Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Parrot lamp
 from San Leandro, CA,  Jun 19, 2007

I love this lamp. I'm always looking for unique lamps and this one is. I've even named him Pedro. I leave it on all day and serves as a great night light too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Parrot Accent Lamp
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Jun 1, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised how pretty this lamp is. You definitely get your money's worth! It is tiny by no means, standing about 16 inches tall. The colors are nice, but could be a bit more bright.. One eye is bright red, the other is black, so no color shines although I'm sure they are all different. . It's perfect for a hall light, which was my purpose for the purchase. It couldn't be more easy to assemble. Overall, I am very pleased with this item and it's great for the price. I'm sure they are all different, and am thinking of getting another to match!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Parrot Accent Lamp
 from Huntsville, AL,  Nov 21, 2008

I bought this as a gift for my aunt. She was totally thrilled when she received it. She said the packing of it was great and arrived in perfect shape. I sent this as a gift, but did not have an opportunity to send a greeting before I ended my order with Overstock. My aunt had no idea who sent her the gift. I will suggest that if you order something to send as a gift, be sure to check with the recipient to make sure they receive the gift, and to let them know you sent the gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique accent lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 28, 2012

Good quality product, I have received many compliments so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Parrot Accent Lamp
 from Virginia,  Dec 13, 2012

Love this lamp. Got it for the sun room at my beach house. Looks beautiful at night. I'm thinking about ordering another one so I will have a matching set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are beautiful and the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super accent
 from Florida,  Mar 15, 2012

This parrot accents our plant-shelf just wonderfully. It sits up high and is so beautiful. The colors are great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++++++
 from Sterling heights mi,  Mar 9, 2012

I was looking for a lamp table and I found this beautiful parrot lamp , I like the colors of it and it is look good in my bed room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artistic touch with a fraction of price
 from Colorado,  Jan 11, 2012

The lamp livens up the room and makes it more cozy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from AIKEN, SOUTH CAROLINA,  Mar 30, 2011

SUCH A NICE PIECE OF TIFFANY. IT IS REALLY DIFFERENT AND STANDS OUT AT NIGHT, WHEN IT IS ON, AND JUST TAKES OVER THE ROOM. EVERYONE ENJOYS LOOKING AT IT, GOING UP TO IT TO EXAMINE ITS FINE DETAIL. I USE TO OWN A REAL TIFFANY LAMP AND THE PRODUCTS THAT OVERSTOCK SELLS ARE MADE THE SAME WAY AND THEY ARE ALL BEAUTIIFUL. I ALSO BOUGHT THE BUTTERFLY AND A DRAGONFLY LAMP. THEY ALL OVERWHELM THE AREAS THAT I PUT THEM. OVERSTOCK'S ITEMS ARE ALWAYS BEAUTIFUL, NICELY PRICED AND WHEN YOU THROW IN THE FREE SHIPPING, PROMISED SHIPPING TIME AND PACKING, IT IS A REAL BARGAIN. I THANK YOU AGAIN. BEST WISHES FOR A HEALTHY 2011. SINCERELY, TOM S., AIKEN, S.C.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!!!!!
 from Tampa Fla,  Mar 22, 2011

I just received my parrot and he is beautiful. The only thing is my parrot is red ,gold and green instead of blue and purple as in discription. I still love it is very colorful!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Lamp to have
 from Texas,  Feb 4, 2011

As a collector of different and unique Tiffany style lamps, I found this to be the perfect addition to my collection. It is also a wonderful gift for anyone that enjoys birds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bird Lovers!
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2010

My parents are bird lovers, they have over 15 birds that they take care of on a daily bases. For the holidays I was searching for a unique and perfect gift to give them that wouldn't break my budget. I was completely pleased with the quality and workmanship of this lamp. It's beautiful and the couldn't wait to plug it in. Only issue was I was there was a light buld included. It's little details like that makes things easier on the buyer and the gift receiver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a beauty!!!!!!!!!!
 from Las vegas,  Jul 20, 2010

Recently bought the parrot tiffany for my friend the parot lover's Birthday... Made her cry she loved it so much!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great Value and just a really nice piece. Beautiful colors when lit!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was bigger
 from Suitland, Maryland,  Apr 1, 2008

Love the lamp! Just wish it was a little bigger, then you could have more tree and more bird. My kids love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was worth the money.
 from FL,  Mar 4, 2008

My husband and I bought this for my mother in law as her birthday gift. My mother in law has a pet parrot which is green and purple just like the lamp. So when she got the lamp as her gift she was very surprised and happy. The item was exactly as it was shown in the picture, and when lit it looks very nice. The only bad thing about this lamp is that you have to assemble it carefully and make sure that the bird is stuck to the base very nicely or it might fall and break. If assembled correctly then there's no problem with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY LOVE THIS LITTLE LAMP
 from Chandler, Az,  Sep 15, 2007

THIS IS JUST ADORABLE. I WISH THE HEAD OF THE BIRD WAS A BIT BRIGHTER BUT OTHER THAN THAT I LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Parrot Accent Lamp
 from Carlsbad, N.M.,  Aug 10, 2013

This is cuter than a bug! I got the lamp with two parrots on it for my friend for her first anniversary and she flipped over it. We both have pets birds. I have not seen that one yet, I am in N.M., they are in Mi. This one is for her as well but I had it sent to myself so I can take it with me when I travel to see them. I had to open it to make sure it was not broken since I will be holding on to it for a while. It is just adorable! The colors are vibrant and a very sturdy little bugger too. Great buy and I might get one of each of these lamps for myself. Thank you Overstock! You have always been fantastic. A side comment here- I had to deal with an Overstock chat for this item and he was wonderful. The first young man I was on with somehow I got disconnected, but the next one was just awesome. THAT is why Overstock.com has the name it does- your customer service. The people who work for you are the best there are. THEY are the reason I keep coming back, year after year, referring dozens of friends and family every year to you. Keep that going and you will always be the top of line in companies, I don't care who the other companies are- I onlycome to you for what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Moab, Utah,  Jun 11, 2013

Well made - he sits on top of a wine cabinet. I am very happy with him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style parrot
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 21, 2013

I bought this parrot after reading all the glowing recommendations on this site. And perhaps I had higher expectations as a result. The parrot stain glass colors were not green and yellow at all - they were more orange-reddish-yellow and the parrot had really creepy glowing red-orange eyes that seemed to stand out quite obviously in comparison to the entire figurine. Maybe it was influenced by the way the light bulb is placed in the lamp, I'm not sure, but it just didn't look esthetically pleasing to me. I would have returned it, if not for my sister-in-law who ended up liking the fact that it was a parrot (she likes animals) and it was a Tiffany-style lamp (which she collects). So, all in all, I didn't think the lamp was horrible, but definitely not worth keeping for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. alright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night light!
 from Texas,  Mar 29, 2013

I needed a night light for the main bathroom. This was a perfect fit. It is tall, just as described. I have already received many compliments from friends regarding this light. Very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and made well. It does not emit a lot of light, but it is very beautiful when lit at night.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought