Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Floor Lamp
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2006

This is the most beautiful lamp and what a value!!! I put it together by myself without a problem. The colors are just gorgeous, it is sturdy and it is big! A great deal for the money! Looks very expensive and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 from virginia,  Nov 14, 2012

the lamp its very bad low quality and bad color i'm not happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointment
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 29, 2010

The lamp was a complete disappointment. The image depicts a beautiful, vibrant, and elegant glass shade. Upon opening my package, I discovered a bland and monotonous color scheme that did not do justice to the picture online. The fractions of glass seemed to be clumsily fashioned together and their shades failed to transitions smoothly. The base and pole is heavy, sturdy, and quality, but the base and pole did not attract me to this purchase. I lost $10.00 shipping the package back to Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like picture
 from Mill Valley, CA,  May 6, 2009

When I opened the box I was puzzled. I thought that somehow I had been sent the wrong lamp. Then I realized that it was just completely different colors than imaged on the website.What had attracted me to purchase this was all the warm orange tones in the image. But everything that looks orange and warm on the picture turned out yellow on the actual lamp on the top and on the feathers. Also, the bottom trim which is yellow on the bottom rim is actually light blue on this lamp. The result is a very different lamp than what I wanted and I am returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamp
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 3, 2008

This lamp is beautiful. It was a breeze to assemble and the quality is very good. I would not say excellent but for the price it is a great bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Floor Lamp
 from Central Jersey,  Jan 20, 2008

The shade is beautiful! the only problem was that when sitting down near it, you could see the lightbulbs. We switched the shade with a Tiffany table lamp and it was perfect. Still a beautiful lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what I need
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 24, 2007

I was looking for a lamp to place behind a chair for reading. This lamps works well for what I purchased it for. It was easy to assembly and looks beautiful in my living room. Downfall.... it is rather short, which I knew it might be when I purchased based on other reviews. But, I put it on something to give it more height and it works great, fortunately for me, no one can see the stand I created for it (it's hidden behind a chair in a corner. As for value, the price is right in line for the other lamps I looked at online as well in stores. But... since it is shorter, I feel it could have been cheaper, considering this. Overall, not a bad buy and it does what I need it to do. I liked the colors and the look when I purchased to go with my house colors and decoration. It does that perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PEACOCK LAMP
 from Seattle,  Jul 13, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised with the beauty of this lamp, and what a nice accent it made in my living room. That touch of red and bit of orange is a feng shui secret - put a bit of red in every room to help make a color impact that feels good! This is not a super-tall lamp so be sure to pay attention to its measurements. It's definately tall enough to put by an easy chair to read by. Also, there is no covering over the 2 bulbs located under the shade - they are just your regular screw-in light bulbs (of course the shade covers the bulbs, but if you're seated below the shade, you can look up and you'll see the bare bulbs). They take 60 watt bulbs - which means the light can be bright since the bulbs are uncovered. Try 40 watts, or just turn one of the 60 watts on instead of both, to be easier on the eyes if you're sensitive to light. Really a very pretty piece, that I put together in about 8 minutes (which includes unpacking it) and hey - for the beauty you get, you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful lamp!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 3, 2007

This is the first purchase I and my wife have made from overstock.com and we have not been let down by this purchase. Greatly the opposite! The lamp was shipped in a cardboard box and it was fully enclosed in Styrofoam and it was very easy to assemble. Even without reading the instructions. Within five minutes I had it put together and was pleasantly startled by the brilliance and beauty of the colors! The shaft and base are very well made and the base is heavy enough not to worry about it easily tipping over. Though the colors do vary from the picture on line a bit it is even more beautiful and we are very happy with it! The only problem we have with this lamp is that it makes our other lamps in the house look cheap and ugly! The lamp shade IS made of stained glass. Stained glass has a deferent feel than ordinary glass so don't be surprised if it feels like it's made of some form of plastic because it's not! We'll be back for more lamps in the future, and God knows what else! Thanks overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My daughter loved this floor lamp for her Bohemian style bedroom. The quality was great and so was the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 Apr 3, 2015

Purchased this as a surprise for my mother in law. She loved it and uses it by her bed. Vivid colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
onabrehahs
 Mar 16, 2015

very pretty and sturdy lamp but hardware not as smooth as expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Lamp came on time and in good condition. Is a solid nice lamp...but not what I ordered. Colors are not at all what is on the website. THERE IS NO RED ON THIS LAMP....with the exception of little single red marbles embedded in the glass: the panes are NOT RED. The orange up top is whitish and extremely light in color...not a "warm" tone at all. This lamp is very light in color; looks more like a ladies Sunhat than a peacock. Over stock should really change the pics online if they want to keep selling this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 18, 2014

Easy to put together, and looks great in my living room. I love how the light is fractured on the ceiling from the pattern. Color is perfect. Only thing, and I was expecting this for the price, that leaded "glass" is more like some kind of plastic. But it's pretty, inexpensive, and works. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light.
 from Stockton, CA,  Jan 18, 2014

A beautiful floor lamp. The stained glass is beautiful when the lamp is turned on. My wife and I both love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Avon, NC,  Jan 15, 2014

Great lamp. More than what we expected. Quick delivery and everything went great. Will shop again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice feel
 from Malibu, CA,  Dec 28, 2013

This lamp was of good quality and looks great in my Victorian house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very good
 from Michigan,  Dec 7, 2013

This is really great, I use energy saving lamps and looks great. You can appreciate the beauty at the night time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Floor Lamp
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 20, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. It is well made, the colors are beautiful and vibrant. Peacock design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, no problems noted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp1
 from Longwood, FL,  May 15, 2013

I am very pleased with my new lamp, especially when the lamp is lit. The colors are vivid and very attrative. The lamp now occupies a place behind my favorite easy chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first rate no surprises
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought