. then we discovered we both like tiffany style. hurray!!! we bought a whole bunch when he got a bonus. (cause you know with overstock you can actually do that). we shifted them all over the house. we used bases from old lamps and the bases provided and just had a blast re-doing all the lamps in the house. you would not believe what a difference it makes. thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but little
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought these lamps to replace a set that had been broken. I measured my broken lamps and thought these would be the same size, and am disappointed that they aren't. But the quality is good and the lamps are nice. I'm keeping them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely lamp, but smaller than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not the same as on the picture!
 from Virginia,  Sep 2, 2012

I think it is a good quality lamp with a heavy shade and definataley worth the price, but if you have a specific color in mind I would not recommend it. I was really hoping for the yellow and green color combination because I bought the lamp for our recently painted office, which is yellow and have some green decor in it, but where the picture showes the dark green part it is actually blue on the lamp. Fortunately I can use it somewhere else, but I was really disappointed. Other than this issue, I would reccomend buying it. Would be nice if they correct it on the website to avoid these in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product did not compare with the site picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptoin was fine but the picture is misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm gonna miss you.
 from Western MA,  Aug 11, 2012

I had to throw out my lamp shade after 3 years of ownership because it broke for good after several falls off the table. The breakage mostly occured near the top of the shade where it fits into the rod/nut secure area. The glass splintered enough times that it became dangerous. I ended up buying a cheap (nonglass) lampshade to replace it, because I did like the look of the base of the lamp and it still functioned properly. I must say that I was somewhat disappointed in the way the light passed through the glass colors of the shade right from the get go, it seemed dull, no matter if the light was on or off. But the colors were appropriate to the scheme of my living room, so I put up with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, despite the cheesy plastic nut on top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute lamp for a small corner
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 17, 2012

It was smaller than expected but it has been very useful on a small table as a night light. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 10, 2012

Lamp is good size for night stand. Colors are a little lighter than pictured on website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like picture
 from long island,  Jun 21, 2012

I have 3 other lamps like this. All exceeded my expectations. This one I'm sorry to say color not like pic and quality not the same. I love overstock and will continue to purchase from them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It came looking purple and blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style White Jewels Table Lamp
Today $72.99
Compare $117.00
Save 38%
(37)
Tiffany-style Arielle Table Lamp
Today $105.99
Compare $165.02
Save 36%
(219)
Tiffany-style Decorative Table Lamp
Today $76.12
Compare $95.20
Save 20%
(98)
Tiffany-style Peony Table Lamp
Today $117.99
Compare $188.98
Save 38%
(40)
Back to top