Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CORNER Sconce
 from Blacksburg, Va,  Dec 3, 2008

Look closely, this is not only a "Tiffany-style Pin-up Plug-in Bronze Lamp Shade" but as it states on its box (I just received mine today), it is a "1-Light Pinup CORNER Sconce"! It is not designed to be installed flush against a flat wall, but in a 90 degree corner. Looking at the photo on the website I now see a faint line indicating that it rests in a corner, but that was not obvious to me, nor was any wording included in the product description to help clarify this. I'm disappointed, but actually have liked my Overstock.com experience very much (great prices, ease of shopping, speedy shipping time). Just look very closely at the pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lighting
 from San Francisco,  Feb 13, 2010

Wow, these are absolutely gorgeous. I got these along with the Tiffany-style wall sconces to avoid overhead lighting, and they look so beautiful that the lovely lighting is usually the first thing people remark on when they come in. An incredible bargain, I feel extremely lucky to have found these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty...but misleading
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2008

This is a very pretty wall lamp unfortunately, no where in the description does it say that it is a CORNER wall sconce. I ordered this thinking that it was for a regular wall and was very disappointed to see that it was for a corner. however, it is very pretty and if i had needed a corner sconce, i would have kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lighting for small amount of money
 from IL,  Feb 12, 2014

I like this light. If I could have afforded a more expensive light, that is what I would have bought. This looks great and since you can hang it where you want (in a CORNER) it is possible to easily "arrange" the light in a room. There are styles that do not need a corner - this one is for a corner. The price makes it better than any table lamp I could find; up very close the shade looks inexpensive but can't tell from a little distance away. I've received compliments on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and practical
 from Ohio,  Jan 31, 2014

This lamp is exactly what I was looking for and I could not believe the price. It is top quality and I love that it has a turn on switch on the lamp instead of the line. Assembly was quick and easy. Beautifully lights up a dark corner of our bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style
 from Columbus, OH.,  Nov 6, 2013

I gave this to a friend for his office. It is a very nice lamp, much larger than I expected which was a plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style lamp
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 4, 2013

Exactly what we expected. Very easy to install. Fit our living space nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acrrurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luckybum
 from Norwalk, CT,  Apr 13, 2013

I needed a light I could turn on when I entered my bedroom. This is perfect. Installation went with but one hitch--the plug. Be careful when you assemble the plug, the instructions, as they are, are confusing. Instructions say ridged side of cord facing you but it should face away from you. Look at the picture on the instructions. Two orange pieces, two screws and a black plastic piece were left over and I haven't a clue what they're for. But since I was able to mount it, thread the cord through the tubes and connect the plug (got sparks at first and a little melting of the prongs but it worked fine when I reversed it) I think this is a fine product and it suits my needs just fine. I have to say that if it weren't for the fine reviews on Overstock, I wouldn't have done so well with my orders. Otherwise I've not made many mistakes yet, except for colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. glass and metal, quite alright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights for a hallway or corner
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 12, 2011

These lights are great. The quality of the metal and glass far exceed the price. Know that they are plug in and not designed to be wired inside of walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 8, 2011

I bought the Tiffany-style Shade Bronze Pin-up Plug-in Lamps for my dining room and loved them, but I needed more light on the other side of the room and these fit the bill. They were relatively easy to put together (but I did have the experience of putting together the other lamps I bought already), but I did manage to cause a spark when I put in the plugs. It all worked out in the end and the light is just so lovely. It gives a sense of permanent lighting in our rental apartment. They are so reasonably priced, I highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming and practical
 from Greenwood Lake, NY,  Feb 12, 2010

This lamp give a beautiful accent to the room. It is practical, easy to install, steady and charming. No hanging cords or switches. The switch is very discrete in the base of the lamp and painted with the same color of the base. I will definitely recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 3, 2009

I really liked this corner Lamp shade. So I ordered it the second time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 Oct 9, 2009

Nice light, it fits nicely in the corner. My only problem is that you need to turn it into a plug yourself- even though written on the box is " Plug right in" .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Golden Bronze Plug-in Corner Lamp
Sale $27.44
Was $30.49
(23)
Corner Pin-up Plug-in Lamp
Sale $21.14
Was $23.49
(15)
Back to top