For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

if you are buying this lamp because you like the colors in the picture on the website, DO NOT BOTHER!! I like my lamp and I'm happy to have it but it does not look anything like this picture. the colors are very dark and mostly green. There is no purple or ivory in it anywhere. It was very easy to assemble and I love the step on/off switch on the floor. The worksmanship on the shade is only ok - its rough and chunky, looks a bit sloppily put together. All in all I think it is pretty to look at and a good deal as long as your expectations aren't too high

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The glass feels like plastic- so what?
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 9, 2010

Great product, looks pretty. I have seen several review of these "tiffany style" products sold by Overstock where someone complains that the 300 some odd pieces of glass feel like plastic. So what? If this was actually tiffany glass, or someone actually handmade these lamps, or panels or what have you, they'd be a helluva lot more expensive. For the money, this looks great. I don't anticipate that I will have any guests who go into my bedroom and start feeling and inspecting my lamp and call me out on my fake tiffany. If they do, they're weird and I wouldn't want them as friends anyway. The colors are very pretty, it was easy to put together, and shipped very quickly and it was packed well. The one thing I will mention is that there is no dimmer and the on/off switch is on the cord to the wall, a "foot pedal". That's no problem, but I used the customer service chat window on Overstock to ask about those things since they aren't in the description and the customer service person told me that there was a dimmer and that the switch was at the top of the lamp. So don't aways trust the information the CSR gives you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors off from picture
 from St Paul, MN,  Jan 15, 2008

I like the lamp but the colors in the shade are darker and much more green and yellow than the picture shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 from Phoenix, Az,  Dec 23, 2007

The glass they use is very colorfull and looks pretty good. It is a little bit crocked but just shimed one side. Overall very nice thinking about buying another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Peacock Torchiere
 from Cooperstown, NY,  Dec 1, 2007

This item was extremely easy to put together; very sturdy and well made. The only issue we have with it is the lack of lavenders and purples [as pictured] to enhance the brilliant blues - of which there are not enough. Much of the shade has creams and pale yellow pieces of glass. It is lovely placed in a window with sunshine during the day and is a beautiful statement when glowing after dark.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Peacock Torchiere
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Oct 5, 2007

The Tiffany-style Peacock Torchiere appears more purple or lilac in the on-line ad and less so in person. As a matter of fact there is hardly any purple color in it, rather mossy green tones and ambers. Still very beautiful but if buying as a purple or lilac accent, think again. This is shared in another review. Assembly was easy, same as the Tiffany-style Dragonfly Torchiere lamp I purchased a month before. Both lamps are sturdy but have slight (AND ONLY SLIGHT) flaws, not enough to return or feel I was taken by this product. Best to use a fluorescent bulb in the lamp, which raises the light "higher" in the lamp and illuminates the glass shade better. Conventional bulbs sit lower in the lamp and do not illuminate high enough to bring out the beauty of the lamp shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany floor lamp
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 8, 2006

Really happy with this one, Overstock! Heavy base and very sturdy. Gorgeous blue colors in the tiffany lamp itself especially with the light on. I've been looking around town for about a year and the average price was $125-150 range. So, saving at least $45 and having it at my door in about 3 days was the cherry on top! Thanks, Overstock -- you came through again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value
 from New York, NY,  Aug 11, 2006

I bought one of these some time back, and have ust ordered two more. They are very attractive and of good quality. The lead between the pieces of glass is well finished on the outside; less so on the reverse inside the shade. The stand is nicely done in a sort of "aged bronze". It is in three pieces and the joins are even, although obvious. Altogether a fine buy, and great value at this low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really want to love this lamp. I read other reviews that said the colors were too dark and didn't match the picture but mine was right on. The quality of the base is heavy and well made. When put together it looks very good. Some people said the glass is plastic but I can't tell.. If it is its still a nice quality and doesn't bother me. If it was cheap looking or low quality materiel that would really bother me, but it's nice. The issue is when you put it together it stands totally crooked. Not just a little, but drive you crazy crooked! I took it apart a few times trying to fix it. I put sticky pads under the base but it was still way off. I was going to send it back but honestly I'm too impatient to wait for another and I was worried the replacement lamp shade would not be the right colors like this one. So I put a sticky pad ( like you put on the bottom of chairs to protect floors) on one side of where the base screws into the rod and cut it to fit with a razor. That fixed it for me but its still annoying to pay anything for a product that has a defect. It looks very pretty at night with the light on. If it wasn't for the defect my review would be 5 stars.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from New York, NY,  Dec 5, 2013

Beautiful lamp - very easy to assemble. Very happy with this purchase. Requires bulbs under 100w. I would recommend higher end as the lamp isn't extremely bright and a low end bulb will make it look dim. Overall very nice lamp well worth the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Parma Heights, OH,  Nov 30, 2012

I bought this for my daughter along with the peacockTiffany table lamp. We placed brighter bulbs in them and they are just lovely. This lamp has an extensive and warm cast of light. It really adds class to a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style Peacock Torciere
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Mar 13, 2012

I had bought a similar lamp, same style, different color, previously. Having read the reviews, with people complaining about the colors not being vibrant enough I was a little concerned--but knew I could use it someplace. Soft colors, nice finish, and I like the foot switch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well. I assume the light was on when the picture was taken--the lamp is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy--often floor lamps (that are not very expensive) are too light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PEACOCK LAMP
 from SHARON HILL PA,  Dec 25, 2011

JUST AS DESCRIBE EASY TO ASSEMBLE VERY PLEASE WITH PRODUCT SORRY THAT I DIDN'T PURCHASE TWO

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUST AS DESCRIBE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE IN THE PICTURE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely lamp
 from Florida,  Sep 9, 2011

The lamp is beautiful. It really adds character to my husband's study. It's obviously not a lamp you would read by and is more or less used for subtle lighting. The colors are more beautiful than the picture showed on my monitor. The price was amazing for such a great looking lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2011

I love this lamp, it is simply gorgeous. Fast delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty lamp
 from ashburn, va,  Mar 17, 2011

this lamp is lovely. very pretty when the bulb is on. well made, sturdy. the floor switch is very convenient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from orcas island,  Feb 2, 2011

It looked just like the picture, was so easy to assemble and was packaged flawlessly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad batch
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 11, 2011

The colors do not match AT ALL, not even close. The shade itself is pretty, but it's not purple, it's blue. Also, my glass shade is balanced on top with the tips of the screws barely holding it place, because the round base within which the shade is supposed to be held arrived bent. For the price it's not worth the effort to return or exchange. So long as the cat doesn't jump on it, no one will ever know the difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style Peacock torchiere
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 8, 2011

The lamp is beautiful. It was given as a Christmas gift and they loved it. The colors were vivid and are very close to those shown on your website. I have been looking through your other torchiere lamps and I am thinking about purchasing one for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR????
 from OHIO,  Dec 22, 2010

COMPLETE DIFFERENT COLORS THAN SHOWN. VERY DISAPPOINTED

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Yellow Rose Torchiere
Today $106.99
Compare $151.62
Save 29%
(92)
Tiffany-style Green Leaf Torchiere Lamp
Today $111.29
Compare $141.00
Save 21%
(208)
Tiffany-style 3-D Green Wave Torchiere
Today $120.99
Compare $153.37
Save 21%
(32)
Tiffany-style Arielle Torchiere
Today $120.43
Compare $150.54
Save 20%
(174)
Back to top