Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Floor Lamp
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2006

This is my first Tiffany glass lamp and I love it. It arrived today in the mail. The craftmanship and appearance is better in person. It is all real glass and the purple is even brighter and you can not see that all around the top is three perfect Peacocks. It truley is a work of art and fits perfect. I would highly recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torchier Review
 from Tulsa, OK area,  Oct 1, 2006

Love this lamp ... great quality for the money. My monitor shows the "feathers" to be more gray, but they are actually lavender/purple. The green "peacock" is a green that will blend with any of the new green shades popular in today's decorating palate. The foot switch is great. I have approximately 9 tiffany lamps (several from Overstock) and this one is perfect for the bedroom where I am using it. The up-lighting adds a nice warmth to the bedroom. I highly recommend this lamp if the colors are something you can use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but a little flimsy
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

It's pretty overall, and the glass seems to be fine quality, but the fact that the post screws together and has a seam makes it seem a little chintzy to me. The look of it is lovely, but up close it's clearly not an antique. But for this price, I didn't expect anything more.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 15, 2011

Everyone loves this lamp. Great glow at night - just beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany torchier
 from Rochester Hills MI,  Oct 26, 2010

I love, love, love my new lamp from Overstock !!!! This lamp provided instant ambiance to my room. I see it as a piece of art in itself, very Art Deco. It is perfect for mood lighting and provides a gentle soothing light , easy on the eyes in the morning as well. The colors are beautiful and the lamp is well made for the money. I love the foot control on/off feature. I highly recommend this lamp for anyone who appreciates the beauty and art of Tiffany.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany=style Peacock Torchier floor lamp
 from Cadiz, Ky,  Jun 18, 2010

Came packed in excellent order. Easy to put together and is a most beautiful lamp. It looks wonderful when lit. would recommend to all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Herndon, VA,  Mar 19, 2008

I purchased this lamp for our office & it looks beautiful. The colors are vibrant. The lamp is a real piece of art.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Peacock Lamp
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 17, 2008

When lit, the background color is primarily lavendar with specks of red and the body of the bird is bright green. The base is sturdy so you don't have to worry about it tipping over. It was very well packaged and arrived without any damage. I am very pleased with this affordable stained glass lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Peacock Lamp
 from New Jersey,  Sep 15, 2007

What a beauty! This lamp is a great value. Colors are so bright when on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Sherman Oaks, Ca,  Jun 17, 2007

This lamp is beautiful and decorative. When lit the colors are soft. I have it in my living room for the main source of light and this did not work out too well. i had to add another lamp. Overall, nice purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice product
 from Silver Sprimg, MD,  May 28, 2007

I've bought a similar torchiere before, so I knew what I was getting. The colors are great both lit and unlit. It's enough art deco so that people do not immediately recognize it as a peacock, but when they figure it out they are delighted. It was trivial to assemble, and the shade is good quality, although it seems a little plastic.. All in all, I would buy another one if I needed a new lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from MD,  Oct 4, 2006

I bought two of these lamps for my living room. They are absolutely beautiful. The picture doesn't show how nice they really are - very detailed and very intricate design. I am thrilled with these lamps. I'm sure they will be a conversation piece in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top