Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great accent light
 Jun 22, 2016

This is on my other shabby chic cabinet. Perfect for tropical decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruth-Az
 Jun 13, 2016

I have accent lights all over my house. This is a great addition to my collection

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained Glasd Parrot
 Mar 18, 2016

The bird itself is beautiful - looks stunning at night. Only not 5 stars because base looks plastic. Luckily not noticeable from distance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous parrot - but it heats up
 Mar 12, 2016

The parrot is gorgeous, and looks just like the photo. But there is no vent, so the heat of the bulb is contained in the parrot itself, which gets incredibly hot. Also, the packaging info did not - to the best of my recollection - say that the maximum wattage is 25 watts. So I bought a 60 watt bulb and only realized the problem when the light went out then came back on by itself. A simple improvement - adding a vent to allow hot air to escape - would eliminate the problem. Otherwise, it is quite nice, although the glass is dark when not illuminated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parrot Lamp
 Mar 9, 2016

This is a beautiful lamp! So glad I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper
 Mar 1, 2016

Bought this as a gift for my sister , she loved it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polly is a light
 Feb 9, 2016

So cute . Love the bright colors. Ads some life to a dead corner of the house. Good construction ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love The Lamp
 Feb 8, 2016

The lamp is very pretty I would recommend to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased by the parrott
 Jan 13, 2016

Highly recommend this accent lamp. The colors are beautiful. Love that is well made and metal base. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife
 Jan 8, 2016

Very nice accent lamp. Seems sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urban from Salem Oregon
 Dec 20, 2015

very nice real stained glass...lots of compliments...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 Nov 19, 2015

Just the right size! Beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marie s
 Aug 13, 2015

I love this pretty accent lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's decorative
 Aug 11, 2015

It serves a decorative purpose but can not be used for lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Lamp!!!
 Jan 22, 2015

Arrived timely, great condition and as beautiful as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mood lighting
 from AZ,  Jun 17, 2014

This is a very nice lamp. I use it for mood lighting in the kitchen and it really looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Parrot Accent Lamp
 from Carlsbad, N.M.,  Aug 10, 2013

This is cuter than a bug! I got the lamp with two parrots on it for my friend for her first anniversary and she flipped over it. We both have pets birds. I have not seen that one yet, I am in N.M., they are in Mi. This one is for her as well but I had it sent to myself so I can take it with me when I travel to see them. I had to open it to make sure it was not broken since I will be holding on to it for a while. It is just adorable! The colors are vibrant and a very sturdy little bugger too. Great buy and I might get one of each of these lamps for myself. Thank you Overstock! You have always been fantastic. A side comment here- I had to deal with an Overstock chat for this item and he was wonderful. The first young man I was on with somehow I got disconnected, but the next one was just awesome. THAT is why Overstock.com has the name it does- your customer service. The people who work for you are the best there are. THEY are the reason I keep coming back, year after year, referring dozens of friends and family every year to you. Keep that going and you will always be the top of line in companies, I don't care who the other companies are- I onlycome to you for what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my son's parrot room!
 from Kuna, ID,  Jul 10, 2013

This lamp is the perfect addition to my son's parrot-themed bedroom! It's even more beautiful when lit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were even brighter in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is well-made, sturdy and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described exactly, but detail is more beautiful in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Moab, Utah,  Jun 11, 2013

Well made - he sits on top of a wine cabinet. I am very happy with him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style parrot
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 21, 2013

I bought this parrot after reading all the glowing recommendations on this site. And perhaps I had higher expectations as a result. The parrot stain glass colors were not green and yellow at all - they were more orange-reddish-yellow and the parrot had really creepy glowing red-orange eyes that seemed to stand out quite obviously in comparison to the entire figurine. Maybe it was influenced by the way the light bulb is placed in the lamp, I'm not sure, but it just didn't look esthetically pleasing to me. I would have returned it, if not for my sister-in-law who ended up liking the fact that it was a parrot (she likes animals) and it was a Tiffany-style lamp (which she collects). So, all in all, I didn't think the lamp was horrible, but definitely not worth keeping for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. alright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought