Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great lamp w/excellent lighting
 from Westervile, Oh,  Sep 9, 2006

I bought this lamp last year. I bought 2 table lamps at a local store & of course they had no floor lamp to match. I found this & it was almost a perfect match to compliment them. It does not say in the description that this can utilize a 3 way bulb so you can adjust the lighting. It is great & easy to assemble. It is very sturdy. The shade is a heavy plastic material but looks like glass. It is marbled w/an amber shade & cream color. It goes great w/my neutral decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, but you get what you pay for
 from SD, California,  Aug 11, 2008

The design is very nice, a classic look with a nice glow; and for under a hundred dollars, this lamp is a wonderful deal, but understand you sacrifice quality. The lamp has no glass, the detail is a flimsy overlay that isn't well secured, and there are subtle gaps where the pieces connect. So, it looks great from afar, but greatly pales in comparisson to other Tiffany style lamps. If that doesn't concern you, then I'd recommned. I' myself had to consider carefully if I was going to return the product. Ultimately, it serves its purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great even for the money.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2012

What is called "leading" on this product turns out to "black paint" on copper tape holding the big pieces together. The small black lines at the top are just narrow black tape stuck on. Also, the whole shade was coated with a brown oil for some reason. I couldn't imagine trying to clean this off without having a problem with all the taped areas. Very messy. I can only surmise the faults on this shade have to do with the low pricing. The base seemed fine, but I didn't even remove it from the box as the shade really turned me off and I had to send them back (I had ordered two).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, but poor execution
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2011

The workmanship of the decorative metal that holds the stained glass panels in place was uniformly lacking in quality. Instead of the smooth straight lines you'd expect, each piece had chips and irregularities that were made all the more evident when the light was turned on. We found the lamp unusable and ended up returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inadequate -- see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made Lamp
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 8, 2011

The lamp was very poorly made and did not stand up straight. The plastic shade was cracked and the lamp just looked cheap. You get what you pay for! I had to return the lamps. Overstock was very good with the return because of the product defect. I recomend shelling out another $50 plus for a better quality lamp. I ended up buying my new lamps on another site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from louisville, ky,  Jul 22, 2009

the lamp was easy to assemble. it looks expensive. it has a great appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 24, 2008

This lamp is exactly as described by others. The glass 'pieces" on the rim are an overlay. Another company (think red circle) offers this exact same lamp, stating that it has over 200 glass pieces, for almost twice as much. I've since called them to tell them their website is wrong, but as of today, they have not rewritten the description. I ordered the lamp from that other company and Overstock and it's shipped from the same manufacturer, has same product number. I returned the other one since it was much more expensive for the exact same thing. This is a pretty lamp. It was easy to put together, no tilt on mine. You have to look close to see the overlay. It's a great lamp for the price! I saw several other inexpensive Tiffany style lamps at other stores and they all had overlays rather than individual small pieces. I'm very glad I bought this from Overstock. Great price, fast shipping! I'd buy it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style floor lamp
 from NEW YORK,  Sep 2, 2007

Lamp is gorgeous. Love the fact that I can use three way bulb. Excellent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Wyoming,  Jun 1, 2007

Nice lamp. Looks exactly like in the picture and easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wisconsin,  May 30, 2007

The lamp looks great and works fine. I haven't tried a 3-way bulb yet, but it's fine for my purposes. I saw the exact same lamp in table-top size at a local shop, and the price was higher than I paid for the floor model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from Waukesha, wI,  May 14, 2007

I was hoping this would be as nice as the original value indicated it might be & I was not disappointed at all! I bought this to go in my Den, but it is so beautiful & classy looking it is in my living room for everyone to see - & they ARE impressed! It is made very well and was super simple to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from Washington State,  Dec 21, 2013

when first assembled (which was straightforward), it looked plain. But when placed in the room it adds an homey/elegant touch. Looks great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp!
 from Fairhope, AL,  Feb 22, 2013

We needed indirect light for a dark corner and this torchiere was just right. Assembly was simple and straightforward. The lamp is sturdy and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp looks nice.
 from Nebraska,  Feb 19, 2013

I must not have noticed in the description that the shade was plastic. However, from a little bit away, it does not appear cheap or plasticy, so still happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. post and stand is heavy and appears to be nice quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission style white torchiere
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 24, 2013

This lamp looks great in the corner of my living room with my leather couch on one side and secretary on the other. The glass shade is understated and not 'too much'. When I placed the glass shade onto the torchiere (with the light bulb) the shade was difficult to place straight; The shade leans a little and is hard to place squarely to have perfect balance. I'm not sure if there's something that needs to anchor the shade but If so there wasn't anything in the box. In spite of that issue I love the lamp and have gotten lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A nice sturdy lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Torchiere
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

It's okay for my need. I have it in a corner of the living room for "balance". I wish the "faux glass" panels were set better. It will serve the purpose. Other than that, I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is nice but shade came in broken
 from New York, NY,  Nov 13, 2012

The lamp is really nice and goes well in almost any room. I was slightly dissapoinyed when I opened the box and found the shade broken. However, Overstock is sending me a replacement shade and should be here in a couple of days. They were very apologentic and resolved this issue immediately. The lam p is easy to assemble and looks a lot more than what it is worth. Great buy minus the broken shade

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match to what was shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is good quality and exactly what I was looking for. Howeverm the shade was broken when I opened the package
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Mission-style White Torchiere
 from Fair Lawn, NJ,  Jun 30, 2012

It is a beautiful lamp. An style that will go with a modern or antique set of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described. Really good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fiffany glass shade came in defective.
 from Delray Beach, Fl,  May 4, 2012

The Tiffany style Mission-style White Torchiere was what I ordered, but the shade was a dissaster. The black design was coming off. (defective.) I called overstock.com and they apologized and shipped out a New Shade immediately. The shade is perfect, and now the lamp looks good and exactly what I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first shade was terrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light, but mine was broken
 from GA,  Feb 20, 2012

I REALLY do like this light, it has a great look, the base is heavy, the scrollwork on the post looks good. The Trim at the base of the shade was broken so it couldn't secure down, so needed to return. Would have had them replace, but it is actually a little shorter than what I wanted!! I need a 72", I'm not sure what the exact height is listed as but it stands ~66 inches which is too short for the space I need it for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is slightly lighter than what is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Red & Purple Torchiere Lamp
Sale $91.48
Was $101.65
Compare $185.50
Save 51%
(567)
Tiffany-style Vintage Star Torchiere Lamp
Sale $97.32
Was $108.13
Compare $185.50
Save 48%
(299)
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Floor Lamp
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
Compare $324.79
Save 61%
(49)
Tiffany-style Beaded Torchiere
Sale $94.49
Was $104.99
Compare $236.95
Save 60%
(68)
Tiffany-style Blue Star Torchiere
Sale $97.32
Was $108.13
Compare $237.03
Save 59%
(94)
Back to top