Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like it just fine
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2010

I ordered two of these for my living room. I like them well enough. The colors are more cobalt blue than purple, with green, orange and white. I think the price was fair for what you get. it was packed well, delivered quickly and easy to assemble. All in all a fine product. Not my favorite overstock purchase to date, but I am satisfied with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Requires balance
 from Brooklyn NY,  Nov 17, 2007

This lamp was very easy to put together. The stop-gap on the wire underneath the base is difficult to move along the wire, and (for me) results in a coil of wire being visual outside the base. It would be great to have some retainers under the base on which to coil the wire. Additionally, while the colors are vibrant, the lens will not seat evenly in its socket. From any, angle, the lens appears off-kilter indicating poor workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Colo Spgs, CO,  Mar 20, 2007

Beautfiul lamp, very heavy and sturdy. The lamp shade contains hues of purple which is true to the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 13, 2007

This lamp is beautiful! It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to put together. I am thinking about buying another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sister envy
 from grand Terrace, California,  Dec 17, 2013

My lamp is breath taking. The color is beautiful and it was easy to put together. My sister was so envious that she had to have one. She bought hers the day after mine arrived. Lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp
 from Brooklyn WI,  Nov 21, 2013

This lamp is prettier than the pictures show. It came fast and it was easy to assemble. I would buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There is no pink, no orange, no aqua. Blue only. Lamp was returned for refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actual product color not at all as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple peacock floor lamp
 from sf bay area,  Jun 20, 2010

As always overstock provided an amazing price and quick delivery. The photo doesnt do this lamp justice, the color is great and was super easy to put together. I loved the lamp so much I went back and bought another. The colors go with any purple or blue hued rooms with accents of green. Love this lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Lamp
 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2010

This lamp is beautiful. The on-line photo does not do it justice. The pole is heavy and beautifully made, a real assept to the overall lamp. This is not a flimsy piece, but a well constructed, quality lamp.The colors in the shade are very pretty even when the lamp is not lit. Of course when you turn on the light it is absolutely beautiful. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peacock torchiere
 from frederick county, md,  Mar 22, 2010

really lovely lamp, much prettier in person and very colorful even when unlit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Jun 12, 2008

I'm so happy I ordered this lamp. It is exactly as shown in the picture. It was very easy to put together and looks very expensive. I love the colors, the blues are perfect. Was a very very good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another great lamp
 from san diego,  Oct 14, 2007

my grandniece selected this lamp as a birthday gift. it came quickly and was prettier than we even expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Purple Peacock Torchiere Lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 8, 2007

This order was easily ordered and surprisingly delivered very quickly and in great condition. It was easily set up and of the very fine quality we expected. If I locate another place in my home I would not hesitate to purchase a similar product from Overstock.com. They covered absolutely every detail from order, delivery down to providing me a place to rate this product. I didn't have to scramble for anything at anytime. Very pleasant experience always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought