Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One of the most beautiful things I own
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 3, 2012

I love unusual, gorgeous items sprinkled among other beautiful pieces that will compliment the centerpiece. The pair of peacock lamps I purchased are now truly one of the most beautiful items I own. All of my friends, regardless of taste, love these and want to "borrow" one. Not going to happen. As others have noted, there is a good deal of pink in the lamp. You can see a little of the pink in the photo near the bottom of the base. It is essentially used as part of the eye feather in the glass design. And since peacocks (the males) are famous for their colorful eye feathers, it makes sense that there is a good deal of pink glass. however, it does not deter from the beauty of the lamp. There are four ways to turn off the lamp. If you have a light switch for the outlet (1), the switch on the cord (2) turns off the entire lamp both bulbs and the base plus a cord for each light bulb in the shade (3 and 4). If the outlet is on and you only turn off the shade light bulbs, it makes a nice nightlight since the base will stay lit. If you need to replace the base light bulb, be careful when you unscrew the wing nut on the very bottom. The entire lamp will come apart and you could easily break the base by dropping it. When I checked to see if a light was in the base (there was, it came with the lamp), I nearly had a heart attack because the base almost fell out of my hands on to a cement floor. Now that would have been a tragedy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisit Lamp a Must have!!!!
 from NJ,  Jul 17, 2007

This lamp is easily assembled. Gorgeous and elegant. Sturdy base and huge shade. The product is a must have. I put it in my new bay window. It looks stunning. I will definitely be the envy of all my neighbors! Eat your hearts out!!!. Also fast delivery this lamp gets 10 Stars ********** I wanted a lamp that my cat couldn't knock over this is perfect. This is one lamp that is well worth the money. Don't hesitate buy it!!! GINA from NJ

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous Lamp
 from Linfield, PA,  Jan 24, 2014

We have had many Tiffany Style Lamps over many years. We have a White Yamaha Baby Grand Piano, and years ago we had a beautiful tiffany style lamp, with lighted base positioned on the end of music holding shelf. Unfortunately it became unworkable and we had been looking for a replacement. Behind the Piano is a small wall with an over-sized mirror that accentuates the piano in a large room. The addition of this lamp, with its many facets of color when fully lit, make the lamp a conversation piece almost as much as the piano. It is a little larger than anticipated, but does fit on the shelf. Extremely pleased with the packaging and shipment of the product, as well as the discounted price with the online coupon code we had received during the holidays. Would be glad to share a photo, however that option is not available with this review.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool lamp
 from NY,  Nov 6, 2012

this lamp is really cool. I purchased one from overstock about 2 or 3 years ago and my mother has been wanting a mate for it. Well, they finally re-appeared and she is delighted. The lamp is really neat - bright colors with a unique design. It is a big heavy lamp with 2 lights and a small night light in the base. If you're on the fence over this product, give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't do it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from New Windsor, MD,  Oct 17, 2012

This lamp is very large. I must not have noticed the dimensions when I bought it. The colors and picture of the lamp are very accurate. The top of the lamp is a little crooked, but not worth sending back. Overall, very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything about the product was OK, except for the top of the lamp. It was a little crooked. Not too noticeable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great lamp
 from everett. wa,  Mar 15, 2007

I own this lamp and it is just beautiful. The colors are very vivid when it is lit, and although not as bright when it is turned off, it is equally alluring as well. If you buy this lamp, you will be a very happy customer......Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bravo
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 31, 2014

Love it, love it, love it! I looked seemingly forever for a Tiffany-style lamp that truly mimic Tiffany. This is it! The colors are bright, the lamp is large but not overwhelming. It sits very well on a dark-wood table between two over-stuffed chairs in my living room. It commands the space. I love that the upper and lower lights work together or independently. I received many compliments and a few curious looks wondering how I can afford a Tiffany lamp (laughing). One caveat, however. Be careful in replacing the light in the base because the lamp will disassemble quickly. Otherwise, a great purchase worthy of Overstock's reputation for high quality and great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from New Brunswick Canada,  May 15, 2014

When I opened the box I was surprised at the size of the lamp This is a large table lamp! . It is easy to assemble and has a sturdy and well balanced base. The lamp is made of beautiful art glass. Those people who think it is plastic should look up art glass. When the lamp is turned on, the colours of hundreds of pieces of stained glass glow forth The picture doesn't do it justice. This is a very beautiful lamp. There is one thing that bothers me. Most of the beautiful glass that make up the pattern is foiled and soldered securely in as it should be on a Tiffany lamp. The pattern on the wings of the bird .is not. It has a metal mesh added over the glass of the wings to give detail This is a small objection but. I think this detailing is unnecessary. Let the glass and the solder alone do it. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful lamp
 from nevada,  Feb 1, 2014

Beautiful colors, well constructed. Colors are warm and attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife said it was the best present
 from Minnesota,  Jan 7, 2014

very good quality for under 200 bucks. The light is actually very large so I really feel like I got a good deal on it. I put a red and blue light on the top portion of the lamp. This created a purplish look to the lamp which accentuated the peacock. Would definitely recommend adding the colored lights for effect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first Tiffany Lamp & I Love it
 from Springfield, Mo,  Oct 31, 2013

I Love Peacocks I was raised on a farm and we had two of them. This Lamp is beautiful. All the colors are bright. And the Lamp is bigger then I expected. I am truly satisfied with it. I Love It. I want to buy more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Lamp
 from CA,  Oct 31, 2013

A really nice and unusual lamp, with lovely colors. Happy with purchase, and would certainly recommend to anyone looking for something that is eye catching.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic lamp! Outstanding Colors!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 7, 2013

Outstanding Lamp! Gorgeous Colors! So much better than the picture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 10, 2013

This is a beautiful lamp that also seems well made too. Classic & functional. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUSLY COLORFUL
 from Covington, GA,  Apr 29, 2013

I just received my beautiful peacock and must say it is one of the best tiffany lamps I have ever seen. The colors are vibrant and beautiful and the shade is HUGE..........................Absolutely LOVE IT.................. A MUST HAVE TO YOUR TIFFANY COLLECTIONS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TRUE TO COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Peacock is preening
 from Gainesville, GA,  Apr 25, 2013

Looking at the picture I thought this lamp was some small cute accent - maybe around 8-10 inches. Finally I read the deminsions and was surprised how big this lamp is. I am completely satisied with this lamp. It is a very unusual lamp - something you do not see everyday. But I will now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real eye catcher
 from St.Paul, MN,  Apr 17, 2013

I love this lamp!!! It is so much nicer than the photo, not so squatty and top heavy. It catches everyones eyes when they walk in the room. it is so beautiful. Everyone compliments on how nice the lamp is,even the men. I'm sure they think I spent a lot of money for it and they are amazed when I tell them the real price. Turning this lamp on is the 1st thing my 5 year old grand son does when he comes over and then he admires it. I don't have to worry about him knicking it over because it is heavy and sturdy. Thank-you Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly different, not as yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was not as good as product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new lamp
 from Burr Ridge, Illinois,  Apr 17, 2013

This lamp is absolutely gorgeous!!! It came very well packed with no damage whatsoever. Assembly took all of two minutes. It is very sturdy and heavy so we don't have to worry about any of our three cats knocking it over. I can't emphasize enough how pleased we are with this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really gorgeous lamp
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

I won a variety of Tiffany-style lamps & this one just makes my collection more beautiful. My husband keeps telling me I don't have any more room for lamps, but I can always find a place for "1 more"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It!!!!
 from California,  Jan 4, 2013

Got this for our bedroom to have extra lights. My husband and I really like it. It's bright enough and it's beautiful when the lights are on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top