Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely, sturdy reading lamp
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

This Tiffany-style reading lamp is very pretty and well-made. Unlike many lamps of this type, the dome is deep enough so that the bulb (even a tall compact fluorescent one) does not stick out at all. The base is heavy and makes the lamp very sturdy. The glass is elegant and well-crafted. Looks great next to my reading chair in the study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Choice of Colors
 from Texas,  Aug 11, 2013

I have bought 2 Beautiful Lamps from Overstock before this one. SORRY to have to say that this one was a Major Disappointment !!! What was described on line as a golden color , in reality, turned out to be a PINK Color. Most of the top portion was this PINK color, which involves Most of the Lampshade Area. The Scrolling Design looks beautiful on line, but on the lamp I received, the Scrolling was a Very Ugly Bland ORANGE. The remainder of the colors were a Dull Turquoise, UnevenLY SHADED Purple, and a Very Small Amount of Red. Base was sturdy and Remainder of metal Pole was Acceptable, although it appeared that top metal connecting area of pole had perhaps been repaired. As I opened cardboard box upon arrival, tiny styrofoam balls flew up in my face, and I discovered BIG CHUNKS of BROKEN STYROFOAM Inside......Cardboard box WAS NOT DAMAGED ONE BIT , SO IT WAS VERY OBVIOUS THIS LAMP HAD ALREADY BEEN RETURNED AT LEAST ONCE BEFORE.....( by an OBVIOUSLY Unhappy Customer )...... Please, Overstock, CHECK YOUR RETURNS FOR IMPROPER REPACKING BY CUSTOMER !!! ( or at least before you attempt to resell ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be a beautiful lamp in the right setting
 from Seattle, WA,  May 2, 2013

This is the fifth tiffany style lamp I've ordered from Overstock, so I'm obviously pleased with the products generally. This one, however, disappointed me because of the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. Expected the upper to be pale golden yellow; it was pink.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Lebanon, NH,  Sep 20, 2009

I ordered two of these Tiffany-style Lamps and I absolutely LOVE them. I was so surprised at how beautiful they are. My home is filled with all different styles of Tiffany lighting. These two lamps look like I paid more than what I did. I am so pleased with them and glad that I took a chance when ordering these from Overstock.com. My husband was very pleased with the quality of them and how easy they were to set up. I received these lamps in just a couple of days after ordering them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from Boston,MA,  Jan 3, 2013

We are unable to put this lamp together. Are we missing a step? Has anyone else put this together without issues? Our problem is seating the base to the stem. We have tried pulling the cord, but still have no luck. Any pointers?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome Lamp
 from Salinas, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

I am using it right now to write this review. Leans a little on the carpet but that's an easy fix. look great in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from Atlanta,  Jul 18, 2010

This is a wonderful light that looks very elegant. The colors are bright once the lamp is lit, and even when it is not the shade is still very pretty. I have it right by a red chaise and it looks gorgeous! It is great in my little reading nook!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love my new lamp. It's so colorful and puts out the exact amount of light to help me read. I highly recommend. It is a beautiful, dainty addition to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only fair
 Apr 29, 2015

It is not glass but plastic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4509
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful lamp, however, it is a bit top heavy. I have to make sure it is next to a table so it won't fall over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geat buy
 Mar 23, 2015

Good looking lamp.The base is heavy.lamp is not golden color it is dark pink-cold .We have 6 Tiffany-style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 14, 2015

This lamp is the perfect one for the reading chair. It has not only a functional purpose but it also is very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
K
 Jan 28, 2015

Beautiful lamp and very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Its small enough yet perfect in size to place next to my couch for reading. I like that you can use up to a 100 watt bulb. The artwork and colors are true to the photo. A+++++++ A beautiful purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs K. Dowhen
 Jan 17, 2015

it is a beautiful lamp, however, when you tilt the shade, it makes the entire lamp top heavy off balance, I had it fall once already, it seems to need some counterweight on the oppisite side of the tiffany lamp shade, otherwise, the lamp will fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very nice lamp. The pole and base are sturdy and attractive. My problem is with proportion. The lamp looks small compared to the pole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Rome Reading Lamp
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 11, 2014

We purchased two of these beautiful foor lamps. I have them placed behind a couch where I like to read. They are the perfect height and do add the perfect amount of light for me to read. What I also like is how the light is directed down towards my book and up to the ceiling! Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome Reading Lamp
 from Shakopee, MN,  Sep 24, 2014

For a faux stained glass, the lamp looks great beside my BIG recliner. A very decorative piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are a little darker/richer in the shade. Its a hefty lamp (not suitable for households with little kids!) and well constructed, although I've also seen better. Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

This was an absolutely gorgeous addition to our home. Absolutely gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought