Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tiffany lamp
 from Texas,  May 24, 2013

The shade really looks white and the base looked like someone just painted it (messy) brown. was disappointed in the lamp for that price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Mar 25, 2013

This shade on this lamp was very poor quality. The"'welds" are actually just painted on the shade and are very sloppily done. This was absolutely unacceptable and I returned the lamp immediately. I would not even consider reordering.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Mondern Table Lamp.
 from Florida, Boca Raton,  Dec 4, 2012

Materials used to put together this lamp was totally cheap. Poor worksmanship on all parts of this lamp. The packaging was cheap too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. Off course it looks pristine on web page.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor craftsmanship. Glass looked cheap and fuzzy. Lamp post look like it was made of cheap materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all. Was very disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps!
 from SLC, UT,  Mar 27, 2011

This is the 2nd one I ordered, I had ordered one to be sure I liked it first, which I did-no, I loved it! Everyone loves the lamp when they see it. I almost don't want them to know where I got it, I like not having what everyone else has... Also, another reviewer had said that the return on two lamps was $14.?? each, which totaled over $50. Not by my math it doesn't, but whatever. It sold out 2x before I could order the second one. The base on the second one is a bit different in color, I do like the first better. It's almost like the second one has more of a...trying to age it or... I'm not sure how to describe it, but I don't think the difference is all that noticeable to the untrained eye, and they won't be side by side obviously, so I'm still happy. It's pretty solid in color. If it bugged me I could easily make them match. BTW, the price came down five bucks from the first time, too. Another had mentioned that the shade was too low... the bolt that receives the shade is adjustable, you don't have to screw it all the way down in, there's enough flexibility to make it how you like it, and it's a standard size diameter for that matter, so should you really want to raise it a lot higher, a longer bolt of the same diameter could be had at the hardware store for under $3. I like it fine. Note to manufacturer: The felt for the bottom came a little munched, got tossed in over the cross bars of the shade, should be boxed elsewhere. Last time it was fine. Could slow down a skosh just enough to ensure no little barbs of leading or solder. There was one little barb. This wasn't enough to affect my satisfaction with the lamp-I don't plan to pet it, it's just a notable point. So, I loved this lamp enough to buy a pair and get the floor lamp as well. It's a nice stained glass lamp with no chance of looking garish, no matter how your decor changes over the years. The neutral color fits a good range of decor, the light it gives off is so warm and cozy-it really makes the room! The floor lamp is already in use, the table lamps are waiting for their room to be done, but in the meantime, I'm enjoying them in yet another room. Hope I don't get too used to them there....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well done reproduction
 from Kennewick, wa,  Jul 10, 2009

This is a well-made, very pretty lamp that I would think was authentically old if it weighed more and had an old-looking cord. Note to the manufacturer: the assembly instructions use different words for the lamp parts than the names used in the picture description. If you buy this lamp, just look at the picture to figure out assembly, it's not hard. You will be pleased with this lamp if you buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home office desk lamp
 from Minnesota,  Mar 11, 2013

This lamp was purchased for our home office, to sit upon the desk. I chose it because its not too large, yet certainly large enough for any living room end table. I love the feature of two light pulls...we opted to put two separate watt bulbs so we could have either bright or dim lighting choices. It's beautifully constructed, very stable, a fair price, and I may order another!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I am quite pleased with the color of the lamp. The shade is a soft white when off, a gentle golden glow when on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice product. It has a nice weight to it, not flimsy, is as lovely as the picture shows.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is a rich looking lamp, elegant, and true to your description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage "luxe" reproduction
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 31, 2011

I watched this product for several months before I bought one... the fact that this product is frequently out of stock is testament to it's appeal. Once I finally bought one, I wanted more! The product is exactly as described and provides a very "luxe" vintage style. It is modern in the 1930/1940's idiom. While it is listed as "tiffany style" - I could not find any other lamp like this one: Glass shade in cream/neutrals in Drum style. The shade is such that even the cheapest CFLs provide a warm, almost incandescent color light. I love this lamp and I have already ordered 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique lamp
 from Cincinnati OH,  Mar 21, 2011

I bought two of these lamps to go in my living room. They have a little bit of a retro look to them which is nice. They look pretty much as described, but the workmanship is mediocre. The finish on the base is painted on. Up close these lamps look a little thrown together bit at a distance (even a few feet away) they look great. They work great and throw off a good amount of light. I have already received compliments on them. If you are buying these for the look they have, I would go ahead. If you want an expensive look, I wouldn't do it. These were shipped quickly and arrived in good shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 Jun 30, 2010

I absolutely love this lamp! It is so cute and is very unique. According to style, I would give it a 5 star rating, but I gave it a 4 due to quality. Some of the glass tiles are not even (stick out at a slightly different angle than the others) and the metal lining in between the tiles is also uneven. In some areas, it is very thick, and in others it is thin. Also, mine had some metal lining actually peeling off the bottom. Overall, I love it...and as long as you aren't looking up close and scrutinizing the details, it looks awesome! It practically sparkled when it's on!! Just wish it were a little higher quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from Long Island,  May 6, 2013

Beautiful lamp, great quality, gives off a nice bright light. First lamp arrived damaged. Overstock quickly replaced it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These orange lamps are beautiful. I got them for my bedroom and they are so pretty. Even my husband (that never comments about anything i buy) said they were pretty. Great buy! Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 May 15, 2015

The two lamps are a wonderful addition to our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps!
 May 15, 2015

I just LOVE this lamp and I get compliments on them on the time. Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 May 8, 2015

Love my new lamps! They blend well with any decor... traditional, transitional, mid century modern... I put them in my bedside tables and the light is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color for the glass shade is beautiful whenever I turn the light on or off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 17, 2015

I purchased this lamp to mach the Amora Lighting Tiffany-style Ivory Jeweled 72-inch Floor Torchiere Lamp offered by Overstock. They match perfectly. This compliments the floor lamp perfectly. Two things I particularly like that I didn't expect: (1) there is space in the bottom of the base to wrap the extra cord length, and (2) the "crystal" pieces at each weld juncture really pop when the lamp is lit making it that much more attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Even prettier than picture. Love the double bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp looks very nice and is a sturdy piece. However it is made of a plastic/resin type material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was so excited to find a table lamp in orange to match my bedroom. It is perfect in my room...........I love it. The quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GET THESE!!!
 Apr 7, 2015

I have seen this lamp many times on line and each time I saw the lamp I said to myself, I really like this lamp, but I don't need it. One day it popped up again after I changed the color of my living room and the lamps I had no longer fit the decor so I figured I'd try it and see if it works. The trick is, it had to work for me because I needed 3 matching for my living room so I measured to see if they would be tall enough for my husband to read his paper and they are perfect so I ordered the three lamps. I received them very quickly and I am very happy with these. They are the perfect height for me and they are just the right size. I've seen many lamps that were far too tall and overly large for the end tables. The base is attractive and heavy enough to support the beautiful glass shades. They provide the perfect balance and I love how they provide a warm shade of vanilla when they are lit. I would totally recommend these lamps to anyone as they are very attractive and I almost can't stop looking at them so I ordered the matching floor lamp for my dinning room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought