Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
peacock lamp
 from Belvidere, Illinois,  May 3, 2007

I like the lamp a lot, but the picture of the lamp is different than the lamp that I actually received. In the picture, the light areas of the lamp appear to be cream color and are actually light blue. I just wish I had known this ahead of time. But, I think the lamp is very pretty and added it to my collection of tiffany lamps. Great quality, great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW - WHAT A BEAUTY!!!
 from NH,  Dec 24, 2011

This is a great lamp! It is a great value and very pretty. I found myself trying to think of upcoming gifts we have to give - it is that nice! The problem that other reviewers noted with the color is real - think blues. It is well worth the gamble! The colors are mostly on the blue spectrum - soft and beautiful. The shade has a great shape so that when lit - it has a nice glow. It is a great specimen type lamp... it has one 60W bulb and does not throw a lot of light. We bought it for a hall way and it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well - much more blues as other reviewers indicated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful! We are very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors were off - but other reviewers were right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tiffany-style lamp for a great price!
 from Thornhurst, PA,  Dec 24, 2011

This lamp is the perfect addition to our sitting room. We have a peacock theme in the room, and we needed a small table lamp for a side table that didn't have to match the rest of the lamps in the room. This was the perfect solution, because it is very unique and it ties the room together very well. It was also a great value becuase I got it for free using my overstock.com credit card rewards! Free shipping, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match, when lit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The peoduct quality was good, a few inconsistencies in the solder holding the pieces of glass together, but it looks more hand-made that way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for the Money
 from Redford, Mi,  Oct 22, 2010

This lamp is well worth the money after shopping elsewhere for tiffany lamps I found the value with Overstock to be unbeatable. However, DO NOT go by the picture display for the lamp. Use the description of the lamp for the colors. The picture is very misleading. The lamp is truly beautiful and I enjoy having it on as much as possible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Nj,  Nov 2, 2007

These lamps were purchased as night table lamps for my bedroom a couple of years ago. They are not the color shown on the website, therefore they do not match my room at all. They are very blue looking and only look the color portrayed on the website when lit. They are also a very dull light and you can not use them to read in bed. They are also very small. They would be better as one pretty accent lamp up on a high table somewhere just for decoration. If you are looking for very small, bluish lamps with very minimal light these are for you. I think the website should be more acurate on this item, then the right people would purchase them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style PeacockTable Lamp
 from Chicago,  May 10, 2013

Very diappointed with the product and of course it did not come with an invoice or a return label. It makes it quite difficult to return! This is the first time I had this experince with overstock, however I planned to make another purchase today and have changed my mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not even close to the lamp I chose online-it is green, green does not even appear in the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for someone who would wants a green lamp they may like it, but not what I chose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close for the shade, the shape of the lamp is correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a small lamp that packs a big punch when lit
 from Harrison, New York,  Apr 23, 2014

Taking a long time to find a little lamp to fit UNDER THE CABINETS in the kitchen I finally found THIS beauty. The glass incorporates the colors in my kitchen when lit. When lit this lamp escapes no ones notice and I couldn't be more delighted by the response of family and friends when they come into the room. Want some different for a small space that needs a lamp? THIS could be the answer!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petite Colorful Lamp
 from Ausitn, TX,  Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful, colorful little lamp. The picture shows a lot more pink than the lamp I received has. Blue is the predominate color with neutral tones on beige to tone it down. I like it, but truly wish more colors of pink would be noticeable. The light switch is on the cord, which would not be my preference, but it is functional none the less.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Peacock Table Lamp
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 4, 2014

This product was an excellent value for the price. It arrived in excellent condition. No complaints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Quincy, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

More yellow than blue but the overall affect is beautiful. I like the on/off switch on the cord.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shining light in a dark room
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 19, 2013

The lamp is one that my friend had previously purchased from Overstock, and I liked it in her house, so I knew what I was actually getting beforehand. - the light comes in two pieces and was shipped securely, although small particles of styrofoam are still to be found floating around after unboxing - mechanism works smoothly - accepts CFL bulbs without a problem - depending upon how tight you can get the nut on the top, the shade could be wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more purple in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate to high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Table Lamp
 from Arkansas,  Feb 19, 2013

Love this lamp, great buy! Really pretty, well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful I almost cried!
 from Shelby, NC,  Nov 21, 2012

I just received my lamps (I ordered 2) today and I couldn't be any happier. Like others have said in their reviews the color is so-so until you turn the lamp on. Then it is beautiful ! There is a lot of orange, tan, and yellow in the shade when it is illuminated. The finial on top is very vintage looking and the base of the lamp is carved. However, if you are looking for a good reading lamp this isn't it. It does give off good light but it may not be bright enough for some people. It also casts a beautiful design on the ceiling. The lamps were packed very well and they arrived on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 31, 2012

Timely shipping and looks great in person! I would definitely purchase from this co again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Oct 31, 2012

This is a beautiful little lamp that is just as pretty unlit as lighted. Not good for bedside reading, but lends itself as a wonderful addition to the bedroom decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real glass and copper foil, no "oil"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Little Lamp
 from Hollywood, California,  Mar 24, 2012

This is a cute little accent lamp. But the base does look plasticky and like a stage prop. The lamp works fine and the shade has lots of pretty blue in it. I use it as an accent lamp in a work area, so it's okay that the quality isn't 100 percent. It does work, nothing wrong with it. But I wouldn't say to people, "Oh, come in my office to see my pretty Tiffany lamp!" Even for Overstock, I felt the price was a little high for the quality. Keep looking, I say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors in shade are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lamp is cute but base is cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Venice, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

This lamp was a gift for my husband and it is beautiful. It is the perfect size and is very well made. The colors, when turned on, are lovely. I do wish, though, that it was a little brighter to be able to read by, but all in all, a great find for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Leroy.OH,  Dec 26, 2011

This is the fifth tiffany style lamp I've gotten from the O and I'm never dissappointed. I always get great compliments. They're awesome gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock table lamp
 from Washington,  Sep 19, 2011

Was very happy all around with this purchase. It is exactly what I wanted in color, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 Jan 8, 2010

bought this lamp as an xmas present for my wife. as others have said, this lamp is blue and green, not orange and red as shown. knowing that i ordered it anyway. it arrived earlier than quoted, which was nice, and arrived well protected and intact. great looking lamp. the workmanship is not the absolute greatest, but for the price it was fine. you can see some inconsistencies if you look closely. my only complaint was that there was a sheen of oil on the lampshade, i'd imagine from the manufacturing process. i had to clean it with some windex. the lamp doens't give off a lot of light, so if you want a reading lamp this isn't it. otherwise, i'd recommend it and would buy another if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Peony Table Lamp
Today $117.99
Compare $188.98
Save 38%
(39)
Tiffany-style Decorative Table Lamp
Today $76.12
Compare $95.20
Save 20%
(98)
Tiffany-style White Jewel Lamp
Today $75.33
Compare $109.00
Save 31%
(126)
Back to top