Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely, sturdy reading lamp
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

This Tiffany-style reading lamp is very pretty and well-made. Unlike many lamps of this type, the dome is deep enough so that the bulb (even a tall compact fluorescent one) does not stick out at all. The base is heavy and makes the lamp very sturdy. The glass is elegant and well-crafted. Looks great next to my reading chair in the study.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Lebanon, NH,  Sep 20, 2009

I ordered two of these Tiffany-style Lamps and I absolutely LOVE them. I was so surprised at how beautiful they are. My home is filled with all different styles of Tiffany lighting. These two lamps look like I paid more than what I did. I am so pleased with them and glad that I took a chance when ordering these from Overstock.com. My husband was very pleased with the quality of them and how easy they were to set up. I received these lamps in just a couple of days after ordering them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Choice of Colors
 from Texas,  Aug 11, 2013

I have bought 2 Beautiful Lamps from Overstock before this one. SORRY to have to say that this one was a Major Disappointment !!! What was described on line as a golden color , in reality, turned out to be a PINK Color. Most of the top portion was this PINK color, which involves Most of the Lampshade Area. The Scrolling Design looks beautiful on line, but on the lamp I received, the Scrolling was a Very Ugly Bland ORANGE. The remainder of the colors were a Dull Turquoise, UnevenLY SHADED Purple, and a Very Small Amount of Red. Base was sturdy and Remainder of metal Pole was Acceptable, although it appeared that top metal connecting area of pole had perhaps been repaired. As I opened cardboard box upon arrival, tiny styrofoam balls flew up in my face, and I discovered BIG CHUNKS of BROKEN STYROFOAM Inside......Cardboard box WAS NOT DAMAGED ONE BIT , SO IT WAS VERY OBVIOUS THIS LAMP HAD ALREADY BEEN RETURNED AT LEAST ONCE BEFORE.....( by an OBVIOUSLY Unhappy Customer )...... Please, Overstock, CHECK YOUR RETURNS FOR IMPROPER REPACKING BY CUSTOMER !!! ( or at least before you attempt to resell ).

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be a beautiful lamp in the right setting
 from Seattle, WA,  May 2, 2013

This is the fifth tiffany style lamp I've ordered from Overstock, so I'm obviously pleased with the products generally. This one, however, disappointed me because of the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. Expected the upper to be pale golden yellow; it was pink.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from Boston,MA,  Jan 3, 2013

We are unable to put this lamp together. Are we missing a step? Has anyone else put this together without issues? Our problem is seating the base to the stem. We have tried pulling the cord, but still have no luck. Any pointers?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome Lamp
 from Salinas, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

I am using it right now to write this review. Leans a little on the carpet but that's an easy fix. look great in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from Atlanta,  Jul 18, 2010

This is a wonderful light that looks very elegant. The colors are bright once the lamp is lit, and even when it is not the shade is still very pretty. I have it right by a red chaise and it looks gorgeous! It is great in my little reading nook!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are a little darker/richer in the shade. Its a hefty lamp (not suitable for households with little kids!) and well constructed, although I've also seen better. Good value for the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

This was an absolutely gorgeous addition to our home. Absolutely gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleaqsed
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 19, 2012

Very well made, a great price for the quality of the lamp

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Reading Lamp
Today $107.99
Compare $123.99
Save 13%
(46)
Tiffany-style Mission Reading Lamp
Today $105.99
Compare $152.86
Save 31%
(45)
Tiffany-style Ariel Floor Lamp
Today $138.73
Compare $194.60
Save 29%
(43)
Back to top