Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A true classic
 from Leroy.OH,  Dec 26, 2011

I wish I had more room to put another one in. It's just that pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't do it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the top is a little fragile
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken and not as shown or described
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jun 20, 2014

Lamp shade is not the colors depicted in photo (white roses are pink for one thing) or that was described in product details. One missing stone and several places where the copper wiring and sodering don't even touch stones, revealing open gaps. Very poor workmanship; looks thrown together with scrap pieces. Didn't even bother unpacking the entire lamp because I new immediately that I wanted to return it; only to find out it is non returnable! What? I have purchased several Tiffany style lamps from overstock.com over the years and this was my seventh. Never had an issue until now. Consider yourself warned and buy at your own risk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recent purchase
 from Martinsburg WV,  Apr 30, 2014

The lamp I purchased was everything I hoped for. IT was exactly what I wanted and needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Breathtaking!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jan 9, 2014

This floor lamp is beautiful beyond words. I have never seen another like it, and every time I look at it, it really takes my breath away. Assembly was quite easy, which is something for someone whose 3 most frightening words are "some assembly required". The hardest part was removing the packaging! I am so thrilled that I made this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is beautiful!
 from Yazoo City, Mississippi,  Mar 14, 2013

I received this lamp and very happy with it, it is beautiful! No broken parts, was packed very well, easy to put together, was so simple. The colors in the shade are very pretty, was suprised though, it was not bronze, mine was green, but still pretty and love it! It does look better to use 40 watt bulbs instead of the 60 watt, colors do seem to show up better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors look the same, except it is not bronze, mine was green!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was great, except surprised to see it was not bronze, instead green!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out of this world--beautiful!!
 from Iowa,  Dec 31, 2012

WOW!! This tiffany-style lamp is just gorgeous! We have several Tiffany-stylefloor lamps and this is truly the most beautiful lamp I have ever seen. Anyone who buys this will be so happy with it. It looks like it cost at least twice as much as we paid for it! Everyone who comes into our home comments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can't find better quality than this lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Hillsboro, Oregon,  Jun 16, 2012

I was looking for a floor lamp for a corner in our family room. This lamp was perfect. The bulbs do stick out from under the shade so I went to Lowes and purchased energy efficient blue lights and they look beautiful. I leave the lamp on when we leave the house and when we come home and it is dark, the lamp gives a lovely, comforting glow. I would recommend this lamp to anyone that wants a timeless piece of art. This lamp will be passed down for many generations in my family. I love it and wish I had a place for another one which if I did, I would buy immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful lamp of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Huntsburg, OH,  Mar 17, 2012

The lights stick out the bottom and shine in our faces. We had to put it behind where we sit, which wasn't where I planned to put it when I bought it. I like the colors, they're perfect for my room and the 3 lights allow for the amount of light needed at different times of day. I's a nice lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade doesn't feel like glass, more like plastic, for $250 I thought it would be thicker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Tiffany Rose Floor Lamp is as discribed
 from Gibraltar, MI,  Mar 7, 2012

Missing two stones that we found in the botton of the box, we were able to glue them. All and all just beautiful. We tried 60 watt bulbs but found that 40 watt brings out the color more in the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral lamp
 from Grand Blanc,Michigan,  Feb 25, 2012

The lamp was easy to put together,packaged very secure.One bead from the top bracket had come off.I fixed that with a little glue.Overall this is a beautiful lamp,a great deal,Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right height
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 4, 2012

The stem of the lamp doesn't seem to tighten up enough and the top seems almost a bit wobbly. I do love the lamp so I am going to work with it a bit to see if I can't improve it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of color and material is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor lamp arrived with finial broken.
 from New Mexico,  Aug 5, 2011

I purchased this lamp to match a desk lamp purchased previously, and it matches perfectly. The finial on top was broken when it arrived, but I just glued it back together. I would like it better if the bulbs didn't show beneath the shade. However, I may also be able to rectify that problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors of shade are beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finial arrived broken, but I just glued it back together. Bulbs show from under the shade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS LAMP
 from Mahomet, IL,  Jun 22, 2011

This lamp is beautiful. It looks gorgeous on or off. I have a two story living room with a balcony overlooking the living room. The lamps looks great from the balcony because it is easier to see the top. (I am 5'2".) It also looks great from the floor. I have oriental rugs and needlepoint pillows and this lamp really is a plus for my decor. I would highly recommend it for anyone. Also I read a previous review where a customer found it hard to put together. I did it alone in less than 10 minutes. Very easy and I am not at all mechanical. Another plus, the packaging was the best I have ever seen - solid foam with cut outs for the lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from Fremont, CA,  Apr 20, 2011

Beautiful lamp.....Piece cannot be deemed sturdy as while trying to assemble the lamp,the topmost portion broke..I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning so got the job done through a super glue...over all very good purchase and the price is unbeatable compared to other Tiffany styles..love my lamp...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Tiffany-Floor Lamp!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 24, 2011

My partner and our children purchased this lamp as a birthday gift for me. This lamp is stunning, and the colors are vibrant, and it certainly appears as high-end. Additionally, it serves as the practical purpose of providing excellent light. I have this Tiffany-style floor lamp in our dining room, and our guests always rave both on the beauty and quality of this lamp. Trust me, you will not regret this purchase, and many of our friends and family attempt to guess how much we spent for it, and they often think it cost at least $500! I simply smile and only overstock.com, you and I know the real price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 9, 2010

I was very pleased with my purchase it was exactly as the picture showed and product details listed. It is "real glass". I read the other reviews so I knew what to expect when it arrived and how to put it together. It took about 10 minutes at the most. The lamp has 3 switches. If you would like bright light then use all 3, for less lighting use 1. I had looked on other web sites and none of there products came close to what I found on Overstock.com as well as the price. Shipping was right on target. I asked fellow employees if they had ever used Overstock.com and they highly recommended it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've seen better
 from Québec,  Sep 23, 2010

Lamp came in before time and in good shape. The box included one explanation sheet on how to put it together. According the explanations, you have to start to put the lamp together from the base going up. That is impossible due to the electric wire that goes from the base to the top of the lamp. It should read to put it together from the top going down and then pull delicately the excess wire out of the base, from the bottom of the lamp in order to take up the slack. Also, I had to remove part of the velvety cardboard underneath the base of the lamp in order to get to the screw holding the stem to the base. That screw turns with the stem when you try to screw it tight and the only way to fix that problem is to remove the center of the cardboard with a sharp blade and old the screw from underneath so it does not turn. As for the rest, it is sort of o.k. but it is definitely not up to the quality of the other tiffany (Venus table lamp) I bought at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from suburban chicago,  Jan 3, 2010

This is the 6th tiffany-style lamp I have purchased from overstock.com. The first 5 are table lamps and this time I wanted a floor lamp with plenty of light to read by in a dark corner. This absolutely fit the bill! It is beautiful and takes 3 60watt bulbs, so there is plenty of light to read by. And it is just lovely. I have been pleased with each tiffany-style lamp I've purchased. Overstock.com is the only place I buy from!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top